doxo

(247) Excellent!
Write a review
doxo

More Information

doxo Support & Customer Service

At doxo we take your privacy, security and peace of mind seriously--contact [email protected] or visit us at https://support.doxo.com to connect with a solution.

Our Customer Care Team's support is available 24/7. call 206 319 0097 if you need to speak with someone or use our live chat available on our website. www.doxo.com

doxo Product Details

Personal bills make up more than 50% of all modern U.S. household spending – and managing and paying those bills can be a time-consuming, frustrating chore. The average family currently pays more than 10 bills every month, all while managing multiple different online accounts, billers that won’t accept credit card payments, and poorly designed websites that don’t support mobile phones. As the pile of bills grows higher, most Americans find themselves taxed on their wallets and on their time.

If this situation sounds familiar to you, then doxo is here to help.

Since doxo was launched in 2008, we’ve strived to give people an easy and convenient way to connect with companies and to pay multiple billers through a single location. doxo now has millions of users, and as the first crowd-sourced bill pay solution, built around you, the consumer, it’s already changed the way people manage their bills.

In almost 10 years of service, doxo has added over 50,000 unique billers to our directory. Using our powerful online or mobile platforms, users can now truly take control of how they pay their bills – whether it’s by credit, debit card, Apple Pay, or by direct transfer from their checking accounts. With our focus on convenience to you, our services are available if you’re at your PC or on the go via our mobile app. Plus, with our reminder systems, you’ll never have to worry about missing a payment again. Ultimately, doxo means that users are no longer bound by a biller’s outdated systems.

For more information about what doxo can do for you, please visit www.doxo.com

About doxo

doxo is a simple, secure all-in-one bill pay service that facilitates secure payment to any biller, with any payment method, on any device. doxo currently serves over 2.5 million users who make payments to over 45,000 local and national businesses, making doxo the largest bill pay directory in the nation. Billers on the network get paid directly, fast and free - and consumers have complete bill pay independence over when and how they pay their bills. doxo more than doubled its customer base in 2018 and is expanding its team to further accelerate growth and change the bill pay landscape to focus on the customer. doxo investors include MDV, Sigma Partners, and Bezos Expeditions.

Countries doxo Services Available In

Currently, doxo is focused on the United States

doxo Key Features

  • Free bill pay reminders
  • Multiple payment methods, including ACH
  • Apple Pay
  • Free mobile app
  • Paying 50,000 billers with one login
  • Secure payment and information

doxo Reviews

4.1

Out of 5 stars
(247 Reviews)

Excellent!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
doxo
Write a review

from Citizen united

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

I pay my sewer bill through Doxo service.
Their check was never sent out in 3 to 5 business days as stated on line and confirmed verbally on the phone.
I have now payed over $100 in reconnect and deposit fees when my water was shut off.
The amount was debited from my account 10days prior to the check being issued.
This is a poor miss leading company and I would not recommend them to anyone!
Any company who holds your money that long and also will not issue a stop payment on their check and send you a refund should be looked into
They are terrible at customer service on the phone. Reading only the script given them!
Just sad!!

Response from doxo:
18 June 2019 at 13:11

We're very sorry to hear about this situation, Winston. I can assure you that this not the experience that any of us here at doxo would have liked for you to have. It sounds like you've already been in touch with our Customer Care team, but if you had not reached out after your disconnect, please let us know at [email protected]

I want to thank you again for sharing your experience with us and I can assure you that your comments will help us improve in the future. I hope you have a better rest of your day, Winston.
--Adam
doxo Support

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Personal

Thursday, June 6, 2019

I’m still waiting for my phone bill to be paid it was due to days ago and now I have no phone service and I paid it last week Not happy

Response from doxo:
06 June 2019 at 08:35

Hello Donna,

We’re very sorry to hear about this situation. I can assure you that is not the experience we’d like you to have with doxo. If you haven’t already, I’d recommend that you reach out to our Customer Care team at [email protected] so that we can look into the situation.

We hope to hear from you soon! Take care and have a better day.

—Adam
doxo Support

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from VCC

Thursday, June 6, 2019

DOXO is a scetchy company. They charged my account without me know. Stay away from this company!!!!!!!!

Response from doxo:
06 June 2019 at 08:41

Hello Christina,

We apologize for any confusion regarding doxo. I understand how this kind of situation can happen, and if I can, I'd love to take a moment with you to help clear the air!

doxo is an online bill pay service that enables you to connect and make payments to multiple billers and service providers, all under one convenient login. With a doxo account you can pay your bills, manage your e-bill history, and even set reminders for different providers. We invite you to explore doxo.com or contact [email protected] if you need any additional information!

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us, Christina. I hope you have a pleasant week.

--Adam
doxo Support

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Please Select a Prefix

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

I was going to use Doxo to pay a 1200.00 medical bill (which was at the top of the billing statement). When I went on line to do Doxo was going to charge me $45! I ended up paying the billing department directly for no added cost. Buyer beware! You might also want to take a look at their agreement page. Hmmmm

Response from doxo:
29 April 2019 at 16:33

Jan,
Hearing from customers like yourself is very helpful, so thanks for sharing. Currently, the quickest and most affordable way to make payments on doxo is to use ACH (authorization to debit directly from the customer's checking or saving account,) as fees can flux by alternative payment methods, but we are focused on bringing more affordability to our service. In fact, if your health care provider or any other provider is set up for ACH, it's possibly free. Please contact us at [email protected] or 206 319 0097 if you’d like more info. Joe doxosupport

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Self

Thursday, April 18, 2019

I don't understand why people just don't use their free bill pay service through their bank. DOXO has hijacked our company's logo and website to make it appear that our customers are paying us. Then they charge the unsuspecting customers a $3.99 fee. There are so many free services available including making a payment directly on our website. In addition, DOXO refuses to remove our company from their site.

Response from doxo:
19 April 2019 at 11:24

Stacey,
Thanks for sharing your point of view, all views are helpful. We understand you have been communicating with us regarding our business model, and encourage you to continue talking to capture the full picture. If you would like to speak with our support team, you can reach them at 206 319 0097. We are an independent, third party online bill pay service, and we strive to communicate that clearly with all our customers. doxo is a crowdsourced platform where consumers add the companies they wish to pay to our directory, many of which find value being able to pay multiple billers from one site. We hope this helps clear a few points up.
Joe
doxosupport

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Self

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Paid $53.00 on my Walmart credit card. They emailed me that the money was taken out of my account. Also said a few days later that Walmart had received the payment. Walmart did not receive my payment and it's been five days. I pray that they will receive it. Will NEVER deal with this company again!!!. In these hard times nobody has money to just give away. May GOD prick their souls!!!

Response from doxo:
04 April 2019 at 13:49

Hi Ann,
You're right, no one has money to just give away. All of us at doxo pay bills too, and we understand your frustration. I'd like to invite you to call our Customer Care team at 206 319 0097 and take them through your experience. Using the email address you provided when you made the payment, the team can bring up your account.

Best,

Joe
doxosupport

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Home

Friday, March 29, 2019

Used Doxo for first time to pay a bill for Cleveland Clinic and now I’m still being billed by Cleveland Clinic. I was charged a fee from Doxo to pay the bill and trusted Doxo with my account info and now they say it’s up to me to contact Cleveland Clinic and get this straightened out. Why should I do this since I paid a fee for Doxo to do this? I pray 100% Doxo asks me to write a review and boy it will be a great pleasure to complain.

Response from doxo:
11 April 2019 at 09:56

Hi Gary,
We're disappointed to hear of your experience, and while it sounds like you are already speaking with us regarding your Cleveland Clinic payment, we'd like to ensure you speak with our Customer Care team at 206 319 0097 regarding the issue. We'd like to do whatever we can to help you settle this.
Best, Joe
doxo.com
https://support.doxo.com

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Decatur Motor Company

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Horrible company. They ARE BOT associated with these company’s!!! They take your money and won’t refund it!!! Been on the phone with Mel and Veronica (both fake names) and they don’t have a phone number to call them on. STAY AWAY. I also reported them to the BBB

Response from doxo:
08 March 2019 at 15:09

Hi Bobby,

All of us at doxo are concerned that you've had a disappointing experience and thank you for your comments, every review is valuable and help ensure the doxo experience will be a positive one. If this helps, you can reach out to our doxo support team at 206 319 0097, and share your experience.

Best,

Joe, doxo.com
https://support.doxo.com

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Gas Bill

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Costs $2.99 to use. Pretty expensive.

Response from doxo:
28 February 2019 at 10:42

Hi Marla, thank you for your review.

Because it costs us money to process payments, we must charge a fee to cover the costs of operation, but we're actively working to reduce costs and delivery fees for many of our providers. If available, paying via ACH (bank) method is typically the least expensive. If not, reach out to your provider and ask them to connect with us electronically. We'll be able to process their electronic payments faster, and with a no cost delivery fee!

Best,
Ruth
doxo Operations

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Toro

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

I do not like the service! Why does it cost me to pay another bill?? This is the only one that does. If I had known this, I would have went another route. Never again! Why does it take so long to post the electronic payment??

Response from doxo:
13 February 2019 at 11:13

Hello Larry,

Thank you for your message. For info on payment completion times, please visit this article: https://support.doxo.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000020053-When-will-my-payment-complete-

You can also contact our Customer Care team _anytime_ (literally, 24 hours/day, 7 days/week)--please reach out by email ([email protected]) or through calling (855) 791-9986 (press "1" for an agent). Thanks for your review,

Ruth
doxo Operations

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from retired

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

These people haven't paid my bills for last month am getting late notices in the mail where they haven't paid.They took money out of my account on the 12 and 13 of Dec and still on the 8th of Jan NO payment to any.I WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN,I can ruin my credit all by myself for free.

Response from doxo:
09 January 2019 at 07:11

Hello P.D.,

Thank you for your message. You mentioned that your bills haven't been getting paid--we care about this very much and would love for you to get in touch with us: either by email ([email protected]) or phone (206) 319-0097 (press "1" for a representative); our customer support team is available 24 hours/day, 7 days/week, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Ruth
doxo Operations

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Kristi Nelson Inc.

Sunday, December 30, 2018

I went to log in to my Atmos energy account, and thought I'd actually logged into Atmos.com. I'm not sure what I did wrong -- I must have googled "www.atmosenergy.com" and in the lists of choices "www.atmosenergy.com login" popped up and I just clicked on it. You know how it is when you're doing something quickly and you don't notice -- The top choice in the Google search said "AtmosEnergy.com Online Payment | Pay Bill Online" and I clicked on it. I didn't notice that it said "Ad" underneath. The next page said "Atmos Energy" and "Pay Bill," and I thought it looked weird...but because it's a utility, I considered that maybe it had changed names and I just didn't realize it, or that Atmos legitimately uses this site for it's account services. I don't get paper bills and I don't log in to the website often. I feel really stupid now, because I felt like I had to create an account on the doxo site in order to look at my account. I created an account -- just an email and password...before I stopped and googled it. It's an unneccesary bill paying service, that uses misleading advertising and marketing to get you to sign up for it. I deleted my account, but now I fear the company could do something with the small amount of information I gave it. Beware. The company itself may actually do what it claims it does, but the way it gets customers is borderline scammy and outright misleading. it does say at the bottom that it is not a affiliate of Atmos Energy -- but again, when you're going fast......that should be stated more plainly right where the Atmos logo -- or whichever logo -- is. Again, a very misleading way to lure in new customers.

Response from doxo:
31 December 2018 at 11:16

Hello Kristi,

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion.

doxo is a separate bill paying service, and Atmos Energy is one of almost 50K billers within the doxo Directory. One advantage of paying with doxo is that you're able to pay Atmos Energy and thousands of other billers with a single login. While *we* think that's a pretty great advantage, you're not obligated to use our service, and we encourage you to do what makes the most sense for you.

Since 2008 we've helped millions of users ensure their bills are paid on-time and as expected. Email us at [email protected] and we're happy to answer any questions you may have. Thanks!

Ruth, doxo Operations
https://support.doxo.com

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from blue cross and blue shield

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

1. Two weeks to process a payment is absurd.
2. Really high fees for electronic payment.
3. Doesn't show me my total loan amount or my minimum payment due.
4. I have to call customer service pretty frequently to make sure my account is current.

Response from doxo:
19 December 2018 at 08:30

Samantha,

Thank you for your review. We're actively working on ways to speed up delivery--credit and debit payments will spend 1 business day processing before being sent to your biller, ACH payments made with account and routing numbers will spend 3 business days processing before being sent to your biller, and withdrawals will be posted by your bank the day after the payment begins processing.

For more information, visit our Support Page about Payment Completion dates. https://support.doxo.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000020053-When-will-my-payment-complete-

Fees vary based on what the provider/payment processor is charging us. While we’re actively working with billers to reduce both fees and overall processing times, there are times when we need to pass those fees on to the consumer. You’ll see them in the payment flow (prior to confirming payment) where they’re based on the biller and the type of payment (bank transfer, debit, or credit card). Until we get to a point where we can offer more billers at a $0 fee, I can understand your desire to pay directly.

However, if you have a few hard-to-pay billers, or those that don’t accept online payments, the convenience of making these payments from a single account can (for some people) offset those fees. We encourage all our users to pay in whatever method is best for them.

Our customer support team is available 24 hours/day, 7 days/week: please reach out with any query big or small, and someone will be with you shortly--you can email them direct ([email protected]), or call (206) 319-0097 and press "1" for customer service.

Thanks again,

Ruth, doxo Operations

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from metro

Monday, December 17, 2018

Doxo billpay took 2 weeks longer than xpress billpay to make my water payment online to my metrowatercompany.Com mon sense says I would not give doxo billpay a five-star review for slow billpayment service to my watercompany!

Response from doxo:
17 December 2018 at 07:40

Hi Tu-sahn,

Thank you for your review. I apologize about the delay; we're actively working on ways to speed up delivery. An updated payment status will appear in your Account History, or email us at [email protected] with your username and specific bill you have questions about, and we're happy to help you out (our customer service staff is available 24 hours/day, 7 days/week).

Thanks again,

Ruth, doxo Operations

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from 1965

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

THESE ARE THE SORRI3ST ASSHOLES EVER..THEY WAIT 3 WEEKS TO PAY A BILL AND DO NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY WHEN SERICE IS DISCONNECTED
DO NOT RECOMMEND THESE SORRY ASS PEOPLE

Response from doxo:
04 December 2018 at 07:59

LaDonna, thank you for your message.

doxo is an alternative payment option for many service providers. Because it costs us money to process payments, and these service providers don’t pay us for this service, we must charge a fee to cover the costs of operation. Since doxo is simply an option, you're not obligated to use our service if you don't like the fee. We encourage you to do what makes the most sense for you.

Because doxo tries to offer multiple payment types for each provider, some of these methods can take longer than others. For example, credit and debit card payments usually take 1 business day to reach your biller, whereas ACH payments made with account and routing numbers can take 3 business days to reach your biller.

If you have any questions, our customer care team is available 24 hours/day, 7 days/week, by email ([email protected]) or by telephone at (206) 319-0097 (press "1" for customer support).

Thanks again,

Ruth
doxo Operations
https://support.doxo.com

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from my home

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

I was extremely disappointed that my payment did not get to its destination for a week and I received a phone call telling me I was late when I thought I was paying on the due date. And, it was my very first payment on a new account!!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from fbi

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Doxo is owned by Jeff bezos , the owner of Google. They frauded me . DOXO creates websites to resemble the company you want to pay. They get all your info and do not reveil they are a 3rdparty bill pay till last page. In my case they wanted over 65.00 toake a payment. I never submitted the payment and backed out. They processed the payment anyway. I never hit the submit button after seeing the 65.00 charge. They processed it anyway . My loan is in jeopardy because of their shady ripoff method. Check all reviews on this company. You'll see.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from personal

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Doxo's website is one of the most poorly designed I've seen. Also, their processing time is unconscionable. Everything's automated but they apparently haven't figured that out yet.

Response from doxo:
25 October 2018 at 14:28

Eva,

Thank you for comment! We apologize about the delay; we're actively working on ways to speed up delivery--doxo serves over 4 million users with over 50,000 bill servicers, and often the slowdown is due to billers not processing payments in a timely way (doxo works to move money and authorize payments as fast as possible).

If you would like more information please contact us--

Thank you for your patronage!

doxo Operations
https://support.doxo.com
[email protected]

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SWTC

Sunday, September 9, 2018

I will never use this Doxo again. Not only do they charge you an excessive fee to complete the transaction, they don't even submit the payment for several weeks after they have it deducted from your bank account. I believe this company is a "scam" for sure!!!!

11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from N/A

Friday, August 31, 2018

I'm writing a review to hopefully persuade others from making the same mistake as I did, by using Doxo. I ignorantly used the Doxo payment portal to pay my electric and power bill (separate bills and companies.) Both of which were deducted from my checking account, but reported as "invalid account numbers." I then reached out to customer service, who was unfortunately did not have a phone service, and it was incredibly hard to get immediate answers. Needless to say, my bills were both late and it took weeks to be refunded the money. Luckily, I caught the issue in time and was able avoid having a power shut off, unlike some of the other reviews I've read. Please avoid using Doxo.com as it may indeed be a scam. If not, hopefully the company will sort out their issues.

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Rk Bar

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

No stars! Before I left for vacation I paid a utility bill using doxo. When I came back 2 weeks later my electricity was shut off, everything in the fridge and freezer was spoiled and rotten. Two days later the utility co. received my payment and by the way I had to pay a $500.00 deposit to get the power back on. Never again!!

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Des

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

So let me start by saying this is the worst and I do mean the very worst 3rd party company EVER!!! For starters it’s the most confusing site ever if you want to pay by check. First they start off by asking all of ur banking info and after you put the amount that your payment is it tells you that from now on your payment will come out of ur account by way of ACH every month on a certain date. It says you can change this at anytime after you make this payment. At this point I’m just wanting to pay my car payment so that I don’t get a negative reflection on my credit report. So I agree just so that they can pay this car payment right away. So after it gave me a date for the next month I think everything went well and it’s all taken care of. I press the agreement button and I’m on my way to call Westlake to tell them I pain the car payment. I call them and they tell me they have no such record and that I should see if they gave me a confirmation number. I go back on line and I realize that that stupid date that they gave me for the next month is not only the date that they will b taking the money out of my bank account but that is the very same day next month that they will pay my payment that they already took out of my bank! It gets better !! So the day I paid it was June 18th! The day they estimated that it would post to my “account” is July 9th ! That’s another reason it was so confusing because they kept using the word” account “ I’m like the “account “ meaning my bank account or my car payment account or the account I had to create for Doxo?! And since there is no one to talk to only email back and forth which is so dumb! So they mean to tell me that they took my money already out of my bank and that they will b holding my money for 21 days in their possession before they pony express my money over to my car payment account! Well I told Westlake which is the car payment ppl and they said they will repo my car if I let 21 days go by! They told me never to use DOXO because they are a shady company. There is no reason under the sun that any company should hold any money for 21 days ! Now I had to pay them again this time directly because now that I learned my lesson that I have just given my money to a company that holds ur money in a high interest account all so that they can make money off of ur money while ur car can b repod I wasn’t going to b dumb enough to do it again. Lesson learned and they still haven’t given my car payment to the car ppl but I paid them 2 times in 30 days all because DOXO is shady. I contacted the BBB they have a slew of complaints don’t b an idiot like myself they keep ur payment for 21 days it’s not good at all ! Danger danger! Don’t use them !

33 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Mountaineer Gas

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Sadly, Doxo's customer service skills are seriously neglected. First, heaven forbid an issue arises with your account, you have to contact them thru email. They do not take calls or provide customer service to their clients thru the phone. (Being a massive waste of time for the client because let's be honest, most issues can be fixed in 5min or less over the phone instead of countless minutes in back and forth emails) Secondly, it just apalls me to think a company who has my banking information on file (something I would expect high security and protection for) cannot and will not speak to me over the phone even when asked to in an email. Not very good in customer service or protection, in my opinion! Lastly, if there is a mess up on their end (such as they billed every bank account you have stored with them for one bill), they will not take any blame or even remotely admit there my have been fault or a mistake on their end. They go full force on blaming the client and then tell you how to cancel your account! Clearly, they do not appreciate the business or having you as a client. To offer little resolve, insinuate the customer is wrong with no clue as to what they are doing, and then immediately suggest closing your account instead of offering an apology is just not how you run a business. Once again, customer service is NOT a priority for this company, and I am frustrated with the lack of communication available when dealing with my money and bank accounts, lack of trust, and negligence from this company. Not to mention the way the respond and speak to their clients via email. Big fat no on recommendation from me!

49 of 49 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from metrowatertucson.com

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

I find better service paying with Metro Water Tucson Xpress Bill Pay than paying Metro Water Doxo! Doxo.com can't compete with Tucson-Xpressbillpay in Tucson ! The serchen customer ratings about doxo.com when you "tucson-water-bil-pay "say it all.

29 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, May 4, 2018

NO STARS THEY ARE NOTHING BUT SCAMMERS DO NOT USE 1st star isn't even there had to put 1 star

44 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Bullseye

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Very confusing, time consuming, and fine for the vendor but not for the customer who also gets invoiced by Doxo!

43 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CAC

Thursday, March 8, 2018

This is a scam. Don't be fooled/ripped off like I was. They took over $200 from me and are impossible to get in touch with. I gave them one star or it wouldn't let me post

58 of 59 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Millermotorsports

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

This company is just a bad place to do any thing they have cost me late fee so my advice is not to use this company until they get investagaed so if you use them be ware of the deception I give my star rate as a 0 zero so be ware of them use it and you lose it what I mean is your money

67 of 67 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from BLB, Inc.

Friday, January 26, 2018

Thought I was paying a utility bill to the city in which I live. The web site fooled the Hell out of me. I honestly thought it was the utlites web site. I went on line and paid the bill. At the end I thought it was strange they were charging me $2.99 for paying via check on line. But it was due the next day and my wife was in the hospital so it needed to be taken care of at 10 PM the night before. Today we received a notice that the bill payment was late (by 10 days) and we owed a late fee. I am pretty savvy but they fooled me...shame on me. They made money, I lost money twice by paying and then the late fee. DO NOT USE THEM. It is as close to a scam as you can get without breaking Federal Laws.

89 of 90 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Catawba Medical

Thursday, January 25, 2018

This company needs to be investigated for fraud. I don't know how they get away with scamming the public...obtaining financial info under false pretense.

73 of 77 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from All county

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

This company is terrible. Impossible to reach. They kept my payment for 7 days instead of the 1 day advertised causing me late fees and reconnection fees with my electric company. Do not use this company

75 of 76 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

This company should be closed down. It is very deceiving.

69 of 79 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Housekeeping

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Would have rated it 0 if possible. This company is a SCAM. I paid my bill on what i thought was the website for the company, WCA, and it went to these guys. They refuse to refund my $75. They are worthless thieves. Dishonest scammers.

82 of 97 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

I logged on to what I thought was the website for my utility company and made a payment. I was not aware that it was doxo until my utility was disconnected. I had to pay again plus re-connection fee and even now my money has not reached the utility and It is impossible to speak to anyone, I kept being referred to an e-mail address. This company is awful and dishonest. It is a SCAM, stay away!

122 of 127 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from San Leon MUD

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

My company didn't even asked to be a part of DOXO.
This is a scam bill pay company.

81 of 86 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Nova Properties

Monday, November 14, 2016

This is a scam, DON'T use it. They said they represented my oil company and didn't. I made a payment and 1 week later it hadn't been made. DO NOT PAY ANY BILLS THROUGH THIS SERVICE.

95 of 104 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Teachers

Thursday, September 29, 2016

The positive ratings isn't high enough for me to trust them with my hard earned money. Any situations that caused a late payment is totally unacceptable. I can't and won't take that chance.

79 of 87 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, February 15, 2016

Doxo debited my bank acct. and 1 week later they still have not paid my auto insurance premium which resulted in cancellation for non patment. I had to make another payment to get reinstated. They were real quick to debit my bank acct. but very slow to pay a blll which was due 3 days after my acct was debited. On their site under my acct. it says the bill was paid 4 days ago. Very poor service; cannot be trusted to pay bills on time.

104 of 108 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Mountaineer Gas

Monday, October 13, 2014

Be very careful using this for paying your bills because they take your money out of your checking account weeks before your bill is due. Bill due 27th took money 10th and with no money in my account because it was not legally DUE. This is Fraud.

103 of 134 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to doxo

Centage

Centage

Budgeting Software
Prophix Software

Prophix Software

Budgeting Software
Adaptive Insights

Adaptive Insights

Budgeting Software
Questica, Inc

Questica, Inc

Budgeting Software
ProfitStars

ProfitStars

Budgeting Software
Budgyt

Budgyt

Budgeting Software
This page was last updated 23 June 2019 18:47