Showcase Workshop

Showcase Workshop Reviews

20 Reviews

Showcase Workshop Reviews

4.8

Excellent!

20 Reviews

Last reviewed on
19 November 2019

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Monday, April 29, 2019

“Great Sales Tool”

Overall: Showcase is a great sales tool. Our clients often compliment us on the way the information is presented. They also comment on how easy it is to navigate and use themselves. Many clients regularly access Showcase post-sales meeting, thus adding value and aiding the full sales process.

Pros: Showcase allows us to collate and represent a large range of operators. In a sales discussion it is quick to demonstrate different products using a visual tool (slideshow) plus loading and sharing of key fact sheets (pdfs)

Cons: Usage reports need to provide an improved overview and a Select All when sharing information sheets would be great - currently have to click on every single file to send.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, April 25, 2019

“Simple to use yet so professional.”

Overall: We've ended up solving multiple business solutions with this one platform. What we started out using it for has grown arms and legs and now touches every area within the business.

Pros: Quite simply - the ease of use. The marketing team controls the look and feel so the branding is always consistent and the information is fed into us where needed. The reps around the world have updated information at their fingers tips. If we have information that we need to out there, then it's simple to come up with an app and within a short amount of time, it's launched and live without having to go to an external provider.

Cons: There are very few cons to be honest. A few things I'd like to be able to do with PDF's etc but maybe they will come over time.

Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday, February 3, 2019

“Showcase is a great tool for sales teams”

Overall: Great benefits for sales as able to share our products instantly and see when files have been opened which allows us to follow up soon afterwards.

Pros: Ease of use. Fantastic presentation options. Functionality.

Cons: Trying to separate out individual slides to send.

Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday, January 6, 2019

“Showcase - a great tool for our company”

Overall: Showcase offers our team to ability to present and send information to our customers while on their site. This therefore exceeds customer expectations which is always good to do. We have been with Showcase now for a number of years and have enjoyed their ability to improve and add new features. Eg the Search function.
Pros: Showcase makes it easy to add new information and easy for our team to access anywhere, anytime.

Cons: Nothing major. Sometimes it's difficult to remove old attachments. It would be good to have a link to where they are so they can be removed as they are sometimes hard to find.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, January 3, 2019

“Showcase makes me look professional!”

Overall: Showcase is the ideal solution for our business! We can present a consistent message to our customers globally by the sales team members all around the world because we all use the presentations loaded on Showcase. If we need to target a specific customer or market, it's easy to create a new button/slide and customise it. Our brands are all presented accurately and are updated easily and we all sing the same song as a global sales team.

The Showcase software allows me to show my presentation, then with a click of a button I email it straight to the recipient. It save the 'later on' follow ups and it tells me when they opened it! I have many different brands and it's so easy to describe our business - show all brands on one slide - then present either via iPad or my laptop App - to target my audience. It even shows videos and links to my website. I feel organised and professional with Showcase.

Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday, August 6, 2017

"A great way of delivering engaging content on the fly"
Showcase Workshop enabled our company to really up our game with regards to sales presentations. Our sales force were given the freedom of mobility with use of tablets instead of having to do everything on their laptops. However, we were faced with the challenge of then making all the sales content engaging and with the ability to be delivered via the tablets. Showcase Workshop completely changed the game for our sales teams and allowed them to present they way they wanted to, while also giving the head office marketing staff insights in to how and when the presentations were being delivered.

The backend process to create the various presentations what a bit complex when we were creating our first presentations but subsequent updates meant things got easier.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 3, 2017

"Don't hesitate to go the Showcase way"

What do you like best?
So easy to use and reliable they are constantly developing with more new and usable features... service is nothing short of spectacular

What do you dislike?
Not a lot to complain about here this product is fantastic... lost without it

Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just do it you will not regret it

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is the only presentation tool we use

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 17, 2017

Showcase is an intuitive platform. For the end user, it works like you would expect it to. Screens are easy to navigate on all devices. Clicking on a button lets you see more detail, pinch zoom works as expected, and most web pages and file formats are viewable and interactive within the app. At the end of the day, our team using the app needs a simple and organized platform. Showcase Delivers. For administrators, we can easily manage the content in real time, without relying on several levels of administration or 3rd parties. The development team is responsive to inquiries, and is quick to implement changes to the platform. The end result is a solution that feels boutique and agile.

Our former platform for hosting content required multiple levels of administration, and updates took several days to publish before they reached the field. With the showcase platform, we can manage the content in-house, and publish updates to the field instantaneously.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 17, 2017

"Best innovative sales tool for one-on-one selling"

What do you like best?
The flexibility in the UI, the ease of showing the product we want to highlight through navigation.

What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike about it. We know that it's innovation is too advanced for our users - ie one current reseller we've trialled it with has 'old school account managers' in their team. It's not an easy product for us to get them to use. However we have opportunities with other resellers that we are working with.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping all the IP and collateral in one place for distribution to our reseller. It may be that we have multiple resellers and need to keep this separate but it's not a problem.

Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, April 15, 2017

"Makes life easier for you and your customers"

What do you like best?
Super user friendly; I can adapt the content in house without having to go to an agency, very intuitive and the development team is fantastic. Very quick turnaround and excellent support during the entire process. We were ready to go live in less than 3 months, I don't know any other tool than can be this flexible.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One stop shop for communication and training between corporate, field team and franchisees. They now have all the information at their fingertips and can receive updates instantly, It makes our teams more effective and agile and saves time on corporate team responding to similar requests via email.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results