InkSoft

InkSoft

22 Reviews

What is InkSoft?

The Sales Platform for the Decorated Apparel Industry

With InkSoft, you’ll have all the tools to grow sales, get organized, and give your customers a better buying experience.

Serchen Index

78.36
41
Employees
22
Reviews
2,582
Followers
6,038
Likes

InkSoft Key Features

Online Interactive Design Studio

13,500 Royalty Free Vector Graphics

Web Stores

Art Approvals

Quoting & Invoicing

Order Management

Production Management

Production Management

Online T-Shirt Fundraising Stores

Online Merch Stores

What is InkSoft?


Countries InkSoft Services Available In

USA Canada


InkSoft Pricing

InkSoft plans and pricing available at: https://www.inksoft.com/options/


InkSoft Alternatives

GoodBarber

GoodBarber

Ecommerce Software

38

N/A

4,062

14K
BigCommerce

BigCommerce

Ecommerce Software

862

12K

65K

291K
EPiServer

EPiServer

Ecommerce Software

511

1,050

5,653

12K
Shopify

Shopify

Ecommerce Software

6,257

230K

294K

3,689K
Magento

Magento

Ecommerce Software

762

16K

82K

41K
WooCommerce

WooCommerce

Ecommerce Software

630

N/A

27K

139K
Salesforce B2B Commerce

Salesforce B2B Com..

Ecommerce Software

33K

147K

523K

761K
GoPuff

GoPuff

Ecommerce Software

1,382

N/A

23K

66K
Digital River

Digital River

Ecommerce Software

992

166

4,044

5,572

InkSoft Reviews

3.7

Great!

22 Reviews

Last reviewed on
13 February 2019

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review

Thursday, February 14, 2019

My company just spent $1,698 with InkSoft last month at the ISS Long Beach Trade Show and unfortunately we feel CHEATED!

We were very excited to meet JT and the InkSoft team as we have been searching for such software for our website and customers. They sold us on being “completely integrated” with S&S Activewear, SanMar, and Alphabroder and unfortunately, that was a LIE!

You do have access to all 3 suppliers but what InkSoft does not tell you is that you’ll have to manually download 1,000’s (and I mean THOUSANDS) of images just to have 10-20 items from one supplier.

Example:

I’m sure most of us print on Bella Canvas 3001 CVC Heather T-shirts. That particular style has 53 colors. InkSoft only has the front view for this style. If you want to give your customer the option to print on the back and one sleeve, you’ll have to download 106 images from Bella Canvas or a suppliers website then upload those 106 images to Inksoft to be able to save and continue to add the ONE STYLE with all colors to your web store properly.

So to recap, you have to download 106 images then uploaded 106 images to InkSoft to use ONE Bella Canvas SYTLE!

Bella Canvas has 146 styles alone and InkSoft does NOT have all the images you’ll NEED to save that style properly.

I spoke with the tech team twice last week regarding this matter and both tech told me “A lot of customers have expressed this problem but that’s not in our control. That’s what they sent us. You have the upper hand, you should call S&S, SanMar, and Alphabroder and tell them to send us updated images.”

So your customer needs to call a supplier to tell them to send you something that you use as your selling point?

I informed both techs that this issue is in their control. InkSoft product is not fully functional and they have the team to download and upload every image they don’t have to IMPROVE THEIR PRODUCT for THEIR CUSTOMERS! Both rushed me off the phone at that point. They don’t care about customers. They got their $1,698 - $2,100. That’s all that matters.

To be fully integrated with S&S Activewear, SanMar, and Alphabroder you’ll need around 3,000 styles. Unfortunately, we’ve only downloaded a few hundred colors to use 50 styles.

If they fix this issue, product will do what they sold you on.

Response from InkSoft:
30 June 2019 at 08:17

Lionell:

I'm sorry about your experience here and I want to help make things right. We too are frustrated by this and are working hard on improving the product data that is made available from Suppliers. The good news? There is an industry-wide collaborative initiative called Promo Standards. Finally, the industry is coming together to agree on data schema and standards. This means more value for EVERYONE in the supply chain. Check out: https://promostandards.org/

Here is what we are doing about it:

On August 13 we are attending our second Promo Standards event: 2019 PromoStandards Dallas Development Workshop. We are flying in two of our lead developers in an attempt to accelerate this initiative.

Promo Standards started off slow but has really accelerated and we are at the point where we can now integrate directly with the Promo Standards API.

I'm going to follow up with you personally on Monday to share more insights and get more of your feedback. Again, I'm sorry to find you so frustrated. Please trust that we completely understand and share the same urgency for better product data coming from suppliers. I will do my best to make things right with you. Promise.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

We love Inksoft. They have a great support team and are always adding new features. We are really excited about the new Inksoft Core production management features.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Tried various online store platforms and finally found the right one! Inksoft has the best online stores when it comes to selling printed products. Super easy to set up stores and products. It's a no brainer.

Response from InkSoft:
01 November 2018 at 06:54

Thanks, Vicki! We appreciate your support!!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, October 5, 2018

If I were able to rate 0 stars, I definitely would; you are welcome InkSoft for that over-inflated rating of 1 star. Your business absolutely sucks. If you are planning on ever ordering from them, you better do it now because you might be dead in the ground before your purchase gets to you.

“Say goodbye to costly misprints, upset customers, and missed deadlines. The order manager keeps your work orders in one place.”

LIES. LIES. LIES. This is the motto InkSoft lives by and it could not be more WRONG. Whether it’s mispelled names or 100% mixed up orders, you bet there will be upset customers—and I am one of them.

For three years, my team and I have suffered with your company and now we are officially terminating any and all further business. Goodbye forever! You truly will NOT be missed!
I’d order a shirt saying, “InkSoft Sucks” but you’d probably misspell that too.

One thing this company was fantastic at was wasting my money, time, and effort. If you are looking for a horrible experience and purchase that will cause an infinite amount of anger, than this is the business for you. Negative infinity/10. Definitely would NOT recommend!!!!

Response from InkSoft:
31 October 2018 at 07:59

Edvin -- We can't find any records of an InkSoft customer under the name Edvin or with a company name 'Concenta pvt ltd'. A Google search reveals Concenta pvt ltd is a company based in India -- but we don't offer our platform outside of the USA and Canada. Please contact us directly at [email protected] so we can address your concerns and make things right! Thanks.

7 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Verified Review

Completely in love with InkSoft! Every interaction with InkSofts team has been nothing but delightful. Full support during the on-boarding process and full support many months later. I can’t thank InkSoft enough for they’re service and I am excited to grow with them at my side.

InkSoft’s robust system makes group ordering completely hassle free. To be able to provide our customers with beautiful online stores to make their lives easier is huge. All your customer has to do is send out a link to their group members and they are done. Adding different garments such as long sleeves, tanks, 3/4 sleeves to a customer's online store is completely effortless and is a no-brainer for boosting sales!

If a customer had to keep up with different garments and sizes, on top of collecting everyone's money, they may think twice about ordering customer apparel next time. But with a hassle-free experience with InkSoft’s Online Stores they will find the whole process fun! The group members select their garments, sizes and pay online! Its a win for your customer its a win for your business. You boosted sales and kept your customer happy.

I am particularly excited about InkSoft's new production manager: InkSoft Core. Maximizing time in our print shop to better serve our customers is a priority and with a system such as InkSoft Core to facilitate orders in a timely matter will be a real game changer for us.

Response from InkSoft:
01 November 2018 at 06:55

Thanks for the kind words, Jonathan! So exciting watching your business grow!!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, July 2, 2018

InkSoft runs our entire business. We were using a bunch of other software tools together to manage things. Now we just use InkSoft. I love how they are always adding new features. Can't go wrong with Inksoft!

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Verified Review

InkSoft has been a game-changer for our business. We are now working smarter and using technology to be more effective. We love the constant updates and improvements from Inksoft. We're a customer for life!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Very happy with this company and the staff! Took longer than expect to get set up. There is a lot of options and configurations but the support staff helped me to get things set up the right way. Primarily using online stores now and planning on using the design tool soon.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, June 21, 2018

Verified Review

We met the Inksoft team at the ISS Long Beach trade show and decided to give it a try. We love it. Our sales are up and our customers are happy. Buying Inksoft was a great decision and we are very happy customers.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Verified Review

Excellent product. Tons of features. Helpful support staff. Can't ask for much more. I love the rapid product creator feature -- this tool saves me so much time in creating products and creating online stores. Excited to see what Inksoft will come up with next!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results