Interfacing

Interfacing Reviews

53 Reviews
Visit website

Interfacing Reviews

5.0

Excellent!

53 Reviews

Last reviewed on
08 August 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Wednesday, June 29, 2022

What do you like best about Interfacing?

As a Business Analyst, I love how I can tie everything together and present the same information in varying levels of detail. I can model technical requirements that roll up into pretty user interface stories with very little effort. I also love the flexibility and allows other teams to use it the way they need it. Some teams just use the document management features available in the Documents Module, while one of our technical teams is using it to capture data flows in the Process Module. But then everything can be tied together with Roles, Assets, Org Units, Master Data, etc. It's so powerful.

What problems is Interfacing solving and how is that benefiting you?
Document Management, Impact Analysis, Business Process Management (BPM), Current State and Future State Analysis, Productivity, Risk Management, Compliance, Data Management

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Verified Review

I really like this useful information????

Overall Rating

Ease of Use

Features

Value for Money

Customer Support

Likely to Recommend

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, July 15, 2021

What do you like best?
What I like best about Interfacing's EPC is the ability to document the complete, end-to-end business process for value delivery and automate it when neccesary easily.

What do you dislike?
The scaling when printing the process maps sometimes gets off.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am documenting the value streams by the business process to achieve greater agility through "back-end" process automation.

Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday, May 23, 2021

"Exceptional product deliver exceptional results"

What do you like best?
Ease of use, product completeness. Particularly the low Code Automation.

What do you dislike?
Should have a bigger community in Quebec province

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GRC : From Regulation Management (Laws, ISO, FDA, FAA…), Document Management (Confidentiality, track change), Risk, Management (L/I/D), Control, Management (matrix), Data Governance (GDPR, PIPEDA, CCPA), Glossary, Management (Terms & Accronyms), Digital Signature (vault, MFA, encryption keys, IP location/use/time)

Audit: Versioning, Deletion Archive, Audit, Restore, Compare, Report, Admin Change to Workflow Automation Change Downstream Sync, Endorsement, Approval, Confirmation, Change approval, Edit Assignment , Delegation

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

"Great software for all types of businesses"
What do you like best?
The software is very userfriendly and simple to use and personnalize

It simplifies the documentation of complete processes (roles and responsibilities, procedures, KPI's, controls, documents, tools, etc.)

The connections between the different data items allow for simple process maintenance

The software manages the level of access per users

It enables the business to standardize its process documentation

The business can share the published processes to guide operations with its employees while the process can continue to evolve in its draft form, all within the same software

Interfacing is very responsive to its clients' needs and is constantly evolving to answer their needs.

My favorite: it takes 5 seconds to generate a complete, detailed, and fully personalized process guide that usually takes weeks to produce.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

"excellent software to clarify processes and organization"

What do you like best?
real Raci and responsibilities on all processes. Big plus is risk and controls management.

What do you dislike?
nothing much to report, this solution is very mature and hopefully one day we can use more of it like process automation

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had documentation in a number of different places like word, ppt, sharepoint. Our first goal was to centralize in a single source of truth.

Benefits include better clarity for end-user, clear roles and responsibilities, centralized repository.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, May 10, 2021

"Everything can be linked. Policy, process, procedure, documents, glossary."

What do you like best?
I like that everything can be linked to a process. I like that you can view processes via a process map or detailed format.

What do you dislike?
Not sure yet, still learning. However, for a few minor things that were discovered, Interfacing included the updates in the most recent upgrade.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great support during planning phase and project manager worked with our team during development. Any questions we had during the project were answered promptly and if we have questions now, we reach out to the support team.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Documenting policy, process, procedure. We can link policies/guidelines to a process or task.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

"Great application for collaborative process modeling and governance"

What do you like best?
The central repository and web-based access made it very easy to collaboratively model, review and approve our software development process. I've worked with Visio, and other process management applications, and the depth of functionality and ease of use is not comparable with that of EPC.

What do you dislike?
I was happy with all aspects of the product and the customer support was very responsive and helpful.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used EPC to standardize our software development process and easily communicate it across the team to ensure alignment. The transparency and clear ownership of roles has also made it a lot easier to make iterative improvements.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, April 13, 2021

"Excellent BPM tool and great support"

What do you like best?
EPC is an excellent tool for creating, executing, and optimizing business processes.

The software has valuable functionalities, quite intuitive. The design process and features are flexible and increase visibility into process performance.

When I had questions or problems, the Help desk responds rapidly and gives me the necessary support.

What do you dislike?
At the moment I don't have negative points about this tool.

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use EPC to explain BPM to my students. The tool helps us better visualize the connections between organizations' components and between human resources, also the impact of management and employees' decisions on the activities and results.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 12, 2021

"Great Service and strong relationship"

What do you like best?
How responsive the team is, how fast in providing solutions, and how friendly and approachable they are

What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular about Interfacing as a service provider or their amazing team

What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
They provide support in everything ranging from technical issues to process modeling support when I am not able to figure out certain features.... I always get my questions answered. The Live Chat is a great channel.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results