Atlantic.Net

Atlantic.Net Reviews

41 Reviews

Atlantic.Net Reviews

4.5

Excellent!

41 Reviews

Last reviewed on
04 February 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, February 5, 2020

Verified Review

So far I have nothing but praise for atlantic.net. Support is fast and curious. The website is easy to navigate and the server I requested was up and running within seconds. Not to mention the price was right. They're running a promo for the first year free on their 2.1Ghz VPS. :D

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, February 3, 2020

So far I have nothing but praise for atlantic.net. Support is fast and curious. The website is easy to navigate and the server I requested was up and running within seconds. Not to mention the price was right. They're running a promo for the 1st year free on their 2.1Ghz VPS. :D

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 30, 2017

While the staff and sales people were consistently helpful, the automatic renewal of the contract is brutal. After being with Atlantic.net for two years, I attempted to cancel the agreement. I did not get the cancellation request in on time and now have a collections agency calling me trying to collect over $13,000. The agreement is automatically renewed for a two year period and cancellation request must be sent in 30-60 days ahead.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Verified Review

After being a customer for more than 5 years and having a server that was completely outdated and barely running, I requested that the company cancel my server. At the time of this request, I had paid Atlantic.net more than $12,000 for use of this leased dedicated server.

I kindly requested that they cancel the server since none of the websites on the server were being used and the server was running so slow that I could barely login anymore.

They quickly returned my email with an automated form letter stating that my contract was until April 2018. I thought to myself...did I really sign a 5 or 6 year deal to pay over $300 per month on a server (BTW my last bill for June 2017 that I just received is now $523.39!!!)

I contacted a sales associate (SAM) and informed him of my disgust with a so called contract. He informed me that the contract automatically renews every year for another year!

I pleaded and let them know that I've been a good customer who always pre-pays monthly and never asks for anything. Sam took it to upper management and they denied my request to be released from the contract.

I'm a small business owner and this isn't right!

All I wanted was a call back from upper management and they assured me this would happen ASAP. It's been three days now.

Shame on you Atlantic.net!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, June 9, 2014

Hello, Have been using atlantic cloud servers for while. My key things are 100% Uptime, economical, High intensive memory and SSD. It's all available and just deployed in few seconds and everything works seamlessly. Better than any other cloud server providers currently available in the market. Azure - xxxCostly, Rackspace - xxCostly, AWS -xCostly and Atlantic - Affordable and No contracts. Hope they will keep up the same in future. Thanks!

Regards,
Benjamin

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, August 19, 2013

This is a very cheap cloud solution. I love the customer service and the no contract. Everything is very secure and I will continue to be a customer for Atlantic.Net for years to come.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Atlantic.Net has revolutionized the online aspect of my business with their cloud based service. I am able to keep all of my data in one secure location and it is available from any of my computers at multiple locations. Their email service is also top notch and incredibly secure. Highly recommended.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 1, 2013

Atlantic.Net used to provide good service, but they just "upgraded" their site, and in doing so destroyed my email service. I cannot log on to my account, and their tech service folks are unable to help. They just give me directions which do not in fact work. Then they say they will "check into the problem" and call me back, but they never call back. This is catastrophic for me, because I am a consultant, and my Atlantic.Net email address is advertised world-wide. I guess I have to start over with a new provider. What an incompetent performance!

3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 1, 2013

This is easy to use and reliable, not to mention their customer service is top notch. Definitely will recommend Atlantic.Net to others in my field.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Atlantic.Net has provided the cloud service that I need at a reasonable price. After dealing with numerous other providers, I finally found Atlantic.Net and couldn't be happier.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results