Newtek Technology Solutions

Newtek Technology Solutions Reviews

10 Reviews

Newtek Technology Solutions Reviews

5.0

Excellent!

10 Reviews

Last reviewed on
12 October 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Monday, October 12, 2020

Jamey was fantastic! I had several issues from a different host and wanted to migrate several sites back to Newtek, which I was able to do with Jamey's unbelievable help. This was not your typical "upgrade and go" type of request that I had. There was web forwarding, changing DNSs, email, and old accounts that were all cleaned up.

He guided me through the process of adding domains, upgrading to a faster server with more RAM, helping me with the transfer of my SSL, and even patiently waited for me to upload a few files to ensure the interim propagation didn't leave visitors with a blank page.

I was able to reset my mail server and updated my iPhone in the proper, most secure way. Jamey spent an hour with me (my fault) and he handled every question with empathy and quality customer service.

I've been an SEO for 18 years, but the nuance of moving a site can sometimes be overwhelming, even for someone in the business. This is the type of customer service that compelled me to recomm

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

Clint was amazing. He was personable and knowledgeable, and got me up and running quickly. He answered my questions and found answers for me that weren't specific to Newtek.
Great job!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

I have 4 domains with Newtek and needed help reconfiguring how they are used and where they should be directed to solve a complex e-commerce issue. Scott M took the time to understand my situation and work with me to brainstorm solutions. I'm no expert at this so I really appreciated his enthusiasm and willingness to explain things. He reminded me to get an SSL certificate and Joey had it installed within a few hours. I appreciate this great team and their excellent customer service!

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

Have used this provider for more than 8 different sites as both a business and personal web publisher. I have used various html generation applications and gave actually tried a few different publishing companies through the last approximately 20 years.

I have worked in healthcare IT for a majority of my 45 years in technology and customer service and product support. My last professional position was as a Product Manager for medical imaging and reporting product lines.

I can honestly say that Newtek is at the top two in my list of technology companies I have used in either a professional or personal requirement over the last 20 years.

The products they have available, the ease of implementation for their products, and most importantly, the support that this organization provides to their clients is truly at the top of an ever changing technical environment.

Nice job Newtek. You truly deserve the 5 stars

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

Awesome service from Shaun! He resolves any issues I have and is able to answer all of my questions.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

Newtek is by no means the largest, slickest, or most visible hosting company, but where they excel is in the customer support they provide over the phone. I'm a designer/developer, and I've worked with them for years. Their support has been consistently excellent for every type of IT issue, from simple problems to complex brain-busters. They're friendly, knowledgable, thoughtful, and to a person, they get the job done. Nobody in the hosting space comes close to Newtek's high level of phone support.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

Newtek updated my website, taught me how to do it myself in the future and at a reasonable price! Got my money's worth with quick responses and attention to detail! Susan was awesome!

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

I have been a customer of NewTek for 16 years. I am an environmentalist and peace activist in Arizona, so my four sites are loaded with long technical reports to Congress with photos, tables, charts. I have had a few challenges (being in my 70's) and I can assure you that their technical support is awesome. They get right in there with me and help me out. Also, the billing department persons are totally savvy and helpful the few times I've had issues. I highly recommend them if you need good service...

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

I had an excellent experience today with Clint Sayles. I've been with NTS for years and find them to be responsive and reliable.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 12, 2020

Clint and Alex and the guys were great. the service was great. they have old fashion care and new fashion technology. the price is great too. In a nutshell - they really give a damn!

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results