Cloudnine Realtime

(42) OK.
Write a review
Cloudnine Realtime

More Information

About Cloudnine Realtime

Cloudnine Realtime is a cloud technology and software solutions company serving businesses across the world by providing them with cloud-hosting options. Located in San Diego, California, Cloudnine offers QuickBooks® Hosting in addition to hosting over 750 additional applications. As technology develops and the Cloud continues to become an integral platform for business operations, we can help clients stay ahead of the curve.

Cloudnine Realtime provides you with cloud computing technology like Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS), Private Virtual Cloud Servers, Shared Virtual Cloud Servers, Hosted QuickBooks and Hosted Exchange. We were born in the accounting industry in 2000, so hosting QuickBooks for accounting firms is where we came from.

Cloudnine Realtime is not just a cloud computing company – we are people who love to help businesses succeed and grow. We want to make sure your business leverages the full advantage cloud computing has to offer.

Mission: We Empower Businesses to Grow with Cloud Technologies, by Building Relationships through Customized Solutions and Superior Support!

Cloudnine Realtime is the winner of CPA Practice Adviser's Readers Choice award 5 years running in 2016.

Cloudnine is an Intuit Commercial Host and Premier Reseller.

Cloudnine Realtime Key Features

  • QuickBooks desktop hosting
  • Exchange services
  • Application hosting
  • Partner programs to white label
  • Superb support

Cloudnine Realtime Reviews

2.8

Out of 5 stars
(42 Reviews)

OK.

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Cloudnine Realtime
Write a review

from PAXIO Inc.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

We recently switched over to the Cloudnine at the recommendation of our CPA. This would allow us to have team access to all of our accounting and it would allow our CPA to better assist. For the last week we have been have random disconnects and significant periods in which we can not access our data.
Our CPA is not able to access either. We keep getting "we were told all better" followed by "sorry, they [Cloud9} said it fixed"
This is not acceptable from a cloud system. It seems like they may have over sold their capacity or worse they do not have a solid system in the first place.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
yesterday at 10:57

Phillip,
We apologize for your negative experience. You were one of three accounts that encountered an error in upgrading an application on your server. We hope you continue to use our service and see that this is not a common occurrence. We provide 99.999% uptime because we understand that downtime is harmful to businesses.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from TacView, Inc.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

I need some help. We have (and my CPA also) been online and trying to log into the Cloudnine service. It has our whole QuickBooks file in their hands. My company is done for if they do not let us in and if they have closed shop. What happened? Can somebody tell me if they are still operational?
- George 936-756-4555

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
yesterday at 11:03

George,
We are sorry for your frustration, and would like to let you know how to get assistance in the future. To get a hold of technical support, you can call in, email, or submit a ticket through our website or through our client portal. You also have a dedicated account manager whom you can contact with any issues.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from ForeverLawn, Inc.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Cloud9's technical support and customer service is the worst I've ever experienced anywhere. In order to install or upgrade anything, you need to submit a ticket and/or speak with someone on the phone. I have submitted tickets in the past and never heard back. After waiting on hold for over an hour, I was able to reach someone only for them to tell me they never received my ticket and that many customers have had that same issue. If you are considering going with this server provider, I would not recommend it, unless you want to waste hours on hold only to speak with no one. Cloud9, please don't reply to this only to tell me that you've increased your technical support staff by 20% and that this is an "unusual" experience for one of your customers. It has been my experience every time I have tried to call your support team.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Elizabeth A. Royalty, CPA

Friday, February 3, 2017

I have been on hold for nearly an hour and a half to reach customer support. I was supposedly the second person in the cue when I first called. The whole time that I have been on hold, I have been reading these reviews with everybody experiencing the same issue that I am. Customer support or the lack there of.

I began trying to do some things with my server in January. I was having nothing but issues reaching customer support, and I chose to believe that the issue was that it was the beginning of the year and that other CPA's were keeping the company busy doing the same things that I was trying to do.

Well, it is February now. And this is absolutely ridiculous. I see the responses from the company that they increased support staff by 20%....if that is true, then why have I been on hold this long? Why was I on hold just as long last month? Who is manning the phones if there is that big of an increase in support staff??

And, the ticket thing. That is precisely why I am on hold. I filled out a ticket to add the updated versions of the programs I use. I got a response that they could not honor my request because I am not authorized to make the changes I requested.

I am Elizabeth A. Royalty of Elizabeth A. Royalty, CPA. So, if I am not authorized to make changes, who at my company is authorized to make changes? I might find out, if I can ever get you to pick up the phone. That first person in the cue must have a real horrible problem if it is taking all of your staff an hour and 45 minutes to fix their problem and I am still the second person in the cue.

I don't know what to do. I like using the Cloud, but it is time for me to renew and if I can never get anyone to help me when I need it, then it is not worth it.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Stronghold Solutions, LLC.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

I am not even sure where to begin. I am so unbelievable frustrated with this service. We are unable to connect to our PRIVATE server for the 3rd time this week. If you call in you are put in a queue. The automated assistant tells you you are first in the queue. An hour later you are still first in the queue and still no one has answered the phone. If I am first in the queue and no one is answering it leads me to believe that no one is manning the phones. We have left messages, one time someone called us back, 4 hours later. Generally no one calls you back. I left a message today 3 1/2 ago, no one called me back. I finally called again spoke with a girl who said she could not help me but promised to have someone that could help me call back within 45 minutes to an hour... Unbelievable. We simply can not operate like this. I absolutely do not recommend this service to anyone, ever!

2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CPA

Friday, January 6, 2017

I was very surprised to see negative reviews. I've been using Cloudnine for almost a year now and haven't had any major issues. Once I called and there was a 20 minute hold time and I had to get on with my work day, so I selected to be called back and a technician called me within the hour. He was friendly and knew exactly what he was doing. He resolved my issue right away and set me up so it would never happen again. I'm satisfied and would recommend!

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
09 January 2017 at 13:32

Thank you for your feedback Carol! We are always happy to help!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Carney & Associates, LLC

Thursday, January 5, 2017

I feel like I'm preaching to the choir and just repeating everything that is already being said about the level of service or HUGE lack there of with Cloud9.

It's very unfortunate because they USED to be, fantastic with their service. When we signed up with them in 2013, I would call into their tech department and actually get a LIVE person on the phone answering the calls, who I assume was a level 1 tech person of some sort. If they could not assist you, then they would create a ticket for you right then in there and then put you into the que for the next available tech person. Mind you all of this up to this point was about a total of 1-2 MINUTES!!! Then you would usually wait on hold for the tech for maybe a total of 5 minutes at most and the call would be answered.

NOW move to today ... you call in, no longer get a live body, you get a recording who answers and offers you to leave a call back number if you don't want to wait - ** WARNING - do not do this as you will NEVER get a call back** - or you can continue to sit on hold for the next several hours waiting to hopefully have the patience left to speak words out of your mouth to talk to the tech once they finally answer your call ... mind you that you have been told you are the "next in line" for the last 55 minutes!

I am so beyond frustrated with this company and their level of support. For the outrageous costs charged by them you would think you would have GOLD level service. The saying "you get what you pay for" does NOT apply here as you don't get anything that even sort of resembles high level service for high level costs.

I suggest for anyone new looking at this company to run, run far away and fast. Look to other competitors such as Right Networks for a comparison. I am highly contemplating making the switch come our renewal time.

And one last note, complaining to anyone at cloud 9 will do you NO good because they all hid behind email address that I'm certain are never checked because they have never responded to any of my complaints or emails regarding my concerns. Not even a pity "we're sorry and will strive to do better" email response. Nada, zip, zilch.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
09 January 2017 at 13:31

Jenny,
We sincerely apologize for your recent experience and appreciate your feedback. We know your time is valuable and are actively working on multiple areas for improvement. We'd like to let you know of recent changes we have made to our support.
1. Increased our support staff by 20%
2. Implemented the C9 Portal where you can submit a ticket and check on the status
3. A call back feature so you do not have to wait on hold. Your place in line is saved and a technician will call you back. Please be aware that you can change the call back number in this feature to another number than what you called in on.
We greatly value your business, and your account manager will be reaching out to you to try to resolve this.

1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Send Out Cards - Distributor

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Horrible customer service. When we first subscribled 3 years ago they were great. Over the last 1-2 years the tech support is non existent. I continually get kicked out of the server and can't get back in. Calling customer support is at least a 1 hour endeavor, and don't even think about leaving a call back number, heaven forbid you are on another call when they decide to call you back! As soon as my contract is up I am leaving.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
09 January 2017 at 13:29

We are sorry to hear of your most recent experience. Thank you for your loyalty thus far and your feedback. We'd like to let you know of improvements we have made and continue to make to improve our customer experience. We increased our support staff by 20% to accommodate our growing customer base and our customers growing their business. We are also implementing weekly server reboots to remove issues. In addition, the C9 Portal allows you to submit a ticket, and accomplish many other tasks that eliminate the need to call such as adding a user or an application. We greatly value your business and your dedicated account manager will be reaching out to you today to try to resolve this.

1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Juniper Design Group

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

I wish I had read these reviews ahead of time. First of all, this service is well over priced for what they offer, especially for small businesses. Pricing is no less transparent than most similar services, but be careful when signing a quarterly or monthly contract. They are all annual lock-up contracts paid monthly, and they will not let you off the hook under any circumstances.

Service continuity is not horrible, although I found it to be slow for the price.

The main problem is service, or complete lack there of. Before signing, expect an email or two every single day harassing you to subscribe. Once you are a customer, then be prepared to spend a large part of your day waiting on the phone for someone to pick up. Then don't expect miracles with the support staff once you get them online. The whole business model is based on service and support, so what are worth without it?

Finally, they sell their service as if they are also Quickbooks experts and can help you on the software level as well (I assume they say this to justify their price, and we fell for it). Beware, they are not Quickbooks experts. In fact, they were unable to answer any of my software related questions. I am not talking about accounting questions. I am simply talking about conversion from one QB platform to another.

If you are a large company, best you work with a more professional service provider. If you are a small company, best avoid the poor service and high prices. Search for another "non-QB" specific provider, or host it yourself in house.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
06 January 2017 at 16:10

Shant,
We are sorry to hear of your negative experience and thank you for your feedback. We would like to clear up some discrepancies in your review.
1. We are less expensive than other companies that offer the same service.
2. We have recently increased our support staff by 20% to accommodate our growing customer base, and we offer a call-back feature where your spot in line is saved and, a technician will call you back instead of waiting on hold.
3. We do not sell our service as QuickBooks® experts. We are experts at hosting QuickBooks for QuickBooks experts. We can refer you to one of our thousands of QuickBooks consultants we serve, or our Partner, Intuit, if you are in need of QuickBooks help.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Absolutely terrible support. Over the past week I've called support at least 5 times and have never talked to anyone. I got so fed up with attempting phone support that I submitted a ticket online through their website. Never got a response to the ticket.

When finally did get a response to my inquires I requested contact info for the owner of the company and my request was refused.

If you're smart you will avoid this company!

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
09 January 2017 at 08:11

We apologize for your frustration. This does not sound like a typical experience and we would like to resolve this for you. Please contact your dedicated account manager if you are ever displeased. Going forward, we'd like to let you know about our call-back feature for technical support. If you do not want to wait on hold, we will hold your place in line and a technician will call you back when it is your turn. We have the right people in place to assist with your problem. When your ticket is closed we provide a link for our service survey. This allows everyone to voice their opinion, good or bad, and our senior management reads every one. We cannot give out the owners contact information every time it is requested. As a business professional you can understand.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Elizabeth A. Royalty, CPA

Thursday, October 27, 2016

I called technical support and was caller number 2 in the cue. It has been over an hour and 45 minutes and I am still on hold. I've been the next caller for nearly an hour. This is absolutely ridiculous.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from TYS,LLP

Thursday, October 27, 2016

This is the worst service provider I have ever experienced.

They cost us thousands of dollars in lost production time and then blamed us.

They got a virus on their server and blamed us for it.

As I write this our email has been down for 5 days in a row. No solution.

If you ask why something happened you will not get an explanation. They will blame you for the issues you are having.

Zero accountability for anything that goes wrong.

Switching to cloud9 was the biggest business mistake we have ever made.

If you are a CPA firm - run away from these guys as fast as you can. They are harmful to your operations.


3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from GBV Enterprises, Inc

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

I would recommend Cloud 9 as a business solution. Has worked very well for our company. And are very satisfied with the service.

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Strivant Finacial

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

I'm only giving them a 1 because I have to pick a star. We have had issues with Cloud 9 printing since September 2015. They have had tremendous staff issues and client issues. They have not been able to correct our issues but have continued to charge us. They have lost crucial data that they did not properly backup and store which has cost us thousands of dollars. For a cloud service that is supposed to be responsive and responsible -- the whole experience has been horrible. They are in California -- so if you are on the east coast they have no help in the mornings for our time zone. DO NOT USE THEM!!!

8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Nicom

Thursday, March 24, 2016

Excellent! Had a small issue arise this morning an needed some quick help to remedy. Shortly after I completed my help desk ticket I received a call and problem was solved!

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
28 March 2016 at 12:17

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Mary! We rolled out new internal systems this year that are having a positive impact on our Help Desk and for valued customers like you.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from HFFCF

Monday, March 14, 2016

We have seen a huge success with the remote access for our fairboard. Cloud9 Technical services are always prompt to reply, they even called on Sunday morning.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
28 March 2016 at 12:31

We're glad we could help make the organizational process easier Ali. Putting on a fair is big work! Thank you for sharing - and we'll be here whenever you call - even on Sundays.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Architectural Impressions of Austin, LLC

Monday, March 7, 2016

Excellent! Had a small issue arise this morning an needed some quick help to remedy. Shortly after I completed my help desk ticket I received a call and...problem solved!

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Little Critterz

Thursday, February 4, 2016

They are great. Immediate. Right there for you. Hardly any wait time and fixed the issue right away which in this case was not an issue it was just loading Cloud 9 onto a new computer they jumped onto the computer and did for me in a matter of minutes Great guys!! We've used them for years and recommend them to anyone. Best Patrick

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
28 March 2016 at 12:34

Thank for sharing your experience Patrick! We're passionate about helping you solve problems and overcome obstacles. Big or small, give us a call.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from REACH Therapeutic Riding Center

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Although I was on hold for a considerable amount of time, the technicians were friendly and helpful. One called me back immediately after we were disconnected. He was able to set up everything I needed on my computer.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
28 March 2016 at 12:37

So happy you were able to be set up Shea. Since you called, we've implemented a new call-back system that allows you to hold your place in queue, get off the phone, and get back to work. We'll call you! So far it's working great. Thank you for telling us your experience.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, December 7, 2015

Our firm has been using Cloud9 Realtime for 6 months and it has been a disaster. Unfortunately our contract was pre-paid, so we are stuck for the rest of the year. Besides the horrible technical service (taking up to 2 weeks to install a program for us), we had a huge security breach that they simply downplayed and it took an entire month to recieve documentation on their security policies to provide to our client. They are a complete joke!

13 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from DPLM

Monday, November 2, 2015

Technician was very helpful and solved my problem.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
25 April 2016 at 09:39

Great! Glad to hear your issue was taken care of Mark. Thank you for sharing your experience.

3 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Osprey Spill Control

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

After lengthy wait time, issues were resolved promptly.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
25 April 2016 at 09:37

Hi Frank, we're glad your issue was resolved in a timely manner once addressed. We'd like to make you aware of our newly adopted "call-back" feature we implemented in 2016. You can opt to keep your place in the support queue and receive a call direct from one of our techs. This will free you up from having to wait on hold. So far we've saved our customers over 17,000 minutes of hold time with this feature. Please, take advantage of it! Thank you for your review and we look forward to meeting your ongoing needs.

2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Will did a great job of getting my data file restored for me. I am really impressed by you customer service personnel, as they always seem to solve my issues first time every time. It is great working with a company like Cloud9 that appreciates their customers and takes great care of them.
Thanks,
Martin Meyer

3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from TIS, LLC

Monday, September 14, 2015

While the demo worked well, actual use of the service was incredibly poor. It took 7 minutes to load QuickBooks and after many calls to tech support (which seems to be at another company), the tech support person was baffled and said that is the way it is. I immediately cancelled and they have not issued a refund four weeks later. I called and they said they would look into it. I am in the process of disputing the charge.

15 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Alaska Litho Inc.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Easy to use and great tech support!!

5 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Stacey L. Byrne CPA

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

I first became aware of Cloud 9 at the Sleeter Group's accounting solutions conference a few years ago. I work from home as a solo practitioner. When I decided to hire the services of a part time contractor, it made financial sense for me to have my files hosted and work remotely instead of renting an office space or having her come to my house. Cloud 9 has allowed me to scale my business affordably. Service hold times have been frustrating at times, but they are always able to resolve my issues. If the issues are not pressing, I email support and wait for a response. Overall I am happy with my choice of cloud hosting providers.

5 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Master Computing

Friday, August 7, 2015

A client's accounting department could not access their Quickbooks file on their server. A quick call to Cloud9 resolved the issue effectively and promptly, allowing our client to get back to work. Great job!

5 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Thunder Rand CPA

Thursday, July 9, 2015

This service makes it possible for our company employees to work remotely and still be able to give our clients the best service possible.

8 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Taliaferro & Associates, PLLC

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Continue to have issues with the inability to log in and latency. The wait to have a technologist answer my call is ridiculous. I just gave up on this call after 25 minutes of hold time. If you cannot afford to waste billable time, do not select Cloud9 as your hosting provider.

21 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from E

Monday, June 8, 2015

Started great a year ago. This year it has been more head ache then wonderful. Wait times are huge for tech support. They never seem to give you a straight answer. The service always seems worse at the end of a month when critical financials are due to clients. Beware

18 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from North Star Bookkeeping LLC

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

We have a love/hate relationship with our Cloud9 service. It's good when it works but we've experienced so many issues this 2nd year of service. There are only 2 users in our group and every time an issue is resolved for one it goes bad for the other. I literally lost a average of 3 hours of work a week for over a month dealing with tech support issues (latency, no-launch, printing, etc) and by the way, not all reps are created equal. The wait times exceeded 45 min. Now, I still have to use work arounds to set my printer so reports and checks print correctly. I've ruined so many checks that print like its an envelope. Not sure if we will renew our plan at the end of the year. I feel like we're overpaying for the quality.

18 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SW QuickSource Meetups

Thursday, March 26, 2015

I am a cloud accountant that has used other services for my hosting of my client files. I was nervous adding a particular customer to the cloud with my "other" service as the other cloud hosting had poor customer support and a non-friendly user interface.
I chose Cloud9 for the friendly interface and incredible customer service.
The client I moved over has now been with Cloud9 2 years.
The customer service is incredible. If we need anything we submit a ticket and it gets taken care of. If I need a faster response I call in and can usually get any one of their fantastic Customer Support Techs to help.
Cloud9 has gone above and beyond in helping us with data file issues. These are not Cloud9 issues but their Techs help us understand the issues and solve them.
You can't beat solid gold Customer Service. With Cloud9 our technology and cloud hosting experience has been stellar.

13 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from WM

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Cloud 9 has been a very expensive and disappointing decision. At first, their tech support did a good job resolving issues but now the hold times can be in excess of 45 minutes. And, because of the way they set up QuickBooks in their system, there are a lot of latency issues. The system is just hands down inefficient. They told us it was because we were using too much RAM and said we had to pay the rest of the year's contract in additional RAM upfront. That didn't even make a difference. We are still plagued with latency issues. QuickBooks said the way they set up QuickBooks is inefficient and causing the latency issues. Since they made us pay for a year in advance, we are stuck with really bad latency issues and bad technical support but bailing and writing off the loss may be our best bet.
As far as technical support, I have called in and been the 2nd caller for over 35 minutes. Then, for another 10-15 minutes as the first caller in line before I gave up and hung up. That tells me there must be only one tech rep working. That is just horrible service. Disappointing since we pay a premium to do business with them - and you pay it upfront. Go elsewhere....run away.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
11 February 2015 at 10:09

This is David Riggins, Director of Business Development @ Cloud9 Real Time. Each user setup is different and has its unique challenges, so I am sure we can resolve. We would like to resolve ASAP - what is a good number or email to reach you on? Or you can contact me at 888-869-0076x2045 or driggins@cloud9realtime.com. I look forward to speaking.

18 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Rowe & Deming LLC

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Previously used another vendor, but experienced three day service interruption. Switched to Cloud9RealTime and have been extremely pleased with their quality, responsiveness, and reliability. We are very happy we found Cloud9. I highly recommend.

15 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Taliaferro & Associates PLLC

Monday, November 10, 2014

Worse business decision I ever made. Been with them since August 2014 and constantly dealing with issues. Some have never been resolved. Find another solution or provider.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
18 November 2014 at 07:57

Hi John,
We appreciate the feedback and sincerely apologize for the problems. These are known issues having to do with emailing invoices through QuickBooks; when an email is attempted QuickBooks crashes. Intuit admits this is their biggest issue in QuickBooks right now. Here is the article at QuickBooks support: http://support.quickbooks.intuit.com/support/articles/SLN76905. We are told that it will be fixed in R8 or QuickBooks may be upgraded to 2015. Hopefully, this will resolve the issue, which by the way, all hosts are seeing as an issue. I understand our support manager has been in touch with this solution and we hope it helps. Please let me know if not: Dave Riggins at driggins@cloud9realtime.com or 888-869-0076 x 2045

18 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Landscaping maintenance

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

I looked at Cloud 9 a year ago but didn't decide move forward due to cost. I wish I would have purchased earlier because we saw instant improvement for our remote employees who can log in at home and access Quickbooks and Sage. Also, before we had to send data files via email and that was also a security risk but not any longer. The speed was faster than I expected as well. Are they perfect? No. We had an issue with the initial setup but we quickly resolved it. I recommend their services whenever I can.

21 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CPA Firm

Sunday, August 24, 2014

I've had issues with tickets having to get recreated multiple times to get an issue resolved. Login issues are a big problem for me because I work with others remotely. It is unacceptable to take 3 days to resolve a login issue. I wanted to get out of the prepaid contract and it's impossible. The customer service is not good. Once you express dissatisfaction they don't even return calls. I was also quoted a price and they increased it.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
02 October 2014 at 07:47

Thank you for the feedback as we are always seeking to improve our service at Cloud9 Real Time. And we are truly sorry for the poor experience.

We are currently reworking our ticketing system so that tickets are more efficiently routed and resolved. We are also moving away from prepaid annual pricing and very rarely increase pricing.

If you would like to contact me directly - or provide your direct contact information - I will personally review your situation and provide some sort of resolution that makes sense for you : Dave at 888 869 0076 x 2045 or driggins@cloud9realtime.com.

27 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Celebration Development Group

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

If you only remember a few words of this review - remember "Buyer Beware" . Our company signed up for the 12-month plan, (as it is the most cost effective) but quickly realized that Cloud9 was a terrible fit for hosting Quickbooks Enterprise for our company (we are a construction business) for a number of reasons.

First, as the reviewer from March '14 shared, we are an East Coast company and suffered the same lack of access to tech support due to West Coast hours. Second, we had a number of issues with our start-up and there was no one avail in tech support to assist us when we needed. As a result, we had to outsource and pay our computer tech consultant a hefty sum to get Cloud9 set-up and running. During set-up, we realized that some of the supposedly user-friendly interface features (on the dashboard) are not avail if you are a Mac based company (we are) and/or sign-up with the basic business plan. Cloud9 doesn't tell you that in their free webinar (sales) presentations. As a result, the log-in procedure is not very quick or that user friendly.

Additionally, we had purchased an industry specific version of Quickbooks (Contractor) and Cloud9 doesn't tell you that the 'Accountant' version of the software is the default version which opens up each time you log onto the cloud and there is no way to change that. So, in order to get to your preferred industry version, you essentially have to sign-in twice in order to toggle to your version. It may not sound like a big deal but logging-in to their cloud and then opening up your company file is cumbersome enough without having to perform yet another log-in step/task to get to the version of software you purchased. Considering how expensive Enterprise software is, it wasn't acceptable and we felt duped that Cloud9 doesn't accurately represent their cloud environment for Quickbooks Enterprise.

The bottom line is that we realized that Cloud9 was not going to work as our cloud-hosting company within 2-3 days of trying to go live with it and when we expressed our concerns to them -- we were told, there was absolutely no refund or recourse. Basically - we were trapped for the year and they refused to offer us any type of refund even though they knew we were not satisfied and had difficulty with their service from day #1.

We were so dissatisfied, we ended up leaving Cloud9 even though we'd only been with them a short time. All in all, it ended up being a very costly error for us.

And that is my number #1 complaint. Cloud9 does not offer any type of demo of their cloud hosting platform and experience. Furthermore, we were told by our sales rep, that if we wanted to go with the 12 month plan, we could only exercise that upfront vs. going month to month and then locking in for the year.

As the other reviewer stated, unless you've worked in the cloud before, there is no way you are going to be able to evaluate the experience and "fit" before you try it out and with Cloud9's no demo/no refund policy, you will be locked in whether you like it or not.

Cloud9's business model does not make any sense. The company we are with now has both a demo program and a 30 day trial.

Looking back, I can see now how important that is and I would urge anyone considering making the move to the cloud, to rethink entering into a contract with Cloud9 based on their current policies.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
02 October 2014 at 10:24

Hi Alicia,

Your experience sounds like a nightmare. Nobody should have to deal with what you have gone through and for that I am truly sorry and hope to help. Please contact me if you want to discuss your situation regarding a refund or to revisit Cloud9 Real Time services.

But positive changes are in process at Cloud9: we will offer 24/7 phone, email and chat support by January 1st, 2015, so customers on both coasts (and internationally) will get the same level of customer care. We also beef up staffing during the tax season for speedier response.

Unfortunately, however, due to how QuickBooks works, one will always need to toggle in the shared environment. The solution for users who have multiple versions of QuickBooks is to move to our private virtual server environment which will eliminate the need to toggle. I hope you were offered that option. If not, please let me know and we can explore moving you there ASAP.

We do offer 7 day trials, and longer if requested, so anyone looking to test our service may do so. We have offered trials for several years. Evaluations are highly encouraged by sales because each prospects experience is different depending on local computer and Internet access speed. I am sorry you weren't able to take advantage of the trial.

Please go here to take a test drive: http://www.cloud9realtime.com/free-7-day-trial

Again, please contact me if you would like to discuss further: Dave at 888-869-0076 x 2045 or driggins@cloud9realtime.com.

30 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from RP Business Solutions

Monday, March 31, 2014

I subscribed to this service on a 12-month plan. Very quickly I realized that it was not for me. The first issue was they don’t open their office till 11am east coast time. I start at 6 am and needed help. They tell you to pull a ticket and someone will get back to you. They only have one tech working. I would often have left the office before they would call me back. Then they can’t do anything because I’m not at my computer. I had to work late at night or make time during the day to resolve. On weekends noting, I work for myself sometimes working weekends is all have sometime but not cloud 9 they are not open. Just one morning working with cloud 9 real time.
I needed to send a client a change order to be signed before I sent the workers to do the job. With the workers in transit and the client waiting I could not get the system to work, hence couldn't give the client the account information. It was the type of client that I had to get a signature. I ended up calling the workers and canceling them. I had to listen to a client go on and on about the situation. I've lost the client and I had to pay the employees for there time. Cloud 9 Customer service – zero.
Just some of the issues.
• Could not print – no drivers. They ended up installing them a number of times via screen sharing. When they do get it right you will end up with a lot of drivers in your printer choices. Careful, if you don’t pick the correct one you will freeze the system.
• Once drivers were installed I couldn't print checks. The information and dollar amounts will not sit on the check line. So you can’t use your envelop with the window. It’s pretty frustrating have to hand write the names address and return info when you’re not expecting it. Then their solution is to contact your printer company’s support and have them fix the issue.
• Can’t upload company logos. File problems.. Most uploads are a problem.
• They have multiple severs which need time to sync. No good if you’re in a hurry.
• They restrict you from connecting to drop box or other file sharing services.
• You cannot download pretty much anything from the internet.
• Can’t be used on smart phones. The only mobile devises are I pad.
• You can only use Internet explorer when logging in via their Internet portal. I use a mac.. Why would I use internet explorer..
• When I was at a remote computer, (my client). No internet explorer.. Hotel computers.. nop..
• You cannot scan straight from your scanner. You have to put it on your computer then copy and paste over. Don’t expect to be productive here.
• When you’re on their site your constantly confused by their choice of terms. E.g. login = username = account name = account number... But you only realize this after searching for your account info reading all and that and then you realize that they use different terms that mean the same thing and visa versa on a number of items. I blew 20 - 30 minutes on many occasions trying to do the most basic stuff. This service has a lot of problems working with Mac. The customer care or support is not motivated at all. At one point I install parallels to see would that help. NO NO NO. they don’t support that either. The Director of Technical Services asked me not to cancel the account and give it another try while they work to fix the issues. He would give me a free month while they work with me and if I decided to cancel I could with a full refund. I was never expecting to hear. The same guy denying making the promise once I ultimately decided to cancel. Keep in mind that they give you 15 DAYS to cancel yes 15 days. Now that I know more about this, there is no way you can tell if hosting your companies files on their cloud is working for you in 15 days. It will take you more than that to figure out all the work arounds and clinchs it has. Then it’s too late they got your money. By now when your feeling completely pissed off and your bookkeeping is all over the place. Then they start with their games about sending you to accounting and I didn't say this and I didn't say that. Frankly I’m not sure dose QuickBooks realize how bad this company is in hosting there software. I am a QuickBooks pro advisor and a business consultant for the construction industry with over twenty years of experience. This is a very bad service and you need to be very careful where you put your business files.

41 of 63 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from ARCPA

Monday, January 6, 2014

Great solution for my company. We are always traveling around the county and I can rely on access and collaboration with my team. The customer service and support is top notch. Thanks

22 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Quite impressed with the Cloud9 virtual cloud server service. We abandoned our old office server 3 years ago and entered the Cloud Age with them and never looked back. This is a great 21st century solution for businesses and practices of all sizes.

23 of 46 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SBH & Associates

Thursday, August 9, 2012

I recommend extreme caution before making a full commitment with this company. Once a sale is made their presence seems to vaporise.

Response from Cloudnine Realtime:
02 October 2014 at 10:29

I am sorry for your experience, Robert. We typically get very high praise for customer service and support from our thousands of customers. In fact, a customer bought a 'thank you' lunch for our entire support team a few weeks back.

Please contact me if you would like to revisit using our services - driggins@cloud9realtime.com

36 of 63 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Cloudnine Realtime

Superb Internet

Superb Internet

Cloud Web Hosting
1&1 Internet

1&1 Internet

Cloud Web Hosting
GlowHost

GlowHost

Cloud Web Hosting
Lunarpages

Lunarpages

Cloud Web Hosting
NetDec

NetDec

Cloud Web Hosting
This page was last updated 15 February 2017 14:19
x

Hello! Would you like to ask Cloudnine Realtime a question?

Yes, please! No thanks. Don't show this again.