HBXL Building Software

HBXL Building Software Reviews

20 Reviews

HBXL Building Software Reviews

5.0

Excellent!

20 Reviews

Last reviewed on
23 September 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Friday, September 23, 2022

HBXL Estimator Express is an excellent software and has been a massive help to myself and customers with it’s clearly laid out quotations page and data reports.

The support team are easy to get contact and always have the right answers.
Also they have online workshops to help you navigate your way around the software with lots of helpful tips.

As a dyslexic builder an not a quantity surveyor Estimator Express really helps me produce professional quotations that are easy to amend and say exactly what I want.

After a disaster with the first software company it was a total relief to find HBXL.
And I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
I only wish I had pushed the boat out and paid for Plans Express.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, September 23, 2022

Great bit of software both the PlansXpress and EstimatorXpress, really enjoy using it plus its great for customer demo's. Online support is also great from the team, Joe must be a very patient person with my questions but doesnt give up and continues to offer help. Toms training sessions are a must have, once again came through when given a challenge slightly outside the box. Recent update to the roofing tool is also very useful and simple to to get your head round. Great to get random calls to offer further support which is quite refreshing as alot of software suppliers take your money and run, not the case with HBXL. Keep up the good work.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, September 23, 2022

Brilliant software and estimating services!
Purchased EstimatorXpress when we started out on our own in 2017 and later added PlansXpress to allow take off from clients pdfs. Worked well together so purchased an additional PX licence for the laptop.
All have been great, with the software improving year on year. The few times there have been issues we have received excellent support either by chat or via the telephone.
We have even used their estimating service during a real busy period.
There is a learning curve and help is at hand, but felt it has been a good investment.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

I have used PlansXpress for around 8 years for my business offering Architectural Services. The original version was good for preparing drawings to submit for planning and building, with many good features.
The latest edition in fantastic, I would recommend it to anyone in the architectural services industry or building.
A lot of effort has gone into this and the end result gives you all the tools required to generate the most complex of drawings.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

I am a complete and utter novice and each and every time that I have sought help asked for help it has been there 100%

I would recommend HBXL and the staff behind the various products to anyone such has been my personal experience dealing with HBXL.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Been HBXL software for a number of years now and been very satisfied with it. Because I'm not very IT minded I do have to call them now and again and I find the support very helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, March 2, 2022

EstimatorXpress, PlansXpress and health and safety Xpert have been the backbone of our business for many years. We design and build houses and extensions. We offer 2 or 3 options for a customer showing plans and 3d views. This usually secures us the work. I can import my drawing into Estimator and Print off a quote in minutes. Once the estimate is accepted I simply fill in the details into Health & Safety Xpert and were ready to start. Any issues or user advice have been quickly dealt with and always answering the telephone first time. The support service has been second to none. I'm retiring early now enabled by a successful career backed up with first class administration software from HBXL

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Highly recommend using HBXL
Make estimates easier and faster
Thanks for all you help Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 10, 2022

Superb software and customer service/support second to none! Highly recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 10, 2022

I've been using the drawing and estimating systems for over ten years and I find it easy and accurate.
All my subcontractors use the quantities for pricing my work which saves them time and it saves me money!.
On the rare occasions that I need to call in for support they're always patient and helpful - especially Jo Walsh.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results