GoalSpan

GoalSpan Reviews

17 Reviews

GoalSpan Reviews

5.0

Excellent!

17 Reviews

Last reviewed on
16 November 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

What do you like best?

Balance of standard features with customizable options.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing an equitable, standard, easy to use template and platform for setting goals and measuring progress. This is improving our performance management and staff development.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"GoalSpan is intuitive, clean, and easy to navigate through"

What do you like best?

The UI is sleek and clean; very easy to use. The reporting functions are great too!

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving tracking of reviews and goals issues from the past (manual), and ease of use from admins and employees.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"This is a great interface for performance and feedback review for a company."
What do you like best?
- You can do a performance review of an employee in a company.

- Share ideas and implementations.

- Create tasks and goals to track if each employee has reached their goal.

- Collect feedback and reviews within the company.

- Open a Feedback forum for each employee to write their opinion and suggestions.

- user-friendly tool.

Recommendations to others considering the product:

Goalspan is a good performance and feedback application.


What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Performance review based on goals set for each employee to work on.

- Set tasks and Goals for personal use as well as for the employees.

- Adapt based on feedback collection.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"GoalSpan- A User-Friendly Experience"

What do you like best?

Great organizational tool for management to relay information. Clear and concise website design.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Going over both short and long-term goals for management and employees to review together

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"Easily track goals and manage feedback"

What do you like best?
Ease of use, real-time tracking, accountability, and progress of goals.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use the software to track projects, goals, and progress in real-time. It's easy to learn, to teach others, and allows for organized snapshots of goals and deliverables.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"Very good"

What do you like best?
How to manage my reviews effectively and time management.

What do you dislike?
I like everything I don't have any complaints.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
patient satisfaction and improvement tactics.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"Great Customer Service"

What do you like best?

What I like best is the ability for our supervisors to make notes and send emails to their library while out in the trade instead of having to wait until they are in the office.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prior to Goalspan, our supervisors were using cookie-cutter responses to write their reviews, now they have to actually write for themselves, which forces them to be more thoughtful in their feedback.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

What do you like best?
The best aspect of GoalSpan is the responsive team - specifically Jeff and Renee. They are always available for check-in calls where they meet our questions with "simply-put" technical answers and thoughtful advice that comes from a seasoned background of performance management within the workplace. Managing performance "events" like goals and annual reviews include so many different variables, and GoalSpan has thought through these scenarios and offers options to meet our needs. We did find a workflow hiccup and brought it to one of our phone calls. We were pleasantly surprised to learn it was already on GoalSpan's radar in forthcoming releases. A great team to work with!

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
GoalSpan is solving our global performance management lifecycle quandary. To be able to manage a workforce across 18 countries with layered reporting structures with one tool is a big weight off our shoulders.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"Great goal tracking app"

What do you like best?
There were little limitations and lots of flexibility on input-just like any goal should be

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Goalspan kept me focused, the reviews by my line manager ensured that I stayed focused and committed

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

"Transformed our thinking around PDR Process"

What do you like best?
We have been a UK user of GoalSpan for 3 years. GoalSpan has helped us to turn an inconsistent paper process into a consistent and fair method of setting and measuring against personal objectives, which are linked to our annual company objectives. We also measure against our core values via GoalSpan too. I particularly like how we have been supported by Jeff and Renee. Despite the UK time difference they have always been very responsive. It's helpful that GoalSpan integrates with BambooHR too!

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The biggest benefit is that using GoalSpan has led to managers/employees having more regular development focussed conversations, which = no surprises at the end of the review period. In addition, employees and the company always have a clear view on % achievement of personal and company objectives at any time.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results