HOSTKEY

HOSTKEY Reviews

Serchen Index

74.96
85 Reviews
Visit website

HOSTKEY Reviews

4.6

Excellent!

85 Reviews

Last reviewed on
26 September 2023

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Server for the second day 503. Client sites do not work. I wrote to the chat - they responded, write to support. Wrote to support - silence. They don't do anything or respond. Not a reliable service at all. I do not advise.Other services are to blame, where I’m used to tech support helping to find the problem. These guys send you to look for it yourself and directly say: we can’t help in any way. We can only advise

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Response from HOSTKEY:
30 November 2023 at 00:35

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the recent server downtime. We’ve been facing a severe DDoS attack, which impacted our service significantly. Our team worked diligently to resolve this as quickly as possible.

We understand your frustration with the delay in support responses. During such critical situations, our focus is primarily on restoring services swiftly. We assure you this situation was exceptional, and we are taking steps to prevent future occurrences.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 10, 2023

Verified Review

We used serveroom for more than a year. However, the company decided to continue to operate in Russia and therefore subvention state terrorism and economic / geopolitic instability in Europe. They didn't provide us with a migration plan to move our machines in Europe. Therefore we simply went for a competitor who do not operate in Russia.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Response from HOSTKEY:
10 July 2023 at 04:56

Dear Jérémy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and understand the reasons behind your decision.

Firstly, we would like to clarify that the provision of our services is not influenced by political circumstances. Our primary objective is to deliver high-quality, secure, and reliable server solutions to all of our customers globally. We respect and understand your decision to discontinue using our servers due to your concerns. Each of our clients have the right to choose the server location that suits their needs and aligns with their principles.

Regrettably, when you decided to cancel your service a year ago, we did not receive a request for migration of your servers. Had we received such a request, we would definitely have offered several options to accommodate your needs. We regret this misunderstanding and would like to assure you and our other customers that we are always ready to provide alternative configurations at any of our global locations upon request.

We thank you once again for your feedback. While we regret losing you as a customer, we are grateful for the time you spent with us. We hope that there may be an opportunity to serve you again in the future under circumstances that meet your expectations and principles.

Kind Regards,
HOSTKEY team

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 10, 2023

Verified Review

Continue to operate in Russian and I decently subvention the war of Russia in Ukraine. We changed for a European competitor since there was no option provided to migrate our servers in Europe.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Response from HOSTKEY:
10 July 2023 at 04:56

Dear Jérémy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback and understand the reasons behind your decision.

Firstly, we would like to clarify that the provision of our services is not influenced by political circumstances. Our primary objective is to deliver high-quality, secure, and reliable server solutions to all of our customers globally. We respect and understand your decision to discontinue using our servers due to your concerns. Each of our clients have the right to choose the server location that suits their needs and aligns with their principles.

Regrettably, when you decided to cancel your service a year ago, we did not receive a request for migration of your servers. Had we received such a request, we would definitely have offered several options to accommodate your needs. We regret this misunderstanding and would like to assure you and our other customers that we are always ready to provide alternative configurations at any of our global locations upon request.

We thank you once again for your feedback. While we regret losing you as a customer, we are grateful for the time you spent with us. We hope that there may be an opportunity to serve you again in the future under circumstances that meet your expectations and principles.

Kind Regards,
HOSTKEY team

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Verified Review

I've been using the service for two years (dedicated servers) and I am very happy with the service Hostkey provides.
Vary nice balance of price and quality is important for us as we are an early stage startup.
Their support is very helpful and very easy to get in touch with. Never experienced any interruptions in their service.
Highly recommend this host.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, June 12, 2023

Unparalleled Value, Simplicity, and Stability.
In a saturated market, this web hosting solution shines brightly, providing an affordable yet high-quality service that is exceptionally easy to set up and manage. From shared hosting to VPS, dedicated servers, and colocation, it covers a diverse range of needs. The VPS solutions stand out as particularly cost-effective. What sets them apart, beyond affordability and usability, is their approach to stability, providing a month's advance warning for planned maintenance, a testament to their commitment to minimize disruption for users. This service is a highly recommended one-stop-shop for anyone in need of reliable and budget-friendly web hosting.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, June 12, 2023

One of the best hosting companies available.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Verified Review

My experience for 8 months has shown that this hosting is reliable, the pre-configured GPU servers run stably and without any glitches. Top service, stability, adequacy in communication with the client and loyalty, which is no less important. Such large companies usually have brand new equipment, which allows sites to increase their performance. The ability to create your own website without problems, register a domain name with them, an extensive tariff scale and ready-made solutions. I use their services on an ongoing basis, for different needs I choose the service that suits me. Very reasonable price, assumes settlement in different currencies. I recommend it.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Verified Review

a partner of Microsoft that guarantees the legality and licensing transparency of hosting services offered on the basis of Microsoft products. Particular attention should be paid to stable speeds in any part of the world. Reasonable prices,
the company has established itself in the services market as a team of professionals with an individual approach to each client. With my money I receive stable communication, round-the-clock support and recommendations for business development.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 6, 2021

I use their servers for work. Large selection of instant servers for different tasks and projects. Competent support service ready to answer questions 24/7. Perhaps the price could be lower, this is the only nitpick :)

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Verified Review

I have been using it for half a year and during this time there have been no connection problems or failures. The transmission speed is high. I love that the Hostkey team will always help and advise, at any time of the day. The support service of the company is always in touch and will help resolve any issues that arise. I recommend HOSTKEY to those who have a small business, you will definitely not regret it.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results