HostProto

(14) Good!
Write a review
HostProto

More Information

About HostProto

HostProto is new startup hosting provider that offers shared web hosting, minecraft server hosting, web design and domain registration.

HostProto Key Features

  • shared web hosting
  • domain registration
  • web design
  • reseller web hosting

HostProto Reviews

3.9

Out of 5 stars
(14 Reviews)

Good!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
HostProto
Write a review

from Earthbound Gamers

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Hostproto currently supplies my Website Service and Domain/Subdomains. They are quick to respond, easy to talk to and take their time to help when needed. I would recommend them to anyone I talk too.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Shoregaming

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Found these guys on google, their live chat is truly 24/7 and I was super impressed by that. They seem to be on top of things and very eager to help. It has been 3 months now and so far nothing short of excellent

Did you find this review helpful?

from Grillebillys.com

Friday, November 10, 2017

I run a restaurant business and my web presence is important to me and my business. These guys might look new but they are on the ball and it is not their first rodeo! AAA in my books

Did you find this review helpful?

from Geek Squad

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Great service and amazing support. I dont have any issues with website going down and when there are issues on the servers they notify us.

Did you find this review helpful?

from pyregaming.co

Thursday, November 9, 2017

These guys have been nothing short of excellent. Been with them for 11 months now back when they were adharaweb

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, November 9, 2017

fantastic site would recommend to anyone looking for shared web hosting

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

I have no clue what you are talking about host proto. I ran a blog. You are calling me a thief. You can forward my stuff to papal all you want. You stole my money. And i think you have me mixed up with someone else. You also complained when i sent emails or had to much traffic to my site. Ill find a better host then you.

Response from HostProto:
08 November 2017 at 19:53

First of all what was your domain to make sure we talking about the same site. If you are not that same domain then you are lying because you are the only client we have had to terminate due to policy infringement.
When you signed up you agreed to our term of service.
You broke the law, deal the consequences.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from 1001 Indian Magazine's

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Bad web host. My old host merged or sold or something with these guys and Ive had nothing but problems. I wish i never had to change. I'm very up set. I bought and entire year with my last host and now I'm stuck here. I think I'm gonna cut my losses and find someone else. Bad service, slow speeds, crashes a lot, Their prices are high. And from what i researched they are brand new. Probably some kids in there parents basement trying to get money.

Response from HostProto:
08 November 2017 at 19:49

Firstly it could be worse? Your old host went out of business and shutdown. That means you would of lost your data.
We rescued your site and countless others and we never bought any of it. We decided to bail them out.
So we did you a favor. You of course don't have to stay, you have full access to your files.

Our prices might be higher than others or what you might have paid your past web host but we are honoring your existing price that you paid them and will not increase it.
If you were happy to pay them then there's no worries right?

Please feel free to submit a ticket and we would be willing to address your claims and we are even willing to credit you.

Feel free to call our toll free number on our site, we are not in any one else's basement. We have an office we work our lives like regular adults

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from WOW Gaming Guild

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

I find their service bad. They are slow to answer tickets. My guild site has crashed on me numerous times. I get really bad lag. They say they are fast but Ive been on way faster servers. I suggest to skip this business and do more research and find a better company. Im leaving these guys. They better give me my money back.

Response from HostProto:
08 November 2017 at 19:42

Would be nice if you could let us know exactly what happen and what domain we are hosting you.
We have had no major downtime not server issues to suggest a crash.
The only downtime we had was when we had to transfer to new servers and that was well within the 99.99% uptime guarantee.

Also unless you create a ticket about this indecent there is nothing we can do to try rectify this or even give you credit to compensate.
Also we would gladly refund you if you have bought your services within 30 days.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, November 6, 2017

They stole my money and closed my account. Horrible company.

Response from HostProto:
07 November 2017 at 00:21

if this who I think it is, you were terminated due to abuse of our AuP and ToS listed https://hostproto.com/aup and https://hostproto.com/tos

You were caught hosting a PayPal phishing scam website.
We have reported your details to Paypal

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from i-Gen Solutions

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Great group of guys who've utilized technology to the max in order to provide the best customer service. I always enjoy stopping by their chatroom. Their prices are pretty good too.

2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Faidaself.Store

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Very good service, fast and complete. Support very efficient! Congratulations!

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Enygma Gaming

Monday, October 23, 2017

They have hosted my site for a month now and I am very impressed by their support response times. Previous host took hours.

3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Chromatic Hub

Monday, October 23, 2017

Value added at a great cost. This is your one go to for all web service needs.

4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to HostProto

ServerHub

ServerHub

Shared Web Hosting
InterServer

InterServer

Shared Web Hosting
Bijoy Host

Bijoy Host

Shared Web Hosting
AISO.net

AISO.net

Shared Web Hosting
PCSHost

PCSHost

Shared Web Hosting
2Fun Host

2Fun Host

Shared Web Hosting
This page was last updated 05 December 2017 11:32