DO NOT USE !!!
i needed a migration from shopify to woo commerce, i was told it would take 7 hours, $581 and 12 days later still no complete migration to woo commerce , we cannot use our back end at all , we can not edit , i am paying my team to sit and do nothing , we did 2 months work on our new site and spent a lot of money before cart2cart got involved, our site is now not usable , we have no product photo's , we can not even access our home page , cart2cart said "try magento, it is better" they migrated to magento with no problems, and then cart2cart tried to blame our resources for the woo commerce issue ,(the same resources as they used successfully to magento) ,
Lucy (Manager) told me that they gave me a free migration to magento , the only thing i got for free is more cost to my company , i will now have to build a new site in magento and buy all the software and everything our business model needs AGAIN , also 2 months work for nothing , we could have done this manually our selves quicker ,All the support staff on chat are quick and efficient apart from one , it is a shame they have to take all the complaints ,
cart2cart has successfully destroyed out business plan ,
be careful to anyone trying to use this service .
they will not even refund the $581 we paid for causing thousands of dollars worth of damage ,
by far the worst company i have ever dealt with!!!
Response from Cart2Cart:
09 March 2018 at 01:49
We are sorry to hear about your frustrating experience and would like to clarify the situation with your data transfer.
Cart2Cart is fully automated service - we do not advise our customers which destination to choose, which hosting settings should fit for correct database loading in the new platform. As this is an automated service, we cannot be responsible for your choice of destination platform and possible issues it may cause.
Let us provide you with the current state of images uploading to Woocommerce:
1. Images are being uploaded to the new store, it will take 4-5 hours more to get them fully imported.
2. As for this article: https://docs.woocommerce.com/document/woocommerce-scaling-faqs/
Here`s what the developers of Woocommerce themselves say regarding large database size loading:
"We’ve seen instances of shops with 100,000+ products listed, handling thousands of transactions per minute.".
Still, there is a large question as they say: "In those cases, they had great hosting support and their own developer team focused on optimization."
So, yes, Woocommerce can handle large database volums, however, it is possible ONLY if you work with your hosting regarding available resources, and with your development team on Woocommerce optimization.
You need to hire developers which handle the optimization of Woocommerce, switch on the optimitzation technologies like "Jetpack" https://jetpack.com/features/ , CDN (Content Delivery Network)
You would also need to switch on cashing, like "Varnish HTTP Cache" https://varnish-cache.org/
Yes, you can make Woocommerce optimized and make it handle 100+K products without issues. However, this requires additional resources from your side.
As an alternative solution, you can continue working with Magento which is by default purposed and optimized for the work with such large data volume. We suggest that Magento template setting and plugins configuration will take much less time and money than further Woocommerce optimization.
We provided you with 2 alternative full migrations which were completed to 2 different shopping cart platforms. Our tech team used additional technical resources to get this finished for you without any extra cost, although these are two separate full services used.
We are always ready to provide you with all possible technical support regarding any migration issues ( if you notice any issues). However, the full refund cannot be provided considering the number of technical hours we spent and 2 migration results we provided you with ( instead of only one).
As we described above, based on our investigation, the issue with Woocommerce store loading depends ONLY on Woocommerce optimization and hosting server resources availability. These issues require the attention of professional Woocommerce developers who have a sufficient experience in optimization of this store.
Please, contact us if any questions remained unclear.