Stormboard

Stormboard Reviews

7 Reviews

Stormboard Reviews

4.9

Excellent!

7 Reviews

Last reviewed on
27 September 2021

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Genuinely useful

Just a joy to use. The reporting is excellent, especially a one click full suite report in Excel and the Wordle is far more useful than it might first appear, I've been able to get a high level overview in one chart. I've pretty much trialled every project management software, from Agile to Waterfall but I've not found anything as useful as Stormboard for daily task tracking and reporting. Plus the templates are excellent for using a number of different methodologies.

Pros:
It's just a genuinely useful piece of organisational software. I can organise not only my personal life but also management and work tasks with ease. The reporting is the unsung hero here.

Cons:
There's not really anything to dislike.

Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Reasons to use Stormboard

For education usage it is great for the following:
Use as a calendar for assignment due dates
Teacher can assign tasks and assignments
Use the task reports to track progress
Collaborate with classmates and teachers
Utilize chat, comment, and voting options
Receive feedback and input on projects and assignments

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, May 14, 2021

Overall: For education usage it is great for the following: Use as a calendar for assignment due dates Teacher can assign tasks and assignments Use the task reports to track progress Collaborate with classmates and teachers Utilize chat, comment, and voting options Receive feedback and input on projects and assignments

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, May 14, 2021

Overall: It keeps my kids engaged with family fun time planning.
Pros: I was going to use this for my business planning, but instead it came in handy as a family tool. I have my kids enter ideas for summer plans and then we put our ideas together and apply a budget and plan out those ideas.
Cons: So far, there's nothing I can say that I don't like about it. It's free for personal use, which is a big plus!

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, April 30, 2021

All in one place

Pros:
I like that it has document retention, tagging, and task assignment in one place.

Cons:
Navigation between storms can get tricky.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Genuinely useful

Just a joy to use. The reporting is excellent, especially a one click full suite report in Excel and the Wordle is far more useful than it might first appear, I've been able to get a high level overview in one chart. I've pretty much trialled every project management software, from Agile to Waterfall but I've not found anything as useful as Stormboard for daily task tracking and reporting. Plus the templates are excellent for using a number of different methodologies.

Pros:
It's just a genuinely useful piece of organisational software. I can organise not only my personal life but also management and work tasks with ease. The reporting is the unsung hero here.

Cons:
There's not really anything to dislike.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Brainstorming Made Easy

Pros:
Stormboard has allowed us to easily engage clients to provide a unique approach to brainstorming

Cons:
There have been very little in terms of things to complain about

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results