CanSpace

CanSpace Reviews

49 Reviews

CanSpace Reviews

5.0

Excellent!

49 Reviews

Last reviewed on
13 January 2023

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Monday, January 16, 2023

We had a domain with CanSpace for our small business (electrical contracting company) for a few years now, and we decided to finally take the plunge and get a hosting plan so that we could have email attached to our domain name. For the moment we are only using the hosting plan for email but having an email address at our domain name definitely makes us look more professional, and the guys at CanSpace helped us get everything set up on our phones so we can access everything on the road. Everything has been smooth sailing so far - so much so that we may even try and set up a simple website soon! Thanks CanSpace - always happy to support a fellow Canadian business.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, December 13, 2022

I work in IT for a fairly large Canadian online retailer and I was responsible for migrating our entire Magento installation to a Canadian provider. Our site is very complex - Magento is a beast, and we have a ton of customizations, as well as the site itself being a very heavy resource user. After going back and forth with the sales guys at CanSpace for a week we settled on a VPS and their support team helped me get everything migrated over within 24 hours. I'm extremely happy with the service we received, and everything is now running smoothly with them.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

I work for a consulting company doing work for a Canadian crown corporation so we had very specific requirements with regards to data privacy, security, etc, in addition to of course speed and reliability. Ultimately we are handing this project back to the government so the performance of the hosting provider reflects on our company as well. I'd just like to say that the sales team at CanSpace really made the effort to answer all of our questions in great detail and their service has met and exceeded expectations in all aspects. We'll definitely be working with them for all of our future projects.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

I run a small at-home repair shop for furniture, so building a web site is way beyond anything I thought I was capable of. I chose CanSpace because of all the great reviews and I can say that they definitely live up to their reputation. I probably needed more hand holding than 99% of their clients, but with their help, I was able to have a simple site up and running the same day that I signed up. It's basic, but has everything I need, and I look forward to playing around with it more going forward. They seem to have lots of options for those with no preexisting knowledge of websites, and they were great at helping me even with super basic requests.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

We've been hosting with CanSpace for years and also have all our domains with them. We recently consolidated all of our hosting plans into a single dedicated server and everything is flying. Their support guys helped us merge all 5 of our hosting plans into a single server - not only are we saving money, we are now benefitting from the speed of having an entire server to ourselves. We assumed this would be difficult to manage, but with the CanSpace guys handling everything for us administration-wise, it has been extremely straightforward. We recommend them without hesitation.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, July 26, 2022

CanSpace is amazing. Their VPS prices seemed almost too good to be true, especially compared to my last VPS provider, but now that everything has been up and running smoothly for a few weeks, I can say that I am extremely happy with their service. They migrated everything over flawlessly, no downtime whatsoever, and things are running faster than before!

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, July 7, 2022

I have the same experience as all the other reviews you read about CanSpace. Great support, great speeds, and very reasonable prices. My site is just a very small Wordpress photography blog. To be honest I only get a few dozen visits per week - it's more of a hobby than anything else - but the guys at CanSpace treat me like I'm their most important customer. All of my questions are always answered quickly and thoroughly, and their staff are also very friendly.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

We use our website to take reservations for a few small hotels, so you can imagine how important uptime and reliability is for us. After a nightmare with our previous host we switched to CanSpace and everything has been awesome. We started with a VPS but recently moved up to a Dedicated Server. Their support staff actually take the time to understand our website and the way it works, and have provided us with a great upgrade path for the future. They never sell us anything we don't need - in fact they have often talked us out of upgrading when it wasn't necessary, which is rare for a company these days. You can't go wrong with these guys.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, April 23, 2022

Our law firm has been hosting our website and email with CanSpace for the last 5 years and they have always been there as our firm has grown. We started off with 2 lawyers and their smallest hosting plan. Years later we're now a firm with over 25 staff and our requirements have changed, and we've moved on to a dedicated server with them. Whenever we've needed to grow our services, CanSpace was always there to provide us with options and ensure that the migrations were done smoothly. We look forward to continuing to grow with you guys!

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, March 24, 2022

We've been with CanSpace since the day we started our company, and they have always been there to help us with our growth. We started with a shared hosting plan, upgraded to a VPS a few years later, and just a few days ago upgraded yet again to a Dedicated Server. Every migration was done smoothly and there was always someone there to help us discuss options for our future growth. We're very happy to have CanSpace as a partner with our business and we know we'll be with them for many years to come.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results