SimScale

SimScale Reviews

4 Reviews

SimScale Reviews

5.0

Excellent!

4 Reviews

Last reviewed on
21 March 2018

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Pros: The user interface for this software, coupled with fantastic customer support and training, make it very easy to jump in and start using it to model complex scenarios from day one. The cloud-based computing means that I didn't need to dedicate an expensive computer to CFD modeling, and could run multiple simulations at once while still operating my main computer.

Cons: I've used the software primarily for CFD, and there have been a few pieces of openFOAM functionality (which is simscale's CFD backend) that haven't yet been migrated into simscale, so flexibility in modeling is slightly reduced from openFOAM. However, this is greatly made up for by the ease of use of the software and community experience.

Overall: Great training and customer support, easy to use interface that didn't require linux knowledge or other specialized knowledge. Ability to run models from any browser without the need for complex comput

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, March 27, 2017

I have used simscale just for a small projects but it fits perfect for my needs. I'm happy to be a simscale client.

Response from SimScale:
29 March 2017 at 00:35

And we are happy to have you as our customer, Mihai! If you ever need to perform a more complex simulation for a bigger project we would be glad to assist you.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Simscale is clearly the leader in cloud-based simulation software. I was able to quickly learn the application and perform several simulations. The ability to share the projects and work in distributed teams is beneficial and the features appear to be improving rapidly.

Response from SimScale:
29 March 2017 at 00:32

Thank you for the positive feedback Charles! Lowered learning curve and ease of collaboration is what we aimed for when we designed our platform. And you are correct — we are constantly working on new improved features, so stay tuned for our platform updates.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

I tried it few times and it was working properly.

Pros: ease of use, you can have old computer, based on world most powerful solvers

Cons: some complicated simulations can have problems

But if you will be FEA/CFD analyst, you need to know what are you doing.

Conclusion: You need try it, it is based on world most powerfull solvers, so when you know what you are doing, you can get great results with simscale.

Response from SimScale:
29 March 2017 at 00:28

Thank you for your feedback miro1360! We are happy our platform worked well for you. We regularly add new tutorials and host interactive workshops and webinars to help you perform more complicated simulation projects, and in case you ever experience difficulties — share them on our forum, our staff is always there to support you.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results