Wishpond

(68) Good!
Write a review
Wishpond

More Information

3.9

Out of 5 stars
(68 Reviews)

Good!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Wishpond
Write a review

Wishpond Reviews

from Uj Megoldas

Monday, June 20, 2016

I can't thank Wishpond enough!!! Seriously. I'm a beginner of beginners, I don't know anything about coding, it is very hard to do anything when you don't know how, but Wishpond helped me with all my issues. The support system is amazing. When NO ONE helped me - Wishpond DID. I wish every company had the same patience and support with their clients. And I'm just a free Wishpond user yet...

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from ELA: English Learning Anywhere

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

I am rating Wishpond 5 stars because of all of the efficient help I have received while on the site. I have been so impressed by how quickly help comes and by the live chat, which isn't a common feature out there.

Wishpond offers more than just efficient help. It offers possibilities, opportunities. Even though I have a free profile, doors and windows have been opened to me.

Thank you to Wishpond and everyone working there.

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Wishpond has been hugely helpful in developing beautiful landing pages. It is easy to use and customize. I'd highly recommend to others trying to find an easy alternative to HTML.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Adcquisition

Thursday, March 17, 2016

great tool. great support from Susan

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Dejadu Consulting

Monday, February 15, 2016

Great tools, the landing page are reliable and has all the features you need, easy to add to wordpress

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, January 15, 2016

Their marketing automation is amazing and theyr support is super helpful and cheap

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from TeenMINDS

Monday, November 9, 2015

At TeenMINDS we strive to connect youth around the country and throughout the globe to assist each other in the battle against youth mental illness. We wanted to provide youth opportunities to compile a resource of artwork and writing on how to live the youth years with vitality! We were searching high and low for the support to make our dream a reality. Wishpond was the answer. Thanks to the support and programs at Wishpond we were able to create contests and spread the word through social media. When our project is a huge success, we will owe a lot of that to the great people at Wishpond. Thank you.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Think mag

Wednesday, November 4, 2015

I usually cringe when I have to contact customer service at most companies but at Wishpond that has never been the case. I don't ever feel like I shouldn't contact Wishpond, I've always felt truly supported from the moment I opened my account. Thank you to Andrea, James, Alex and Kevin for giving great service. I feel like I have a team of people behind me willing me to succeed with my business. Always ready to give the best advice.

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Flatilicious

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

The help here is very good, have patience to help. I highly recommend to Wishpond!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Big thank you to wishpond's support for their help setting up my campaign. Great guys

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SVK Designs.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Created a landing pages for a few clients and got good results. Simple, user friendly, yet powerful app. The selling point for us was the fact that landing pages are mobile optimized and you can do A/B testing. Big thank you to Wishpond support for their time and help.

We will be back soon!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Chelsea Jane Love

Monday, October 5, 2015

I love wishpond, it's as great as the really expensive other ones but free!!! It also has 24 hour support which is really handy!

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Flick Anticimex

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Landing page builder and forms have been so easy to create. Support team is awesome as well. I will recommend this platform. Keep up the good work!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from DRG Systems

Thursday, September 10, 2015

Very solid landing page builder and great support. Despite the minor billing miss-understanding (which was promptly fixed) this platform is stellar.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Connectcom

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Fast and efficient support. I recommend it to everyone

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Crescent PT Company

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Good Automation product, we've use hubspot before, we are trying Wishpond, the price is much lower and the product is almost as good, the lading page builder is much better, and the automation is getting there

26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Hudson

Friday, September 4, 2015

Reviewed a couple of sites but decided to trial on the free plan despite the poor reviews. Went through the whole process of installing the plugin and creating a contest to be then told contests cant be done on the free plan. Based on my experience and the other reviews i abandoned.

Response from Wishpond:
05 September 2015 at 17:07

Hi Damian,

That's correct, out contest tools are not part of our free suite.

You can see our prices here:

http://www.wishpond.com/pricing-plans/

If you could let us know what we could to to improve our pricing pages, or the poor reviews we would appreciate it.

6 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from OM Landscaping Inc.

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Would like to extend my thank you to Wishpond's customer support.

Kevin has been extremely helpful and very quick to respond. He helped me to set up my campaign as well as taught me some really good tricks for online marketing. It is too early to judge the results of the campaign but they have outstanding personal support.

17 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Pastro

Thursday, August 20, 2015

I used wishpond's contest tool for a couple clients with great success. Instagram Hashtag Contest Tool is by far the favourite amongst my clients. Their support is quick to respond. The only thing is that they charge in $US which was a bit of an inconvenience since I am in Canada. The $US to CAD exchange rate is slightly off lately, so the platform becomes a bit more expensive than expected.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Perfect Shine Detailing Ltd.

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Wishpond's landing page creator tool is awesome! Good pricing and support (cheers Kevin!). Recommend it to anyone without a doubt.

26 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from DLV Tutoring

Monday, July 6, 2015

I used Wishpond for both contests and landing pages. Free hosting and user friendly UI were the features that proved to be very handy saving us quite a bit of time. Prompt and and very helpful support. Thanks!

23 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 6, 2015

I agreed to a bill of $14.95 a month. On July 4th, Wishpond withdrew over $600, leaving me and my family in a mess. They say they offer 24/7 service but they won't answer emails and they have no number listed. The second you pay, the chat turns to message and they are no where to help. I loved the service, I used it to get to number one on Amazon, but if they don't answer my message for a call. Check your messages, Wishpond.

Response from Wishpond:
18 July 2015 at 11:06

Hi Bonnie,

Just to clarify, we don't have (and never had) a $14.95/month plan.

You can take a look a t our prices here:

corp.wishpond.com/pricing-plans/

You signed up for the yearly plan, we did respond to all the questions you had in a timely matter, however, you account does not include phone support.

Also, please notice that we have a pretty relax refund policy on annual plans:

http://support.wishpond.com/knowledge_base/topics/how-can-i-get-a-refund?from_search=true

If you had thousands of leads we would not issue a refund.

6 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Olfactory Biosciences Corp

Thursday, June 25, 2015

At first I was hesitant to use a Wishpond because of some bad experiences in Vancouver, Then I decided to use your company and was amazed by the support given to me and my associate. Lucy made me feel like an important customer and understood my problems and solved them, The image she has given to the company has convinced me to move ahead with another person on a larger scale, I have also just noticed that you look for investors and that also a consideration if I read that right, Thanks for the great support Jerry ./ Chairman CEO OLFC

43 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Afanasiev

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Wishpond is our favourite tool for creating targeted pages. We have been using it for 5 months for our spa business and saw a steady increase in traffic conversion.

Big thank you to their Russian speaking colleague Alex Baranovsky for his help.

38 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Burnham Photography

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Read their photography ebook and set up a few landing pages for bookings. Looks cheaper and more effective than building a website. Good results, good support and fair pricing. Very cool guys!

P.S. Shoutout to Cara for the ebook and great advice over the email!

41 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from wospo

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Wishpond is the best Marketing software effective for many start-up companies. I will recommend it to a firm that wants to to increase leads and wants a solid product. The support is amazinf.

42 of 50 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Fresh Lime Tanning

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

I first found out about Wishpond through a friend and I didn’t really know what to expect but the price seemed about right so I thought I should take a look. I was browsing through their tools on their website and a chat box popped up that I thought was a bot at first.

But the girl, Judy, helped me out and showed me some very cool examples of contests that other tanning studios did. All in all, the results were good and I am likely going to run another giveaway once the busy season ends.

52 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from IHG

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Customer service was good but its because they realize how faulty the product is. My campaign crashed while it was running which was a total disaster which meant extra work for my team following up with confused users asking why they cant participate in the photo contest. Its seems like they are good at marketing themselves but the actual product needs a lot of tweaking before it can said its reliable. Two thumbs down!

Response from Wishpond:
12 May 2015 at 09:05

Hi Campbell,

We are happy you find our support good, however, as a SASS we add a lot of functionalities to our apps, we do a lot of testing but sometimes this is not enough. Did we fix all the issues after you emailed us?

Thanks

14 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, May 8, 2015

Damir has been nothing short of amazing while working with him! The interface is extremely intuitive in my opinion. Wishpond definitely takes all of the headache out of running a photo contest!

94 of 122 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Self Employed Marketing Consultant and Strategist

Thursday, April 30, 2015

Their agency pricing is a bit steep as it depends on the number of clients and not the size of the account: - 1 star.

Nonetheless, my clients love using contests. I have used wishpond for a bit over a year and so far everything has been great. They did have a couple system outages and bugs, nothing major. Also, shout out to my customer support rep Lucy for amazing and timely help. Not sure what I would do without you!

48 of 77 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Ho

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

our social media contractor used wishpond to run a landing page on their domain. With the help of google adwords we got a few bookings for the service. The service is a bit expensive but generates good results

59 of 89 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Gresdowsky

Monday, April 20, 2015

I have never used such a great software to run contests, easy to use, great interface, and great options that makes this customizeable is some of the reasons I will never use any other software

66 of 102 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, April 9, 2015

One of my clients told me about wishpond and i decided to give it a try. the interface is a bit confusing at first and their support does not respond to the email right away, hence the 4 star rating

I did like the fact that you can do ads and set up the landing page in one place, they also taught me about retargeting. The results were slow at first but was gradually picking up. Got a few orders out of the leads from the landing page.

Overall good stuff.

80 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from FM

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Wishpond is an unethical company.

Our experience with them was shocking and we are still meeting businesses who have been duped by them.

They lull you into a false sense of security by signing up on a trial basis then remove a full years subscription from your account without warning and then absolutely refuse to refund your money. Bree, one of their 'representatives' and current 'face' of the company, is particularly unhelpful.

It has happened so many times now we are actually gathering statements and taking our case to trading standards. They should not be allowed to get away with this. Clearly this is a recurring problem and they have engineered their process so they can scam people.

Maybe the company is in financial trouble and this is the only way they can make money or maybe they only care about the big companies, either way its a shame because the actual product is ok.

However if you a small company, start up or charity, this can be devastating. We are not all big corporate, blue chip organisations and therefore a full years subscription can be quite debilitating when you have not budgeted for it. I assume that's why they offer the monthly payments...?

Our recommendation? Steer clear of this company

Response from Wishpond:
07 April 2015 at 10:07

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for your feedback.

Our pricing and plans page is pretty explicit regarding the plans we offer. Wishpond only offers free trials on yearly plans, but does happily offer month-to-month plans. We also have a pretty relaxed refund policy on yearly plans and, of course, do send warning emails to remind clients about the expiry of their trial.

Please feel free to take a look at our refund policy here:

http://support.wishpond.com/knowledge_base/topics/how-can-i-get-a-refund

If your account does fall under our refund policy you can email billing@wishpond.com or talk to someone on live chat and we would be happy to issue the corresponding refund.

Bree does not handle support or refunds, in fact, she does our videos and webinars. To be honest we have no record of any interaction between you and Bree (or any member of our support team, for that matter) anywhere in our system.

Thanks!

27 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Bestbuy

Monday, March 30, 2015

WishPond is the best online lead generation website I have ever used. I found their system so user friendly.

It allows me to create Landing Pages, Social Campaigns, Manage ads and Create drip campaigns through email automation which are very effective for online lead generation.

- I liked the Landing Page creator which is handy and easy to use.
- Social Campaigns Tool is truly amazing. I loved it too.
- Contest tool is the best among all other (similar) which is easy to use.
- Though I use MailChimp, I tried the email tool and it is quite good too.

Overall, it's a great platform that I will definitely recommend.

Response from Wishpond:
20 April 2015 at 15:37

Thanks Emily! Glad you've found value with our platform. Just to let you know, we're beefing up our email marketing tool as we speak. Should be out in the next couple months.

Cheers!
- Jordan at Wishpond

73 of 88 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from ju3gos

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

After reading the reviews I got a bit curious, they are either 1 start or 4-5, and most of the bad reviews seems related to refunds or charges. I need to use landing pages and a sweepstakes so I thought to give it a try. First I needed to look whether they offer refunds and it seems like their refund policy is fair, I don't want to commit for a yearly plan yet, but I want to try it for free, so I selected the yearly plan and moved to monthly.

The landing pages creator are not as flexible as unbounce, and need some CSS knowelege, they told me they will have a new product soon. 3/5

Their emails tools are really basic, I would still stick with Mailchim. 3/5

Their contest tools are solid, seems to be the easiest yet powerful 5/5.

Support is also good, they offer live chat (css help, and js), and they offer a lot of different hours.

The prices are also really good, way cheaper than most companies 5/5, I did not see anything murky about what they charge, I canceled my account before the 14 days and move to a monthly plan with out any issues.

48 of 63 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from danik animation

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Recommended by my friend, I am using Wishpond for the past 3 years. It's perfect for my company, cheap, easy to use, and amazing support.

38 of 51 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SLEM-Waalwijk

Monday, March 9, 2015

OMG! I signed up for the monthly plan of $45 per month - the website said it included a free trial of 14 days - and now it turns out that after 14 days they bill you for a year!! $540!! Do not fall into this trap! I only did a small contest of 1 week with a few hundred clicks. We are a non-profit and we simply feel scammed! They do not even notify you that they are charging your card; it is just a very unpleasant surprise!

Response from Wishpond:
27 March 2015 at 13:41

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for your feedback. Hmm, our pricing and plans page says pretty clearly that our monthly plan is $69 dollars and doesn't offer a free trial. Are you talking about the free trial for our annual plan? This would explain why you were billed for the annual plan after your trial expired.

From our records it looks like we sent the trial expiry warning emails to the email address you entered when you signed up (which you said in chat was an intern), so perhaps that's why you didn't see the emails.

Also, according to our records you actually received over 500 participants in your campaign, which made you ineligible to receive a refund (according to our policy: http://support.wishpond.com/knowledge_base/topics/how-can-i-get-a-refund account). But, as we understand that mistakes can be made, actually refunded you 50% of your annual payment and gave you the other 50% in credit.

Just to remind you, here are the steps and notifications you took or received when signing up for the yearly plan.
1 - Selected your plan
http://i.imgur.com/HvpAYO4.png?1 (notice the yearly billing)
2 - Added your credit card information:
http://i.imgur.com/eUCoRon.png?1 (notice the total amount you will be charged)
3 - Received a welcome email:
http://i.imgur.com/2oTjgCN.png?1
4 - Received a notification within your account in the Wishpond dashboard:
http://i.imgur.com/csV0nL1.png?1
5 - Received a 7-day reminder email about the upcoming expiry of your free trial and subsequent charge of $540:
http://i.imgur.com/Na7hvlB.png?1

You would have also received an email reminding you about the expiry of your free trial and recommending you cancel or move to a monthly plan if you didn't want to commit yet.

Thanks, and I hope that cleared up any questions!

Best, Wishpond

25 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from AYI

Monday, March 2, 2015

I've been pleased with the selection of templates available to create a multitude of marketing campaigns. Some of these include creating a coupon, contest or pop-up. The site is easy to use and makes effective campaigns. I like that it tracks the views, conversion, etc. so I can easily see my results. There were some areas where I wish I had more control to do even more customization than was allowable, but I guess that's probably to be expected when using templates.

39 of 48 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Author of Historical Romance

Sunday, March 1, 2015

I love Wishpond! I'm an author and even though I'm all about 'words' , visuals are important. I love how I can create beautiful forms and contests. I am techno-challenged but Wishpond is super easy to use. Their customer service and support teams are phenomenal, answer questions quickly, and explain things in a way I can understand. I recommend Wishpond to anyone who needs beautiful and easy-to-use forms and contests.

29 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Angela Victor LLC

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

I've been using Wishpond as a simple way to promote my business. I don't have a lot of time, and having the campaign tools all in one place was my primary purpose for choosing this tool. Being able to create a landing page, forms, and coupons in one spot allows me to quickly and easily keep my site updated and current. These certainly aren't the only tools that I could want or need, but what is offered is done fairly well with little to be desired. I feel that the coupon and offer tools especially have had an impact for me.

23 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Freelance

Thursday, February 19, 2015

I use Wishpond for several landing pages and marketing campaigns. Super simple to use, really fast to get up a landing page with lots of options for customization. They also have help on hand, so even if you're not sure how something works they have an excellent support system to walk you through any problems. All my interactions with them have been first class. Definitely the best marketing software I've used. They also have great content on their blog so if you get stuck for inspiration you can get some ideas. Thanks Wishpond!

42 of 58 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 19, 2015

I came to this site looking for a landing page and I was pleased to see that they had many different options. They even had a page for exactly what I was looking for to showcase my ebook. Their interface is very easy to use, even for older people who don’t know a lot about coding. After successfully creating a landing page, I became interested in the other services this website provides. The contests and coupons seem like a good idea, so I’m going to try one of those next. The only thing I really hope they will incorporate soon is some kind of special support for users who need extra help. I want to utilize other Wishpond tools but I need more help than just the chat/phone support.

26 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CMA

Monday, February 16, 2015

Do not fall into their trap of the 14 day trial. Especially if you are running a short campaign. Signing up for the 14 day trial sets you up on the annual pay plan. Contacted them about the error and they kept saying they had fixed it in billing but they continued to ping my card every week trying to get the annual rate. Very poor business practice!

Response from Wishpond:
16 February 2015 at 09:45

Hi Bill,

We agree 100% on this one, if you are running a short campaign we encourage you to use a monthly plan!

We understand the yearly commitment requires more thought, that why we only offer free trials on yearly plans. If you want to only run a 5 days campaign just sign up for the monthly plan and then cancel at the end of the campaign, that way is fair for both of us.

Also, I took a look at your account, we messed up and we would love to issue a public apology, mistakes happens and we did not cancel the invoice as we should have.

Thanks

21 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CmdImages

Monday, February 16, 2015

We used this website to build or first landing page and it worked great! We had a little trouble at first with navigating through the editor and it can be a bit much to look at if you have no idea what you're doing but after a while, this is very easy to use. This website makes creating landing pages so easy that you don't really need to know any kind of programming languages! Even though it's initially a bit much to look at, I definitely recommend using this website!

18 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, February 6, 2015

We utilized wishpond to help promote or business. I was hesitant at first but decided to go with them to try and get more leads and traffic to my website. Traffic was slow for the first month or so. After that however we started to receive more traffic which in turn resulted in more business. I had originally thought about cancelling but am very glad I did not

21 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Etsy

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Wishpond is a marketing platform that does all the internet marketing while I sit back and relax. Signing up to this website was as easy as ABC with only my email address and password required after which I was able to create a landing page, contest, coupon, form or popup, all these meant to increase leads to my business website, facilitating B2B lead generation, B2C lead Generation, EBook download, better sales and also easier registration and use of the website. For any marketing and campaign needs, this is the website to sign up to especially given their very fair pricing and the 14-day free trial for each of its plans. :)

Though, it is important to note that this platform only works best for someone who has some good online maneuvering skills.

13 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

Very easy to use even for new people like myself with the really nice buttons at the top of the page directing you to exactly what you are looking for such as Facebook advertising or creating a contest. The customer service was great as well, quick to respond, and friendly. It's easy to sign up for too being able to connect to it using social media sites like Facebook and Twitter. The prices for the plans are pretty good for all you get and with the free trial you can try out whatever plan suits you for 14 days. Really well built overall and they definitely had the customers convenience in mind when building it.

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from hightechholic

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

I have used Wishpond on several occasions. I have created landing pages and contests. I'm satisfied with their service as the software is highly functional. You can basically start your campaign in 10-20 minutes. I really liked that, I run multiple campaigns throughout the week. The customer support is helpful, although they seem little too pushy at times. However, most of the websites and software I used before didn't even had a customer support, which makes me to appreciate the effort of Wishpond.

Nevertheless, the software is nicely organized and easy to use for me, but I think it would not be as simple as that for the average users that have little knowledge on software like this. But, that didn't change my mind to rate this company and software 5 stars. This is an exceptional software product that is helping me a lot. I'm really thankful for what they are doing. I can warmly recommend them to anyone.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Tourism Port Douglas Daintree

Monday, February 2, 2015

Have started using Wishpond for a range of campaigns with great feedback and results. The interface is very easy to use and support is very good. Re support - generally quick to respond and very helpful. Can be a few dramas with time differences if you need things done quickly and the rest of the world is still on the weekend, however still able to get support if you require it urgently. Was a little annoyed with not being able to use separate company domains for different campaigns running at the same time, however you can get around by using different embed methods.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

They have a very good customer service section - if you have any questions, they're very friendly and get back to you quickly! The design of the site is very good in my opinion, aesthetically pleasing and easy to navigate. Creating landing pages, etc. is very simple even for beginners like myself - they have a tab at the bottom that says "Show me how" where you can find step by step instructions for anything you're having trouble with. I'm very impressed with the level of helpfulness the site gives the user - it was super convenient for me when using the website. The templates were pretty good, and if you're good at coding you can customize and make your own to fit your needs. Overall, it's well-designed, user friendly, and has tons of handy features that make the user experience more pleasant. Definitely deserving of 5 stars!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Elite G

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Great tool selection. Not the most user-friendly interface as it takes time to really figure out whats what. Also limited template customization unless you know coding. The tech support chat was helpful to get up to speed - nice feature!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from JustinCaseForYou, Inc.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

The photo contest will not allow anyone to upload a photo from their cell phone, so they will have to enter your contest from a computer with a web browser ONLY. Support is lost and they ignore the problem and expect us here in South Florida to collect 50 screen captures and each phone's particular before they will look into it. How about they support and diagnose their own trouble? Go find another service!

Response from Wishpond:
15 January 2015 at 17:27

Hi Jack,

Thanks for your review. Just to clarify, our photo contest works on any device, however, if you are hosting it on Facebook you need to share the bit.ly, since Facebook does not allow tabs on a page.

We are sorry, we would never ask you to send us 50 screen captures. We sent many emails follow ups to your account, however we did not receive a response. We have 24/7 support,, and we actually answered your support request less than 20 minutes after you contacted us.

We asked you to send us a screen shot of the error since it was working for us, but the only feedback we got was "the download link changes color and moves, but there is nothing to follow"... We don't have a download link anywhere on our apps, that's why we asked for more information!

We did have half of our team looking to reproduce the issue, but we still don't understand what the problem was.

5 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from "Detski Mir LLC"

Friday, January 9, 2015

Wishpond Russian translation need a few improvements. It was also hard to get to support because of the time differencer. Google ads were not useful to us because everyone uses Yandex. Nonetheless, we got great response from sweepstakes and the website pop-up. The support took time but was very helpful, thank you Alex!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from H&G Thrift

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

We ran our annual photo contest with wishpond and got solid results. One advice: make sure you start creating your campaign in advance as there might be some bugs slowing down the process. Overall we are happy with the results.

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from librerialeo

Thursday, December 18, 2014

We've been using it for few years now. We started with a Facebook store and now we use it for landing pages and email marketing. We got it while it costed $29/month, really good price, the new plans are a bit more expensive.

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from A Different Direction

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

We signed up for the 14 FREE Trial on 11/27/2014 and created a FB ad. which resulted in $4.68 of clicks. Then we created a Pinterest pin contest via the app. Within days WISHPOND began taking funds from our account. It took several days to get a response from billing and after repeated emails, we finally were refunded our money. During that time of 7 days, we shut down the contest and let Wishpond know that we did NOT want a subscription to their service due to the trickery. However, on DEC 11, they took another $340 from our account upon which we emailed both billing and called the support number. That evening, we received an email stating that they would refund only PART of the money that we intended on charging us for 1 month of service. I replied 3 times in writing, and 3 times by phone. We waited 6 days, and still NO reply to any of our communications. As result, we froze the account they have on file to prevent any more unethical action and are still waiting for a reply stating that a credit will be issued to us.

Response from Wishpond:
22 December 2014 at 10:01

Hi Debra,

Facebook ads are charged independently from the Wishpond subscriptions. The $4.68 charge is part of the ads charges that are not included within the free trial (we would love to offer unlimited FB ads to all of our users, but we simply can't!). How it works is every day we put your daily budget on hold, and if it is not used, the amount is refunded back to you at the end of the day (or when you cancel your ad). We really try to make this clear, since we do not make money off FB/Google/Retargeting ads. You are paying those platforms for hosting your ads.

You were on a yearly plan, and after the 14 day free trial you were charged. You were able to cancel at any time, however since you did not, you were charged for the subscription you selected. Once you decided to cancel, we asked you to pay for the month you used our products and services, since your Pinterest contest ran for over 1 months we thought that was fair.

Thanks

14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from All Time TVS

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Promises a a lot but does not deliver. Not to mention their CS blows! There alternatives use them. However their Social Media Girl Bree is pretty cute.

Response from Wishpond:
10 December 2014 at 13:49

Hi Zachary,

Awkward, but a simple Google search would show that there is no person named "Zachary Frontag", and there is no Business called "All Time TVS" we don't have any account with your business name or name, so we cannot see what happened!... We don't want to be that guys, but your review seems fake.

We just released free courses on online marketing at http://learn.wishpond.com/ . Bree is the instructor there; if you are interested we would love for you to join!, even if you love posting random bad reviews about us, would would love to teach you some Email marketing.

Bree says thank you!, However she was a bit sad to see that you left a fake review :(.

Our main goal is to help people with online marketing, and offer guidance on how to be successful online. If you find a better alternative, please don’t be shy and share them! We love recommending this review site to our users, so they’re able to compare products.

Anyways, If you are not fake or a competitor, could you please let us know what we failed to deliver? Also, what was the issue experienced with support?

Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback!

9 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from alistraticave

Thursday, November 6, 2014

I got a fb contests running, so far so good over 200 participants and counting, their 24/7 support is really good. I am in Cyprus, so it's hard to get office ours support from us companies.

4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Big Rock

Monday, November 3, 2014

Horrible customer service, I haven't used my account at any time, did not obtain any positive results, did receive any email informing me that my payment was due, tried to cancel my account several times and NO ONE COULD HELP ME. I would like a refund

Response from Wishpond:
06 November 2014 at 21:07

Hi Camille,

You indeed didn't run a campaign during your free trial, you contacted us on a Sunday at 4AM, we contacted you and refunded you the next day (on Monday, since the office is closed on Sundays).

I believe people who read the support ticket will get a better picture from reading our conversation: http://imgur.com/mKTYBOU

We removed your phone number for privacy reasons :).

Thanks

8 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from D&H

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I posted an earlier review expressing my disappointment with wishpond support. Since this, wishpond has reached out to me personally and they have graciously refunded me. I would like to thank them for this. If my future needs could take advantage of functionality that they offer (their platform is compelling and certainly has its merits) I will include them in my shortlist. This four-star rating is for their professionalism and customer care.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Adams photography

Monday, October 27, 2014

I understand all the billing problems this company has, most of the issues seem to be around users forgetting to cancel and giving bad review because of this, I do think is a bit unfair to leave a bad review because you forgot to cancel.

I am not going to talk about the prices but about the product, so far it's been great, email marketing landing pages in one single place is a lot of value. I singed up for the monthly plan and there hasn't been anything weird on my account, they actually send me a free shirt and a free USB!, I tried leadpages, and they both seems to be good.

I leave 4 starts since sometimes they do have some bugs.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from D&H

Friday, October 24, 2014

v disappointed with this company - but perhaps it's my fault for not performing sufficient due diligence. Otherwise I might have discovered the raft of other negative reviews.
I signed up for the monthly plan. I immediately encountered bugs when trying to use the functionality. Requested Support. Was assured by the 'very nice sales person' that my request would be treated with priority. Then, radio silence (their Helpdesk doesn't have an automated ticketing system which is mystifying for a company that boasts of their talents in email campaigns).
Meanwhile, their Finance Dept was very prompt at taking my payment. I wish their IT Dept was equally adept and conscientious.
I have requested a full refund from the 'very nice sales person' (after 48 hours of trying to get anywhere with minimal results). Instead, I get automated email messages inviting me to VIP workshops of solutions tailored to my specific requirements.
My specific requirement is acknowledgement of my request to terminate my plan and be refunded. But, nothing. Not a word. No reply.

Response from Wishpond:
25 October 2014 at 14:36

Please take a look at the updated review, there was a misunderstanding and he was refunded.

5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from PoisonKS

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Stay away from this terrible company. Same as Jason and Jen, poor campaign and horrible customer services. Nobody will reply your call or email after you complain about their service and ask for refund.

Response from Wishpond:
21 October 2014 at 12:16

We did, we told you you could not get a refund since you got over 500 leads.

10 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Blue light wines

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Stay away from these idiots. Crappy product, poor campaign results and horrible customer service.

Response from Wishpond:
23 September 2014 at 11:05

Hi Jason,

Sorry to hear that we disappointed you so horribly. Would you mind elaborating on the issues you had with us and perhaps provide us with your account's name? We don't have any under the name "Blue light wines."

Also, a simple Google search does not show anything related to "Blue light wines" as a company. Perhaps this review is not actually legitimate?

It would be great to hear back from you to get to the bottom of this, Jason.

Thanks

4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from ProjectRealty

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Same as Tyler Byrd - I signed up for the 14 day free trial, cancelled 3 days into the paid plan, and was then very surprised to see a $265 charge on our credit card. It is an oversight on my part, because the sign-up page is set up to auto-charge for a non refundable annual plan after the 14 days. But this is a terrible way to do business - by roping people into an annual plan after a free trial, then refusing to refund even when the service was used for just 3 days.

I've never come across a service that charges for an annual plan after a free trial...it's an obvious way to trap people into annual plans when they're just getting to know the service.

Response from Wishpond:
08 September 2014 at 20:29

Hi Jen,

I just need to clarify some points: as you will agree, we issued a refund for the yearly plan on your account (before you posted this review), so you are no longer "trapped" with our services.

Many companies provide annual plans, and offer a discount on them. We offer both monthly plans and annual plans. You selected an annual plan so you were charged for an annual plan. We have monthly plans available if you only want to use Wishpond for a short time. We only offer free trials on yearly plans because we understand it's a larger commitment.

You signed up for the $540 plan, and decided to make it a two payment process. After you asked to cancel (after the free trial) we didn't charge you for the second payment. We then offered you credit for the first payment, and after you didn't agree we offered you a refund instead of credit.

If you upgrade to the yearly plan first you need to select your plan, then you see the total price on the billing page, we send a notification, and we send you a confirmation email. We also send another email seven days into your free trial, reminding you about the free trial and reminding you to cancel before the trial is over to avoid being charged. I asked you how we can make this more clear and am I still waiting for your answer.

So you were not charged for the yearly plan, we stopped the second charge after you emailed us, then we refunded you and only charged you for the month. We explain our pricing plans on our website in detail, and we try to make them as clear as possible, along with sending reminders about the charges.

Thanks

7 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Etsy store

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

The store is one of the best around here.

Thanks

5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, January 2, 2014

Watch out for misleading sign up practices. We registered for a monthly payment feature and they charged us for a full year. When we contacted them they agreed that their sign up practice is misleading but refused to refund money. If you are a reputable company why would you refuseto refund client money on a misleading sign process?

16 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Wishpond

ShareRoot

ShareRoot

Social Media Software
CalmSea

CalmSea

Social Media Software
Palisade Systems, Inc.

Palisade System..

Social Media Software
Gremln

Gremln

Social Media Software
SocialNetGate

SocialNetGate

Social Media Software
Viraltag

Viraltag

Social Media Software
This page was last updated 17 June 2016 14:13
We're here to help!



Finding the right software solution isn't easy. Let Serchen help you!

Name
Please enter your name.

Email Address
This is so we can contact you!

Comment
What solution are you looking for? Give as much detail as you can.
Submit [x] close window