ElephantDrive

ElephantDrive Reviews

15 Reviews

ElephantDrive Reviews

4.9

Excellent!

15 Reviews

Last reviewed on
06 August 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Pros: I love how seamlessly it syncs to all my devices and is accessible from anywhere. I work on the go and in many different locations. It also instructs how to use the software very easily, which helps me a lot because I'm by no means tech-savy. I feel secure knowing my data is protected.
Cons: I had some initial trouble using it with Android, but then almost immediately after I ended up switching to Iphone anyway, so when I downloaded the app on ios it was totally fine

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Pros: While I love the automatic backup function, the Elephant Drive Everywhere feature is my lifesaver. I've been far from home and needing to remember some small detail - whether it be a medical record, or something even more personal that no one else would have access to, and Everywhere is there for me. One good story of ElephantDrive Everywhere coming through for me happened when I found myself near the university my mother used to teach at and I wanted to visit the classroom that had been hers. Using ElephantDrive Everywhere, I was able to locate on my cell phone a digital copy of an old letter I had of hers, which had the address of her classroom on it. All of this happened when I was 3000 miles away from the computer to which I had originally scanned and saved that letter! ElephantDrive Everywhere had it right there for me, on my phone. It was awesome.
Cons: It took me a little bit of learning to get used to the UI. They could have a better start up or tutorial process.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“Elephant Drive gives me total peace of mind. No more worries about hard drive crashes!”
Overall: Peace of mind.
Pros: Multi-device backup all within one account. I have two computers plus my phone backed up to the cloud and the files are sync'd between them. If I add a NAS then backup for that is included too.
Cons: It does file sharing very well but isn't designed for collaboration as much as some other programs. This does make sense though since ElephantDrive is more for cloud backup of all my files than for anything else.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“A life saver! ”
Pros: Super simple to use and really enjoy it was able to learn a very quick and its very reliable to me. Feel confident that everything is working well as a backup

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“Works Seamlessly Across Multiple Systems”
Pros: It's super reliable, integrates really well with multiple platforms and offers cloud accessibility as well as file sharing.
Cons: It's not the most affordable option, but likely offers the most features compared to similar software.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“Good solution to NAS backup”
Pros: I have a Qnap Nas and needed a good way to backup the data an Elephant drive seems to do the job and take little management to get things setup
Cons: Pricing is a little more money than others, wish it had a desktop restore client to restore files locally.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“Love this product!”
Pros: Amazing and functional cloud storage program that works flawlessly! I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for reliable cloud storage.
Cons: No cons! Great software and absolutely no complaints. I would compare this to other cloud softwares like icloud.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“Great product ”
Pros: We really found this software easy to use and very versatile with lots of different options to meet all our needs.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

Pros: Backed up files fast once the steps were followed More than one user Works with multiple devices Fast connection
Cons: Not user friendly Too many steps needed to back up the information compared to other products Costumer service took long to respond

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 6, 2020

“Simple, yet powerful with an easy to use interface”
Pros: ElephantDrive can backup files to the cloud and synchronize files between computers. Another great feature is the ability to synchronize across different platforms and devices through mobile apps for every device.
Cons: The biggest con has to be the file size limits. Currently there is a 1 GB file size limit (5 GB for business plans). I would love to see this increased.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results