SolaDrive

SolaDrive

47 Reviews

What is SolaDrive?

SolaDrive was created in November of 2009 providing Managed VPS and Managed Dedicated Servers for small to medium-sized enterprises. Having experienced poor quality hosting first hand, SolaDrive was founded by dedicated hosting enthusiasts with decades of experience with a goal to bring high quality managed vps and dedicated services to the market at affordable prices. Our pledge is to provide our customers with nothing but the best-quality service and customer support at reasonable prices.

Serchen Index

65.45
N/A
Employees
47
Reviews
202
Followers
224
Likes

SolaDrive Key Features

100% Uptime Guarantee

30 Day Money Back Guarantee

Experienced US Based Technicians

Quick 10 Minute Response Times

Quality Supermicro Hardware

Fully Managed Services

Multiple Hosting Locations

SolaDrive Alternatives

Snel.com

Snel.com

Dedicated Server

10

N/A

245

5,253
LeaseWeb

LeaseWeb

Dedicated Server

403

631

6,939

3,843
Superb Internet

Superb Internet

Dedicated Server

16

25

5,719

19K
Codero

Codero

Dedicated Server

58

N/A

2,040

2,426
iWeb

iWeb

Dedicated Server

119

N/A

11K

255
ServerPoint

ServerPoint

Dedicated Server

6

N/A

1,968

69K
Hivelocity

Hivelocity

Dedicated Server

78

208

9,048

20K
Internap

Internap

Dedicated Server

810

489

33

1,169

SolaDrive Reviews

4.8

Excellent!

47 Reviews

Last reviewed on
06 December 2021

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review

Monday, December 6, 2021

its a best dedicated server I ever used, fast, secured and had never met with any issue since 3 years have past.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, May 10, 2021

Verified Review

I was a bit skeptical at first when my assistant asked me to give SolaDrive a try as we were in a fix. Our previous hosting company was a pain to deal with as our clients were unhappy with having their websites down for hours.

Moving most of our websites to SolaDrive was one of the best decisions we made last year as complaints have reduced drastically and our clients happy.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 5, 2021

Verified Review

No annoying marketing calls or emails. Knowledgeable and reliable support. Uptime is great and the server speed is pretty fast.

Although, we've experienced a glitch or two on the weekend but they were quick to resolve it and it didn't affect our websites significantly.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

As a small business who just moved into the world of dedicated hosting with little to no technical knowledge, SolaDrive has been a blessing.

I love the fact that they are relatively small enough when compared to companies like AWS or GoDaddy to attend to my needs properly and in a fast manner.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, March 8, 2021

Totally worth every penny I paid!

Escalated an issue to John when I was having a problem with my server frequently crashing. The problem (a badly coded script) was detected and resolved within a day!

The best technical support I have ever experienced so far.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, March 1, 2021

Verified Review

For the price I‘m being charged, I’d say they are doing a very good job. Their servers are fast and reliable. Response from support is also super-fast and helpful.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Fairly priced and highly reliable.

Been using them since early last year and I'm more than satisfied with their services.

Nothing to really complain about

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

It's been 7 months so far and everything seems good! Yet to move our major sites ( the ones with the big traffic) to SD as I'm trying to see how well the ones we have currently with them will fare for a year before making that big decision. So far, I can say I'm pleased with their fantastic service. Kudos to you guys!

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Verified Review

Simply put “rubbish and fraudulently taking money from me”
Do not use them, they were not capable of delivering the service I purchased and through their admin failings took almost 10 time the cost from my credit card which I am struggling to get back.
I wanted a managed Odoo server, they could not deliver it so we left for another provider – there is lots more in this story, but they failed and wasted our time. I did receive this messaage …
22/1/2020
Thanks Roger, I was able to review this and am disappointed that we dropped the ball providing service to you. I hope all your issues and concerns are resolved now since we refunded those 4 payments for Nov and Dec. If there is anything else we can do, please let us know.
Best Regards,
John B - President of Operations
[email protected]

What got me really angry is for a service costing $33.75 per month they billed over $230, they said they were refunding the money and then gave me a credit note which I could use against further services.
Hi Roger,
Credits are to be used with services only, they are not available as a cash refund.
Best Regards,
John B - President of Operations
[email protected]

So not only did they waste my time with a service they could not deliver but loads more with trying to get my money back.
Don’t use them, waste of time and money

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Response from SolaDrive:
10 February 2021 at 13:55

Hello Roger,

We apologize for the issues you encountered using our services but we feel this review does not share the full details. As we pointed out in the ticket, we had no ability to refund you since you took almost a year to report this over-charge. Merchants can't refund payments after 180 days. In the end you were sent the money directly since a refund was not possible.

This review is inaccurate and doesn't display the full context of the previously stated issues. Your account history shows this is a common practice by you of other providers as well, so it's unfortunate you decided to post this review on several review sites. We feel this has been done out of anger rather than reflect an issue with SolaDrive. We hope all the positive experiences and reviews customers have had with SolaDrive can convey a more accurate portrayal of the service we provide.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Been using their services for 5 months and I can attest to their reliable service. Totally worth the investment IMO. Pages loads pretty fast and update are done frequently. Nothing to complain about for now.

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results