Genius Solutions

Genius Solutions Reviews

51 Reviews

Genius Solutions Reviews

4.6

Excellent!

51 Reviews

Last reviewed on
27 May 2021

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

A User Friendly ERP System

Pros - Genius is used across our whole organization. It is easy to navigate and learn. It has helped us streamline processes, reduce costs and increase customer responsiveness.

Cons - Genius is not yet entirely web based. We have run into situations where the software is not advanced enough to support us on automation projects that we would like to implement. Customization of reports can be costly.

Comments - They offer many different avenues for training; Genius E-class, Genius Academy and an in depth help section within the software.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 14, 2020

Genius Impacts your whole company!

Pros - Genius ERP system is a user-friendly and customizable ERP system. We had many customizations that had to be done to fit our company, and Genius was able to fulfill and exceed expectations. The modules are easy to follow and it was a breeze to implement it within our team.

Cons - There are some technical issues which pop up that tend to take some time to fix. However, when they do fix it, they tend to go away and there is never repeating issues.

Switched From - E2 Shop System

Reasons for Switching to Genius ERP - To better track jobs, costs and inventory.

Comments - Genius ERP was meant to solve our COGS, BOM and Inventory issues. So far, we have not been using their financial module; which may put a damper on the cost of inventory. However, we have seen drastic changes and are optimistic about POSS' ERP system and its features going forward because of the implementation of Genius.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 14, 2020

Pros - Genius ERP software has centralized the operations at our company. Implementation has been a phase by phase project that has given us the time to adapt and learn the system from the ground up. This is coming from a company that had very primitive systems in place before hand, the Genius implementation team helped us by creating a game plan. The software is working, roughly 6 months after starting implementation and we already are reaping the benefits.

Cons - The only cons that come to mind would be some customization was needed in different modules to satisfy some departments.The good news is that Genius was able to create these customization very quickly for us.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 14, 2020

Pros - Modern version of MRP, very functional..

Cons - Some of the expected limitations, but not important.

Comments - So far, so good.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 14, 2020

First impressions

Pros - For my part, I have only been using this software for a few weeks and my experience is going very well. It was quite easy to understand and use.

Cons - On the other hand, it is not always possible to modify or delete saved items.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Good customer service

Pros - I like the flexibility of the product to adapt according to our needs with personalized reports

Cons - Some small basic function is missing and the management of the bom library is a bit complicated Otherwise everything is excellent

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 3, 2020

We consider that we are only using Genius at 50-60% of its capacity.

Pros - Production planning and allocation of raw materials to jobs

Cons - Not being able to charge the time and cost of our production employees to jobs.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Pros - As a buyer, I like being able to follow up and research my purchases. The more I know about the software, the more practical it is.

Cons - As we are in our first year, when we have a problem or a situation that arises, we waste a lot of time figuring out how to fix it with Genius, probably due to lack of experience.

Comments - Genius will pay off in the long run

This translation was produced with a third party API based on the reviewer's original submission.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Excellent ERP

Pros - Efficient and courteous customer support. Lots of customizable report that makes Genius even more convenient. Simple and efficient transition from 3D to ERP with ETM. Easy monitoring of jobs and purchases.

Cons - Very difficult to modify a job in progress. ETM long to load for large assemblies.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Use Cases and Deployment Scope--
We use Genius in planning, purchasing, inventory and logistics and also in quality control departments.
In planning, to plan all the jobs to be manufactured.
We control the inventory - all our raw materials.
We record sales - all our shipments.
We manage the status of raw materials and finished products.
We create all our purchase orders.

Pros and Cons---
It has a variety of modules and can customize reports or filters to suit all our needs.
I appreciate that we can export and import from Excel.
This freed us from certain tasks, automate certain processes and be more efficient in our work.
Support hours (now, from 8h00 to 17h00, Monday to Friday).
The info with help button (F1) to be more easy to find.

Return on Investment
For several years, we have been using Genius as our ERP software and we will continue because it is developing and adapting all the time.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results