InkSoft

InkSoft

22 Reviews · Last reviewed on 13 February 2019

What is InkSoft?

A better way to sell printed products.

With InkSoft, print entrepreneurs have all the tools in one place to sell smarter.

InkSoft Key Features

Online Interactive Design Studio

13,500 Royalty Free Vector Graphics

Web Stores

Art Approvals

Quoting & Invoicing

Order Management

Production Management

Embroidery Colorway Creation

Rapid Product Creator

Production Management

What is InkSoft?


Countries InkSoft Services Available In

USA Canada


InkSoft Pricing

InkSoft plans and pricing available at: https://www.inksoft.com/options/


InkSoft Reviews

3.7

Great!

22 Reviews

Last reviewed on
13 February 2019

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review

Thursday, February 14, 2019

from South Bay T-shirt Printing

My company just spent $1,698 with InkSoft last month at the ISS Long Beach Trade Show and unfortunately we feel CHEATED!

We were very excited to meet JT and the InkSoft team as we have been searching for such software for our website and customers. They sold us on being “completely integrated” with S&S Activewear, SanMar, and Alphabroder and unfortunately, that was a LIE!

You do have access to all 3 suppliers but what InkSoft does not tell you is that you’ll have to manually download 1,000’s (and I mean THOUSANDS) of images just to have 10-20 items from one supplier.

Example:

I’m sure most of us print on Bella Canvas 3001 CVC Heather T-shirts. That particular style has 53 colors. InkSoft only has the front view for this style. If you want to give your customer the option to print on the back and one sleeve, you’ll have to download 106 images from Bella Canvas or a suppliers website then upload those 106 images to Inksoft to be able to save and continue to add the ONE STYLE with all colors to your web store properly.

So to recap, you have to download 106 images then uploaded 106 images to InkSoft to use ONE Bella Canvas SYTLE!

Bella Canvas has 146 styles alone and InkSoft does NOT have all the images you’ll NEED to save that style properly.

I spoke with the tech team twice last week regarding this matter and both tech told me “A lot of customers have expressed this problem but that’s not in our control. That’s what they sent us. You have the upper hand, you should call S&S, SanMar, and Alphabroder and tell them to send us updated images.”

So your customer needs to call a supplier to tell them to send you something that you use as your selling point?

I informed both techs that this issue is in their control. InkSoft product is not fully functional and they have the team to download and upload every image they don’t have to IMPROVE THEIR PRODUCT for THEIR CUSTOMERS! Both rushed me off the phone at that point. They don’t care about customers. They got their $1,698 - $2,100. That’s all that matters.

To be fully integrated with S&S Activewear, SanMar, and Alphabroder you’ll need around 3,000 styles. Unfortunately, we’ve only downloaded a few hundred colors to use 50 styles.

If they fix this issue, product will do what they sold you on.

Response from InkSoft:
30 June 2019 at 08:17

Lionell:

I'm sorry about your experience here and I want to help make things right. We too are frustrated by this and are working hard on improving the product data that is made available from Suppliers. The good news? There is an industry-wide collaborative initiative called Promo Standards. Finally, the industry is coming together to agree on data schema and standards. This means more value for EVERYONE in the supply chain. Check out: https://promostandards.org/

Here is what we are doing about it:

On August 13 we are attending our second Promo Standards event: 2019 PromoStandards Dallas Development Workshop. We are flying in two of our lead developers in an attempt to accelerate this initiative.

Promo Standards started off slow but has really accelerated and we are at the point where we can now integrate directly with the Promo Standards API.

I'm going to follow up with you personally on Monday to share more insights and get more of your feedback. Again, I'm sorry to find you so frustrated. Please trust that we completely understand and share the same urgency for better product data coming from suppliers. I will do my best to make things right with you. Promise.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

from The Wright Way

We love Inksoft. They have a great support team and are always adding new features. We are really excited about the new Inksoft Core production management features.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

from Superior Source

Tried various online store platforms and finally found the right one! Inksoft has the best online stores when it comes to selling printed products. Super easy to set up stores and products. It's a no brainer.

Response from InkSoft:
01 November 2018 at 06:54

Thanks, Vicki! We appreciate your support!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, October 5, 2018

from concenta pvt ltd

If I were able to rate 0 stars, I definitely would; you are welcome InkSoft for that over-inflated rating of 1 star. Your business absolutely sucks. If you are planning on ever ordering from them, you better do it now because you might be dead in the ground before your purchase gets to you.

“Say goodbye to costly misprints, upset customers, and missed deadlines. The order manager keeps your work orders in one place.”

LIES. LIES. LIES. This is the motto InkSoft lives by and it could not be more WRONG. Whether it’s mispelled names or 100% mixed up orders, you bet there will be upset customers—and I am one of them.

For three years, my team and I have suffered with your company and now we are officially terminating any and all further business. Goodbye forever! You truly will NOT be missed!
I’d order a shirt saying, “InkSoft Sucks” but you’d probably misspell that too.

One thing this company was fantastic at was wasting my money, time, and effort. If you are looking for a horrible experience and purchase that will cause an infinite amount of anger, than this is the business for you. Negative infinity/10. Definitely would NOT recommend!!!!

Response from InkSoft:
31 October 2018 at 07:59

Edvin -- We can't find any records of an InkSoft customer under the name Edvin or with a company name 'Concenta pvt ltd'. A Google search reveals Concenta pvt ltd is a company based in India -- but we don't offer our platform outside of the USA and Canada. Please contact us directly at [email protected] so we can address your concerns and make things right! Thanks.

3 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

from Success Print Shop LLC

Completely in love with InkSoft! Every interaction with InkSofts team has been nothing but delightful. Full support during the on-boarding process and full support many months later. I can’t thank InkSoft enough for they’re service and I am excited to grow with them at my side.

InkSoft’s robust system makes group ordering completely hassle free. To be able to provide our customers with beautiful online stores to make their lives easier is huge. All your customer has to do is send out a link to their group members and they are done. Adding different garments such as long sleeves, tanks, 3/4 sleeves to a customer's online store is completely effortless and is a no-brainer for boosting sales!

If a customer had to keep up with different garments and sizes, on top of collecting everyone's money, they may think twice about ordering customer apparel next time. But with a hassle-free experience with InkSoft’s Online Stores they will find the whole process fun! The group members select their garments, sizes and pay online! Its a win for your customer its a win for your business. You boosted sales and kept your customer happy.

I am particularly excited about InkSoft's new production manager: InkSoft Core. Maximizing time in our print shop to better serve our customers is a priority and with a system such as InkSoft Core to facilitate orders in a timely matter will be a real game changer for us.

Response from InkSoft:
01 November 2018 at 06:55

Thanks for the kind words, Jonathan! So exciting watching your business grow!!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 2, 2018

from Marietta Shirt Company

InkSoft runs our entire business. We were using a bunch of other software tools together to manage things. Now we just use InkSoft. I love how they are always adding new features. Can't go wrong with Inksoft!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, June 23, 2018

from Prism Printing

InkSoft has been a game-changer for our business. We are now working smarter and using technology to be more effective. We love the constant updates and improvements from Inksoft. We're a customer for life!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, June 21, 2018

from Quick Print

Very happy with this company and the staff! Took longer than expect to get set up. There is a lot of options and configurations but the support staff helped me to get things set up the right way. Primarily using online stores now and planning on using the design tool soon.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, June 21, 2018

from Garcia Print Shop

We met the Inksoft team at the ISS Long Beach trade show and decided to give it a try. We love it. Our sales are up and our customers are happy. Buying Inksoft was a great decision and we are very happy customers.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

from Gardner

Excellent product. Tons of features. Helpful support staff. Can't ask for much more. I love the rapid product creator feature -- this tool saves me so much time in creating products and creating online stores. Excited to see what Inksoft will come up with next!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, June 15, 2018

from Lowe's Printworks

Overall, we are really pleased with Ink soft. Our favorite part is the online stores features. Makes selling to groups so much easier compared to order forms.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, June 15, 2018

from Flanagan's Custom Graphics

I did a lot of research before purchasing Inksoft. They have a long track record of innovating and adding new features. I'm very pleased with my decision and love the platform and the customer service. It's also nice to know they are a US company. I don't trust foreign companies with my business data.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

from Litho Printing

We've tried so many e-commerce / online store products and none had the features. Then we found InkSoft! We are very happy with both the software and the support / customer service. While we initially got Inksoft for online stores there is so many more features to help automate our business. I also really like the frequent updates and new features.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, June 8, 2018

from Printastic

Inksoft has been an absolute godsend. My customers love having a custom online store and I love NOT having to do paper order forms and work with spreadsheets. I was using Order My Gear for online stores but their transaction fee and credit card processing fees were just too much. I also love the support and help I get from Inksoft. Thanks Inksoft!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, June 1, 2018

from Preston's Screen Printing and Embroidery

I used InkSoft a few years ago and wasn't very happy with it. I never unsubscribed from their emails (thankfully) and recently noticed that they have been making some big changes. Gave them a call and was blown away by the ease of use. I'm not the most tech savvy guy so I was glad to see that I didn't have to hire some young guy to set it all up or manage it for me. I'm very excited to be back on board. PLUS they do embroidery now which is huge for me. 5 stars for evolving.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, June 1, 2018

from Shirt Factory

I have been looking into InkSoft for years now and finally pulled the trigger. I have to say it was worth every cent. They automatically gave me an Account Manager who helped me refine and strategize my business plan. They have a number of training options which are all free! Their support team goes above and beyond to answer any question I have. In the short time that I have been with InkSoft, a number of my feature requests have come to life. Let alone their new Embroidery feature is MONEY!

If you are on the fence about InkSoft, I tell you to jump on the train. Theres no way it won’t help your business.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, April 19, 2018

from Imprint Engine

I would leave Zero Stars if it were possible. During pre-sales process we made our company's use-case very clear and were promised that Inksoft's platform would be able to deliver on all accounts.

This turned out to NOT be the case. If I had to summarize their Store & Online Design tools it would be "the squarespace WYSIWYG of e-commerce". Their product data feeds from major suppliers are incomplete, riddled with errors, and a large number of products are not included. Inksoft of course places the blame on the Suppliers. Yet, if you advertise your platform of being able to 'seamlessly import supplier products with ease', you should ensure that this is in fact the case.

Their online store platform gives you little to no control over the layout, styling, html, css, javascript, and php elements so you are stuck with their one (1) theme they have available.

They of course won't refund any $ after the 30-day initial period, and have certain Fees and an account retention process that echoes Comcast in all the negative ways.

My sincere advice is to steer very clear of Inksoft as there are a myriad of competing services that offer a better platform at less cost.

6 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 16, 2017

from Wicked printing stuff

They seem awesome - then you get to use their software and their hype is so different from what I experienced

12 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

from How Logo Can You Go

I've only had positive experiences with Inksoft. They have a friendly and very accessible support staff who have been very patient with me. We have been using InkSoft for just over 12 months with great results. Go Inksoft!!

10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, April 15, 2016

from Kreaction Inc

Customer service.... bad bad bad... technology back end is okay... cosmetically... no bueno! don't think is worth the money unless you have big bucks to market the site. Site is not easy to use. if my mother can't place an order.?? I think is time to quit it. Put it to the test and put someone to order something see how frustrated they get.

15 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, September 21, 2015

from Art Geek Graphics

The app said I have to give one star & they dont deserve that. It is a awful product, awful company, with no customer service or support, and you are nickel and dimed to death. Do yourself a favor, and dont waste your money there are way better products out there that dont cost so much that actually deliver. the saddest part is customer no service, and they make no appologies about it.. .

17 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

from Gibson

Inksoft is a terrible company. From their snotty customer service to their overpriced products its a wonder they are still in business. I left their service only after a month and a lot of headaches. Beware.

23 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to InkSoft

AttriBuy

AttriBuy

Ecommerce Software

N/A

39

476
CashStar

CashStar

Ecommerce Software

141

1,598

4,784
Picaas

Picaas

Ecommerce Software

94

10

8
Speartek

Speartek

Ecommerce Software

N/A

N/A

N/A
ElasticPath

ElasticPath

Ecommerce Software

147

N/A

N/A
Design'N'Buy

Design'N'Buy

Ecommerce Software

N/A

545

1,028

This page was last updated 13 February 2019 19:45