Govenda by BoardBookit

Govenda by BoardBookit Reviews

113 Reviews

Govenda by BoardBookit Reviews

4.8

Excellent!

113 Reviews

Last reviewed on
11 February 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Monday, October 14, 2019

“General”

Overall: Overall we have had a good experience with BBI. It has created efficiencies and simplified our communication with our board of directors.

Pros: Ease and simplicity of program. I can edit agenda right up to the meeting. Having relevant material in one location is tremendous.

Cons: The automatic archiving of past agenda gets confusing. I would like to see the option to archive something (agendas and locations). I continue to run into a problem (font changes) when printing something without downloading it first. Also, the email system doesn't allow you to attach documents and cannot see sent emails without coping yourself.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, October 11, 2019

“Ease of Use. ”

Overall: The BoardBookit software has removed the confusion of hard copy board meetings reducing the the inconvenience of having to bring packets and delivering them in advance.

Pros: The software is intuitive and easy to use. Our board members and trustees enjoy using the software at board meetings. Our management team can easily schedule meetings for the entire year making availability easy for most executives. As an administrator loading documents and reorganizing meeting agendas is a breeze and changes are easily applied.

Cons: The software for non profits and small organizations is expensive.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, October 10, 2019

“A robust, yet simple to use board platform”

Overall: I serve a 40-member board of trustees who are geographically diverse and have varying degrees of technical skills. Some are still using flip phones. I purposely selected this platform because it has the simplest user interface and is fairly easy to navigate even for the most dedicated Luddite. Prior to introducing Board BookIt, our board had no online platform and all communication was done via telephone or email. Board BookIt has streamlined a number of processes and has empowered our board to be more effective trustees.

Pros: I like the ease of use. Once one agenda has been built in the system, there is the ability to import that agenda into a future meeting to utilize as a template. This is a great time-saver. I like the ability to import previous minutes into an agenda. I like that it tallies RSVPs and attendance for me.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

“Stop Printing”

Pros: When our organization switched to this software, it was in an effort to make us more efficient in distributing materials to our Board of Trustees and our Committees. We have been able to do that and realize cost savings. All of our Board members are able to use the software with little to no assistance. BoardBookit continues to enhance their product, adding new features that allow us to become more efficient in processing items that need the Boards attention between meetings.

Cons: We are not experiencing any cons at this time.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

“Great tool for keeping all the board materials in one place! ”

Pros: User-friendly with the ability to easily restrict specific meetings and documents to specific groups.

Cons: I tried to send a test email to myself through the system and never received it. Also, emails to invite new users go to spam. BoardBookIt needs to work on a better system for both sending emails and for improving notification management.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

“Boardbookit Review”

Overall: Overall the experience has been good. It is an easy way to provide documents to our external board members.

Pros: It is the easiest way to provide documents to our external board members.

Cons: I do not like your new enhanced drop mode. I understand we can still use the classic drop mode and it would be great if we could change our default to our preference but it defaults to enhanced. Also with the change to enhanced the Manage Documents section no longer scrolls down with the rest of the page. I hope you correct this soon!

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

“ BoardBookit Review”

Overall: My experience has been nothing but positive.

Pros: I think it is quite easy to navigate, save documents and putting them on the portal

Cons: I have none at this time. The software is easy to use.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

“Connected”

Overall: BoardBookIt is a wonderful tool for our board to stay connected and on top of things. We are happy that we decided on this portal and purchased it. We find customer service helpful whenever needed. Thanks for this helpful platform to bring our non-profit closer and more productive.

Pros: I like how easy the site is both for admin and user. The price is great for our small non-profit and the features are just what we need to keep us connected.

Cons: I would like to see some chat features to help further communication.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

“Way Better Than Email”

Pros: Organizing volunteers is hard enough, and is made especially difficult by the email overload that we all face in 2019. The best thing about BoardBookit is that is allows Administration to sequester communications with boards, the VIP volunteer corps, directly and confidentially into a discrete digital space. No more hunting around for "that email with that agenda that that admin sent last month," or "did we set a time or the next committee meeting/who is attending," nor disengagement on the call-in because documents can be found. BoardBookit organizes all of these functions an much more into one shared experience.

Cons: For some reason, some emails generated in BoardBookit end up in some users' spam folders, which creates a necessity for alert/reminder redundancy that is annoying/inefficient. Probably just a user setting, and again these are volunteers who are already doing a lot

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

“Boardbookit is awesome”

Overall: The benefits of using Boardbookit is that: 1. saving cost on lot of paper as we used to print our board papers 2. saves a lot of time 3. user friendly 4. Board Members are able to access the papers at anytime and anywhere preferable 5. uploading last minute papers isn't a problem now because before we would have to deliver papers to the board members residence around late at night 6. saving cost of tonners 7. makes the compiling and organising of Board Meetings and papers so much easier and efficient.

Pros: I like that its so easy to use. its so user friendly and makes compiling of Board Papers so easy. I used to print all our board papers and had to manual number the pages and our Board Packages always consist of 350 pages and more and Board Bookie makes my work so much easier by generating the Agenda and numbering all the pages automatically. And the fact that the Board Papers are able to be accessed at any time and anywhere is really awesome

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results