Crazy Domains

Crazy Domains Reviews

2480 Reviews

Crazy Domains Reviews

4.7

Excellent!

2480 Reviews

Last reviewed on
22 March 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Hands down the worst company to deal with.
The management are hidden away with no escalation process.
This is an Australian company but all they do in Oz is marketing so they can convince people that the company is not as bad as it is. Meanwhile, the technical monkeys are poorly skilled, I've had my company email cut off 2 weeks ago - it is still sporadic and we no idea we aren't receiving things until a customer calls up and yells at us for not following through.

I've tried to resolve this amicably with the management but they simply ignore all emails.

The company is just a joke and if you search other reviews it would seem that I'm far from alone in my view.

I recommend taking your money elsewhere - but also be sure to encourage others to do the same. Companies like this, that don't care about customers or their business, do not deserve our custom and need to be called out.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 25, 2021


Crazy domains dont care for clients.

Crazy domains have a reseller - who abandoned their business and left domain holders with no access to their domains.
We notified Crazy Domains about this around 6 - 8 months ago. We managed to retrieve that clients Auth code after hours of effort.
Now another person has contacted us. Their website and emails are down as their domain is no longer current.
Crazy Domains (CD) were contacted two or more weeks ago. They backed the resellers 'rights' and tried to contact him. Fair call - although after we outed this guy 6 months ago you would think they would clean up their act with him.
We requested the auth code sent to the registered owners email address. No!
We were told we need to provide photo id (passport) and a signed letter. Done.
We were told we needed to open a CD account. Done.
We were told to open it under the owners email address - done.
We verified the CD account via the owners email address. done.
Two weeks on they are requesting us to send more emails, despite the emails being verified etc.
We have raised an ICANN complaint.
We still have no access to the clients auth code.
CD could have sent it to the authorised email address. Now two weeks later, emails still don't work, web site is still down. Client is going nuts and now CD aren't responding to requests for escalation.
Complete bureaucratic twerps with no care for their responsibilities or clients businesses.
CD dont comply with ICANN or protect clients.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 19, 2021

I paid for a 10 year mail account and transfer of a domain name. I gave CrazyDomains SEVEN months notice before expiry of my existing contact with a more reputable host.

Having supplied all information and authorisation transfer codes at the time of payment I found that CrazyDomains had done nothing except bank the payment. The domain name had to be retrieved from the previous host at additional cost due to CrazyDomain’s incompetence.

Despite numerous communications with their “account managers” they failed to effect the transfer, failed to provide any service and failed to make any reimbursement.

Although they operate out of Singapore and bank payments through Singapore they do not follow the laws of Singapore or the business ethics of that country.

In the small print they hide behind the legislation of Dubai to avoid their responsibilities.

These guys make the Mafia look honest and respectable. You are suitably warned.

I am sure one of their flunkies will respond to this with various platitudes but you are advised to take what is said with a pinch of salt.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Response from Crazy Domains:
04 May 2021 at 02:13

Hello Dave,

I hope you are well and safe. It has come to our attention pertaining to your Domain Transfer Query. This is in reference to the domain "davidlmitchell.com"

What happened to my Transfer Request?
We received your initial request last August of 2020. Crazy Domains is confirming that we initiated the transfer but it wasn't completed since there were no email notifications that were sent to you to get the domain across to Crazy Domains successfully.

What we would like to make clarifications for is that, if we are pushing through to complete the Domain Transfer, we kindly ask for the status of your domain to be unlocked/removed from transfer lock from Register.com. This is to ensure that you are now allowing for the domain to be transferred.

This time we would like to be very specific with our steps to ensure the success of transferring the domain. If it's possible to contact Register.com and engage them in a call with Crazy Domains. We would be happy to give instructions for them to release the domain to us.

Also, we are an Australian-based hosting provider, we would like to know what's the best time to contact you and discuss your query over the phone. I would be happy to get back to you as soon as possible.

We look forward to receiving your response Dave.

Von D
Online Review Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, February 15, 2021

Verified Review

A RIP OFF - NEVER USE CRAZYDOMAINS. So many issues, friendly customer team but they cannot resolve much. Impossible to escalate to senior technicians. You will have to explain your issue to different people every time you call. No-one will really own the issues. Things that should take minutes to solve take DAYS. I gave up. Moving hosting & ssl to a new provider. But even that, it is been a nightmare, they will use nasty tactics to make it almost impossible to move away, will send you invalid files. I just cannot afford to keep losing more visits and customers. It is been a nightmare and hours wasted on emails and calls.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, November 6, 2020

Been a client with cheap domain for years and have been extremely happy with the service I have received over the years.

Response from Crazy Domains:
17 November 2020 at 16:22

Hi Paloma,

Thank you for taking the time to share your prestige opinion on our services and support. We take pride in giving outstanding service every customers and we're overjoyed to receive your compliments and appreciation.

We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently. For your further inquiry, you can all us at 1300210210 or send us an email at [email protected] We are available 24/7.

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards,
Rose R
Online Reviews Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, November 6, 2020

Customer service via chat window is excellent, with staff friendly, patient and helpful. The shared hosting I have seems to be quite fast and responsive. Only down side is that navigating between account manager and hosting manager on their website can be a little frustrating and a little clunky, and the web management tools aren't quite as good as say, HostGator. That small deficiency it more than made up for by the excellent customer service though. I do wish there was an automatic install/update option for free LetsEncrypt SSL certificates. You can use these, but you have to generate them yourself and mail them to the ssl support team for installation, and update them every 3 months manually when they expire.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, November 6, 2020

Customer service via chat window is excellent, with staff friendly, patient and helpful. The shared hosting I have seems to be quite fast and responsive. Only down side is that navigating between account manager and hosting manager on their website can be a little frustrating and a little clunky, and the web management tools aren't quite as good as say, HostGator. That small deficiency it more than made up for by the excellent customer service though. I do wish there was an automatic install/update option for free LetsEncrypt SSL certificates. You can use these, but you have to generate them yourself and mail them to the ssl support team for installation, and update them every 3 months manually when they expire.

Response from Crazy Domains:
17 November 2020 at 16:23

Hi Vivian,

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review. This is incredibly helpful, we always welcome all kinds of feedback for this will help us provide you a great experience that you deserve.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're grateful for customers like you. If you need help in the future, you can always call us at 1300210210 or send me a message at [email protected] We are available 24/7 to help you.

Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Rose R
Online Reviews Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, November 5, 2020

When we had problems with previous host you bent over backwards to help us in anyway you could

Response from Crazy Domains:
17 November 2020 at 16:23

Hi Keith,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your problem has been solved promptly our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Thank you for trusting us with your business. If you need help in the future, you can always call us at 1300210210 or send me a message at [email protected] We are available 24/7 to help you.

Have a lovely day!

Best Regards,

Rose R
Online Reviews Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, November 2, 2020

so far my experience with CM has been excellent. Quick response, helpful and cheerful staff and they solved my problem every time

Response from Crazy Domains:
17 November 2020 at 16:23

Hello Benjamin,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that your problem has been solved promptly our team will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

If you need help in the future, you can always call us at 1300210210 or send me a message at [email protected] We are available 24/7 to help you.

Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Von D
Online Reviews Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, October 30, 2020

Excelleny young man do everything right in yhe end

Response from Crazy Domains:
17 November 2020 at 16:24

Hi Ken,

Thank you for your review. The exceptional service, and personal touches that our team gives our customers demonstrate our commitment to helping our customers succeed online. Thank you for entrusting us with your business. We will make sure that you will always receive the best service that you deserve.

For your future inquiry, you can always call us at 1300210210 or send us a message at [email protected] are available 24/7 to help you.

Have a great day!

Best Regards,

Rose R
Online Reviews Manager

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results