Cloud9 RealTime

(30) Good!
Write a review
Cloud9 RealTime

More Information


Out of 5 stars
(30 Reviews)


What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Cloud9 RealTime
Write a review

Cloud9 RealTime Reviews

from GBV Enterprises, Inc

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

I would recommend Cloud 9 as a business solution. Has worked very well for our company. And are very satisfied with the service.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Strivant Finacial

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

I'm only giving them a 1 because I have to pick a star. We have had issues with Cloud 9 printing since September 2015. They have had tremendous staff issues and client issues. They have not been able to correct our issues but have continued to charge us. They have lost crucial data that they did not properly backup and store which has cost us thousands of dollars. For a cloud service that is supposed to be responsive and responsible -- the whole experience has been horrible. They are in California -- so if you are on the east coast they have no help in the mornings for our time zone. DO NOT USE THEM!!!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Nicom

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Excellent! Had a small issue arise this morning an needed some quick help to remedy. Shortly after I completed my help desk ticket I received a call and problem was solved!

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
28 March 2016 at 12:17

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Mary! We rolled out new internal systems this year that are having a positive impact on our Help Desk and for valued customers like you.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from HFFCF

Monday, March 14, 2016

We have seen a huge success with the remote access for our fairboard. Cloud9 Technical services are always prompt to reply, they even called on Sunday morning.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
28 March 2016 at 12:31

We're glad we could help make the organizational process easier Ali. Putting on a fair is big work! Thank you for sharing - and we'll be here whenever you call - even on Sundays.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Architectural Impressions of Austin, LLC

Monday, March 7, 2016

Excellent! Had a small issue arise this morning an needed some quick help to remedy. Shortly after I completed my help desk ticket I received a call and...problem solved!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Little Critterz

Thursday, February 4, 2016

They are great. Immediate. Right there for you. Hardly any wait time and fixed the issue right away which in this case was not an issue it was just loading Cloud 9 onto a new computer they jumped onto the computer and did for me in a matter of minutes Great guys!! We've used them for years and recommend them to anyone. Best Patrick

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
28 March 2016 at 12:34

Thank for sharing your experience Patrick! We're passionate about helping you solve problems and overcome obstacles. Big or small, give us a call.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from REACH Therapeutic Riding Center

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Although I was on hold for a considerable amount of time, the technicians were friendly and helpful. One called me back immediately after we were disconnected. He was able to set up everything I needed on my computer.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
28 March 2016 at 12:37

So happy you were able to be set up Shea. Since you called, we've implemented a new call-back system that allows you to hold your place in queue, get off the phone, and get back to work. We'll call you! So far it's working great. Thank you for telling us your experience.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, December 7, 2015

Our firm has been using Cloud9 Realtime for 6 months and it has been a disaster. Unfortunately our contract was pre-paid, so we are stuck for the rest of the year. Besides the horrible technical service (taking up to 2 weeks to install a program for us), we had a huge security breach that they simply downplayed and it took an entire month to recieve documentation on their security policies to provide to our client. They are a complete joke!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from DPLM

Monday, November 2, 2015

Technician was very helpful and solved my problem.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
25 April 2016 at 09:39

Great! Glad to hear your issue was taken care of Mark. Thank you for sharing your experience.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Osprey Spill Control

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

After lengthy wait time, issues were resolved promptly.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
25 April 2016 at 09:37

Hi Frank, we're glad your issue was resolved in a timely manner once addressed. We'd like to make you aware of our newly adopted "call-back" feature we implemented in 2016. You can opt to keep your place in the support queue and receive a call direct from one of our techs. This will free you up from having to wait on hold. So far we've saved our customers over 17,000 minutes of hold time with this feature. Please, take advantage of it! Thank you for your review and we look forward to meeting your ongoing needs.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Will did a great job of getting my data file restored for me. I am really impressed by you customer service personnel, as they always seem to solve my issues first time every time. It is great working with a company like Cloud9 that appreciates their customers and takes great care of them.
Martin Meyer

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from TIS, LLC

Monday, September 14, 2015

While the demo worked well, actual use of the service was incredibly poor. It took 7 minutes to load QuickBooks and after many calls to tech support (which seems to be at another company), the tech support person was baffled and said that is the way it is. I immediately cancelled and they have not issued a refund four weeks later. I called and they said they would look into it. I am in the process of disputing the charge.

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Alaska Litho Inc.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Easy to use and great tech support!!

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Stacey L. Byrne CPA

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

I first became aware of Cloud 9 at the Sleeter Group's accounting solutions conference a few years ago. I work from home as a solo practitioner. When I decided to hire the services of a part time contractor, it made financial sense for me to have my files hosted and work remotely instead of renting an office space or having her come to my house. Cloud 9 has allowed me to scale my business affordably. Service hold times have been frustrating at times, but they are always able to resolve my issues. If the issues are not pressing, I email support and wait for a response. Overall I am happy with my choice of cloud hosting providers.

2 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Master Computing

Friday, August 7, 2015

A client's accounting department could not access their Quickbooks file on their server. A quick call to Cloud9 resolved the issue effectively and promptly, allowing our client to get back to work. Great job!

2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Thunder Rand CPA

Thursday, July 9, 2015

This service makes it possible for our company employees to work remotely and still be able to give our clients the best service possible.

4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Taliaferro & Associates, PLLC

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Continue to have issues with the inability to log in and latency. The wait to have a technologist answer my call is ridiculous. I just gave up on this call after 25 minutes of hold time. If you cannot afford to waste billable time, do not select Cloud9 as your hosting provider.

19 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from E

Monday, June 8, 2015

Started great a year ago. This year it has been more head ache then wonderful. Wait times are huge for tech support. They never seem to give you a straight answer. The service always seems worse at the end of a month when critical financials are due to clients. Beware

16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from North Star Bookkeeping LLC

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

We have a love/hate relationship with our Cloud9 service. It's good when it works but we've experienced so many issues this 2nd year of service. There are only 2 users in our group and every time an issue is resolved for one it goes bad for the other. I literally lost a average of 3 hours of work a week for over a month dealing with tech support issues (latency, no-launch, printing, etc) and by the way, not all reps are created equal. The wait times exceeded 45 min. Now, I still have to use work arounds to set my printer so reports and checks print correctly. I've ruined so many checks that print like its an envelope. Not sure if we will renew our plan at the end of the year. I feel like we're overpaying for the quality.

15 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SW QuickSource Meetups

Thursday, March 26, 2015

I am a cloud accountant that has used other services for my hosting of my client files. I was nervous adding a particular customer to the cloud with my "other" service as the other cloud hosting had poor customer support and a non-friendly user interface.
I chose Cloud9 for the friendly interface and incredible customer service.
The client I moved over has now been with Cloud9 2 years.
The customer service is incredible. If we need anything we submit a ticket and it gets taken care of. If I need a faster response I call in and can usually get any one of their fantastic Customer Support Techs to help.
Cloud9 has gone above and beyond in helping us with data file issues. These are not Cloud9 issues but their Techs help us understand the issues and solve them.
You can't beat solid gold Customer Service. With Cloud9 our technology and cloud hosting experience has been stellar.

8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from WM

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Cloud 9 has been a very expensive and disappointing decision. At first, their tech support did a good job resolving issues but now the hold times can be in excess of 45 minutes. And, because of the way they set up QuickBooks in their system, there are a lot of latency issues. The system is just hands down inefficient. They told us it was because we were using too much RAM and said we had to pay the rest of the year's contract in additional RAM upfront. That didn't even make a difference. We are still plagued with latency issues. QuickBooks said the way they set up QuickBooks is inefficient and causing the latency issues. Since they made us pay for a year in advance, we are stuck with really bad latency issues and bad technical support but bailing and writing off the loss may be our best bet.
As far as technical support, I have called in and been the 2nd caller for over 35 minutes. Then, for another 10-15 minutes as the first caller in line before I gave up and hung up. That tells me there must be only one tech rep working. That is just horrible service. Disappointing since we pay a premium to do business with them - and you pay it upfront. Go away.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
11 February 2015 at 10:09

This is David Riggins, Director of Business Development @ Cloud9 Real Time. Each user setup is different and has its unique challenges, so I am sure we can resolve. We would like to resolve ASAP - what is a good number or email to reach you on? Or you can contact me at 888-869-0076x2045 or [email protected] I look forward to speaking.

17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Rowe & Deming LLC

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Previously used another vendor, but experienced three day service interruption. Switched to Cloud9RealTime and have been extremely pleased with their quality, responsiveness, and reliability. We are very happy we found Cloud9. I highly recommend.

12 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Taliaferro & Associates PLLC

Monday, November 10, 2014

Worse business decision I ever made. Been with them since August 2014 and constantly dealing with issues. Some have never been resolved. Find another solution or provider.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
18 November 2014 at 07:57

Hi John,
We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for the problems. These are known issues having to do with emailing invoices through QuickBooks; when an email is attempted QuickBooks crashes. Intuit admits this is their biggest issue in QuickBooks right now. Here is the article at QuickBooks support: We are told that it will be fixed in R8 or QuickBooks may be upgraded to 2015. Hopefully, this will resolve the issue, which by the way, all hosts are seeing as an issue. I understand our support manager has been in touch with this solution and we hope it helps. Please let me know if not: Dave Riggins at [email protected] or 888-869-0076 x 2045

17 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Landscaping maintenance

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

I looked at Cloud 9 a year ago but didn't decide move forward due to cost. I wish I would have purchased earlier because we saw instant improvement for our remote employees who can log in at home and access Quickbooks and Sage. Also, before we had to send data files via email and that was also a security risk but not any longer. The speed was faster than I expected as well. Are they perfect? No. We had an issue with the initial setup but we quickly resolved it. I recommend their services whenever I can.

18 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CPA Firm

Sunday, August 24, 2014

I've had issues with tickets having to get recreated multiple times to get an issue resolved. Login issues are a big problem for me because I work with others remotely. It is unacceptable to take 3 days to resolve a login issue. I wanted to get out of the prepaid contract and it's impossible. The customer service is not good. Once you express dissatisfaction they don't even return calls. I was also quoted a price and they increased it.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
02 October 2014 at 07:47

Thank you for the feedback as we are always seeking to improve our service at Cloud9 Real Time. And we are truly sorry for the poor experience.

We are currently reworking our ticketing system so that tickets are more efficiently routed and resolved. We are also moving away from prepaid annual pricing and very rarely increase pricing.

If you would like to contact me directly - or provide your direct contact information - I will personally review your situation and provide some sort of resolution that makes sense for you : Dave at 888 869 0076 x 2045 or [email protected]

26 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Celebration Development Group

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

If you only remember a few words of this review - remember "Buyer Beware" . Our company signed up for the 12-month plan, (as it is the most cost effective) but quickly realized that Cloud9 was a terrible fit for hosting Quickbooks Enterprise for our company (we are a construction business) for a number of reasons.

First, as the reviewer from March '14 shared, we are an East Coast company and suffered the same lack of access to tech support due to West Coast hours. Second, we had a number of issues with our start-up and there was no one avail in tech support to assist us when we needed. As a result, we had to outsource and pay our computer tech consultant a hefty sum to get Cloud9 set-up and running. During set-up, we realized that some of the supposedly user-friendly interface features (on the dashboard) are not avail if you are a Mac based company (we are) and/or sign-up with the basic business plan. Cloud9 doesn't tell you that in their free webinar (sales) presentations. As a result, the log-in procedure is not very quick or that user friendly.

Additionally, we had purchased an industry specific version of Quickbooks (Contractor) and Cloud9 doesn't tell you that the 'Accountant' version of the software is the default version which opens up each time you log onto the cloud and there is no way to change that. So, in order to get to your preferred industry version, you essentially have to sign-in twice in order to toggle to your version. It may not sound like a big deal but logging-in to their cloud and then opening up your company file is cumbersome enough without having to perform yet another log-in step/task to get to the version of software you purchased. Considering how expensive Enterprise software is, it wasn't acceptable and we felt duped that Cloud9 doesn't accurately represent their cloud environment for Quickbooks Enterprise.

The bottom line is that we realized that Cloud9 was not going to work as our cloud-hosting company within 2-3 days of trying to go live with it and when we expressed our concerns to them -- we were told, there was absolutely no refund or recourse. Basically - we were trapped for the year and they refused to offer us any type of refund even though they knew we were not satisfied and had difficulty with their service from day #1.

We were so dissatisfied, we ended up leaving Cloud9 even though we'd only been with them a short time. All in all, it ended up being a very costly error for us.

And that is my number #1 complaint. Cloud9 does not offer any type of demo of their cloud hosting platform and experience. Furthermore, we were told by our sales rep, that if we wanted to go with the 12 month plan, we could only exercise that upfront vs. going month to month and then locking in for the year.

As the other reviewer stated, unless you've worked in the cloud before, there is no way you are going to be able to evaluate the experience and "fit" before you try it out and with Cloud9's no demo/no refund policy, you will be locked in whether you like it or not.

Cloud9's business model does not make any sense. The company we are with now has both a demo program and a 30 day trial.

Looking back, I can see now how important that is and I would urge anyone considering making the move to the cloud, to rethink entering into a contract with Cloud9 based on their current policies.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
02 October 2014 at 10:24

Hi Alicia,

Your experience sounds like a nightmare. Nobody should have to deal with what you have gone through and for that I am truly sorry and hope to help. Please contact me if you want to discuss your situation regarding a refund or to revisit Cloud9 Real Time services.

But positive changes are in process at Cloud9: we will offer 24/7 phone, email and chat support by January 1st, 2015, so customers on both coasts (and internationally) will get the same level of customer care. We also beef up staffing during the tax season for speedier response.

Unfortunately, however, due to how QuickBooks works, one will always need to toggle in the shared environment. The solution for users who have multiple versions of QuickBooks is to move to our private virtual server environment which will eliminate the need to toggle. I hope you were offered that option. If not, please let me know and we can explore moving you there ASAP.

We do offer 7 day trials, and longer if requested, so anyone looking to test our service may do so. We have offered trials for several years. Evaluations are highly encouraged by sales because each prospects experience is different depending on local computer and Internet access speed. I am sorry you weren't able to take advantage of the trial.

Please go here to take a test drive:

Again, please contact me if you would like to discuss further: Dave at 888-869-0076 x 2045 or [email protected]

30 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from RP Business Solutions

Monday, March 31, 2014

I subscribed to this service on a 12-month plan. Very quickly I realized that it was not for me. The first issue was they don’t open their office till 11am east coast time. I start at 6 am and needed help. They tell you to pull a ticket and someone will get back to you. They only have one tech working. I would often have left the office before they would call me back. Then they can’t do anything because I’m not at my computer. I had to work late at night or make time during the day to resolve. On weekends noting, I work for myself sometimes working weekends is all have sometime but not cloud 9 they are not open. Just one morning working with cloud 9 real time.
I needed to send a client a change order to be signed before I sent the workers to do the job. With the workers in transit and the client waiting I could not get the system to work, hence couldn't give the client the account information. It was the type of client that I had to get a signature. I ended up calling the workers and canceling them. I had to listen to a client go on and on about the situation. I've lost the client and I had to pay the employees for there time. Cloud 9 Customer service – zero.
Just some of the issues.
• Could not print – no drivers. They ended up installing them a number of times via screen sharing. When they do get it right you will end up with a lot of drivers in your printer choices. Careful, if you don’t pick the correct one you will freeze the system.
• Once drivers were installed I couldn't print checks. The information and dollar amounts will not sit on the check line. So you can’t use your envelop with the window. It’s pretty frustrating have to hand write the names address and return info when you’re not expecting it. Then their solution is to contact your printer company’s support and have them fix the issue.
• Can’t upload company logos. File problems.. Most uploads are a problem.
• They have multiple severs which need time to sync. No good if you’re in a hurry.
• They restrict you from connecting to drop box or other file sharing services.
• You cannot download pretty much anything from the internet.
• Can’t be used on smart phones. The only mobile devises are I pad.
• You can only use Internet explorer when logging in via their Internet portal. I use a mac.. Why would I use internet explorer..
• When I was at a remote computer, (my client). No internet explorer.. Hotel computers.. nop..
• You cannot scan straight from your scanner. You have to put it on your computer then copy and paste over. Don’t expect to be productive here.
• When you’re on their site your constantly confused by their choice of terms. E.g. login = username = account name = account number... But you only realize this after searching for your account info reading all and that and then you realize that they use different terms that mean the same thing and visa versa on a number of items. I blew 20 - 30 minutes on many occasions trying to do the most basic stuff. This service has a lot of problems working with Mac. The customer care or support is not motivated at all. At one point I install parallels to see would that help. NO NO NO. they don’t support that either. The Director of Technical Services asked me not to cancel the account and give it another try while they work to fix the issues. He would give me a free month while they work with me and if I decided to cancel I could with a full refund. I was never expecting to hear. The same guy denying making the promise once I ultimately decided to cancel. Keep in mind that they give you 15 DAYS to cancel yes 15 days. Now that I know more about this, there is no way you can tell if hosting your companies files on their cloud is working for you in 15 days. It will take you more than that to figure out all the work arounds and clinchs it has. Then it’s too late they got your money. By now when your feeling completely pissed off and your bookkeeping is all over the place. Then they start with their games about sending you to accounting and I didn't say this and I didn't say that. Frankly I’m not sure dose QuickBooks realize how bad this company is in hosting there software. I am a QuickBooks pro advisor and a business consultant for the construction industry with over twenty years of experience. This is a very bad service and you need to be very careful where you put your business files.

39 of 60 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from ARCPA

Monday, January 6, 2014

Great solution for my company. We are always traveling around the county and I can rely on access and collaboration with my team. The customer service and support is top notch. Thanks

22 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Quite impressed with the Cloud9 virtual cloud server service. We abandoned our old office server 3 years ago and entered the Cloud Age with them and never looked back. This is a great 21st century solution for businesses and practices of all sizes.

23 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SBH & Associates

Thursday, August 9, 2012

I recommend extreme caution before making a full commitment with this company. Once a sale is made their presence seems to vaporise.

Response from Cloud9 RealTime:
02 October 2014 at 10:29

I am sorry for your experience, Robert. We typically get very high praise for customer service and support from our thousands of customers. In fact, a customer bought a 'thank you' lunch for our entire support team a few weeks back.

Please contact me if you would like to revisit using our services - [email protected]

35 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Cloud9 RealTime

Superb Internet

Superb Internet

Cloud Web Hosting


Cloud Web Hosting
Buu Host

Buu Host

Cloud Web Hosting
This page was last updated 02 August 2016 13:38
We're here to help!

Finding the right software solution isn't easy. Let Serchen help you!

Please enter your name.

Email Address
This is so we can contact you!

What solution are you looking for? Give as much detail as you can.