HostForWeb

HostForWeb Reviews

14 Reviews

HostForWeb Reviews

4.6

Excellent!

14 Reviews

Last reviewed on
10 February 2015

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I must say after switching to Hostforweb I have never been happier with my hosting. This is just awesome! Since the time I switched over to Hostforweb I have had no problems at all. Knowing that I can access this level of technical support, I am very pleased to have chosen their hosting service over the competition.
So far The uptime has been better then they say it is and I've had nothing but the best technical support from them.
I just wanted to submit this review hoping other people who are in the same position I was in awhile ago will find it and know where to go for good quality hosting.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 5, 2015

No long history with these folks yet however I must make these observations because fair is fair: I and some others were forced to change hosts due to our host went out of business. I went with Hostforweb based on the number of positive reviews from users. Hostforweb reliability and support have been flawless. I have not had a single issue.

Immediate account setup and I had a number of questions that I sent via email and they were answered precisely, accurately, logically and in easy to understand terms in less than 15 minutes every time. So far everything is good...if it changes I will post again but for now I and my 8 customers in the USA are happy.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Amazing. Would recommend these guys to anyone. As a small web design company our last hosts caused us no end of grief, but they've been brilliant - easy to set up. They have great customer support. I had a couple of questions during the initial setup, I received very quick and informative responses from the staff at Hostforweb, inc.

I love the prices. The server was down for about 15 minutes one month. That's pretty good up time!
As far as the up-time. It is very good. I have monitoring software for keeping up-time statistics and so far the up-time is unparralled.
I am very happy with their support and i do recommend them for anyone who looks for the best web hosting provider.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I have been running my wordpress blogs (3 blogs) with Hostforweb for about 4 months. They offered 30% off the price coupon code in the beginning of Autumn, 2014 - I decided to catch that opportunity and saved good sum of money for my future project. BTW, their customer support was very helpful in transferring my files (blogs) to their web servers. I also got Private SSL and 1-year Domain Registration for free.
They have manage to keep my site running smoothly even when it has grown 5 times bigger than it was with the previous hosts and, I must say, always with excellent service and response times.

Their plans' capacity might not be amazingly huge, but it's reasonable and fair. I recommend this web host, at least I know that my website hosting is secured for years to come!

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Nice people, decent service plans, cheap cost, but it just isn't worth the continual headache of your site being down and your email bouncing (sent and received). I was a customer for about 7 years and have a lot of technical knowledge (I write software and build websites) and they just weren't up to basic business standards. My sites would be down for hours at a time. The best thing I ever did was switch to a better host.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Hostforweb rocks, because they helped me with my issue I had with my emails. To be honest I did not expected to get answer from them so fast. I waited for about 15 minutes.
In a few words I have to say they are great provider. My site as well as my emails is very fast. Support works very fast as well. So, taking into the account their price I have to say that I’m working with one of the best providers.
Keep such a good service!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I switched to Hostforweb after a bad experience with another host. I paid via paypal, everything went ok. They have several affordable packages and have generally been very good to me. No downtime, speedy connection.

Everytime I got some questions, I ask them online, no waiting times, there is always some one waiting there online to help us, it's just amazing. Good support information including knowledgebase and regularly updated system status.
Their plans are quite cheap when you figure what you're getting for them.

I really recommend this company. I am planning to use their reseller package for a long long time.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I found Hostforweb to be very helpful and competent in answering any questions or making changed to my site. Admittedly I am only hosting html based site, but have a steady flow of visitors, who extremely rarely report downtime.
I use them for my web and email hosting and they have been very reliable with nearly no downtime since we've been using them.
This service allows for easy setup of websites and emails, modifications, and monitoring through their control panel user page. Online explanations of features and instructions are clearly written.

Very Good Uptime, Great Support, Good Features. No major problems. Very professional staff.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Can express the point that Hostforweb is awesome, the support is professional when they aren't being asked any newbie's questions. The price can't be beat, the Control Panel is really easy to use. The site has always powered my web site with ease, no matter how much burst in traffic i get, it still runs very fast. Uptime since I moved has been 100% and the server is always fast and stable. It may be $12.95/month for business pro plan, but for this kind of service, i will gladly pay it. My site it ultra-fast these days and I'm a very happy customer. Back to my experience with Hostforweb for last couple months - I would say you can rely on it.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

After browsing all the hosts available on the net, Hostforweb seemed to have the best prices for the best services. So, I decided to give them a try. I'm so satisfied with this host, my business now has grown rapidly, I have a different hosting accounts with Hostforweb, and everything continues to be smooth. For any help or issues I have, I can count on their willingness to go the extra mile just to ensure I'm happy. Site is extremely fast to load and has had almost perfect uptime. The features they offer are nearly endless, and their customer support is simply outstanding. 9 out of 10 is my final rating of this web host.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results