Dwolla

Dwolla Reviews

7 Reviews

Dwolla Reviews

4.3

Excellent!

7 Reviews

Last reviewed on
29 March 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Pros: That it is partnered with a FDIC bank and we don't store or view any confidential client information
Cons: The timeline for processing international payments

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Pros: The ease of integration matched with the low cost to process multiple ACH payments twice a week make this a great product.
Cons: The inability to process IAT or international payments.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Pros: The API services provided by Dwolla have been reliable. In the 3 years we have used them since going live we have not had any major system issues and have had no downtime in our solutions due to any service outages from Dwolla

Cons: No major cons. We had a challenging and new use case for them to implement and didn't have any major issues when deploying

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, September 8, 2021

What do you like best?
Dwolla has been a great partner in the payments space. The onboarding process is straightforward, the pricing models make sense and the functionality is world-class.

What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike! We would like to have access to more payment types but we know those are in the works!

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are leveraging Dwolla for access to the ACH network as part of our automated transfer process. We have benefitted from their scale and speed to market to help bring the best ACH solution possible to market.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, June 30, 2021

Dwoll aprovides a thorough API, a solid product, continuous innovation, and most importantly, a responsive organization interested in enabling our success. The components are continually being improved, and the company is not settling when it comes to the state of their technology. New features to reduce the nubmer of days to process a transaction are releasing, the drop-in components have reduced our development time, and the company has essentially freed our brains to focus on our things while they take care of payments -- it's a perfect match for us.

We looked for a provider who could handle the ACH enrollment process for our business customers, validate their documents, and facilitate transactions at a reasonable rate. The price was right for the robust features promised by the company. We've sped to market with our new ACH transfer feature, and there is more functionality coming that we could not build without Dwolla's well-documented and thoughtful components.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Their technology works and does what it needs to do - but so do many payment companies. What stands out is their customer service, ability to meet customer demands, and serve as thought partners. They have strong documentation that is able to answer virtually everything. For more bespoke questions they are active in Slack and always willing to hop on a call to brainstorm solutions together. It's clear they don't cut corners: they only deliver the strongest product.

Not quite as much flexibility with less-standard use cases as we'd like, but they've been willing to build and iterate with us.

We are a payments platform utilizing Dwolla's ACH payment rails. They allow us to stay out of the funds flow and securely transfer funds between various funding accounts. Unlike something like Stripe, they don't require a separate account generation process outside of our user flow so it makes a more seamless process.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

The problem started when i started to fund my account. After wasting my time with requesting driver license, bank statements and lots of time waiting,
security team suspended my account.

I have not done any transactions with the account yet.

The reason stated is that I tried to fund my account with large fund. I made their job easier and i cancel the transfer of fund since they could not come up with a legally acceptable way for their behavior.

My impression is : it is kids operation, they are not ready for doing real business unless for kids.

clumsy,small minded,useless and unreliable.It is a 25 cent financial service.

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results