Signpost

(77) Good!
Write a review
Signpost

More Information

Signpost Reviews

3.8

Out of 5 stars
(77 Reviews)

Good!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Signpost
Write a review

from Self-Employed

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Caveat: I'm quite new to Signpost, and am a sole-proprietor tutoring service. I was quite hesitant to invest 25% of my last-year revenues in a locked-in, $2000-minimum year-long contract, but I thought it wouldn't take that many good client acquisitions to pay for itself, so I went for it. Service has been good, though upselly (there are fairly basic things like payments integration that are add-ons). My first tour-through and these are my comments: don't use a personal or multi-purpose email address. The "AI" is not, contrary to salespeople's vague claims, smart enough to pick out which emails are business-related, and I had to manually unsubscribe like 1000 inappropriate contacts it dumped into my list. I changed to a work-only email (about time anyway), but am still trying to totally cut the cord between Signpost and my personal email. Next hurdle: the CRM. It's VERY bare-bones, like less functionality than my Android contacts app -- it seems to be import-only; can't even manually add fields like phone or email, let alone create relationships. You can segment into lists, but it seems like it's built more for brute-force mass marketing to a huge list than the kind of granular, personal client details a business like mine needs. Caveat emptor, I guess. I'm now hoping that integrating PaySimple (on which they give you a discount, which is nice) will give me a functional CRM that has at least some integration with Signpost. Plus PaySimple has a booking feature, which I badly needed to upgrade, and Signpost doesn't integrate directly with any but one very fitness-centric booking product.

So, a mixed start; get in touch if you're a similar business and want to know how my experience pans out!

Did you find this review helpful?

from Caring Touch llc

Monday, March 12, 2018

Signpost has been wonderful for the expansion of my business. It was easy to communicate with my designated team to get things done, they was always on time with phone calls, and easy to contact if you ever have any questions.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Cornerstone Carpet Cleaning

Thursday, March 1, 2018

If I could leave no stars I would have. My experience has been terrible. A waste of money and time and they by not following my simple instructions since I am paying them, have caused me actual harm on the internet than helped me. Very unhappy with their service and they just charged me again after I cancelled them. Texas Attorney General Consumer Fraud Division complaint next.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from DdA Home Remodel

Thursday, March 1, 2018

We covered the necessary items for setting up my business, but it felt a little rushed. I would have liked it if the person who helped me could have talked more slowly.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Edible Arrangements

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Kelley was great , she explained everything to us and changed all the emails for us , so the responses went to the correct stores.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Lifestyle Printworks

Friday, December 1, 2017

Unfortunately, our experience with Signpost has been totally unsatisfactory. They have not provided the services we contracted for and after paying a $500 premium in order to have our own “guy”, it has been impossible to get a call back in any reasonable amount of time.
At this point, we have requested a refund of the over $3000 that we have paid thus far. We were told that we would be contacted by a supervisor by the end of the day……three days ago.
I guess the only option at this point is to write off the loss or go the legal route.

19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The UPS Store #3382

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Very knowledgeable and professional support team. Great service for those of us who just don't have the time to utilize facebook to contact past clients.

Response from Signpost:
30 November 2017 at 06:52

Thank you, Gail! We are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Keller Williams Realty

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Great program for keeping up up with past clients, value add programs and a great way to see who and why to call folks.

Response from Signpost:
22 November 2017 at 12:18

Brian, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We look forward to continuing our relationship - feel free to contact us with referrals or for account support!

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Svedman Home Inspection's Pillar To Post

Monday, November 6, 2017

So far, so good. Very helpful, good listeners, problem solvers and everyone I have worked with has been dedicated to finding solutions. I'm happy to be working with Signpost. I feel like the 'review problems' for our companies service that I wasn't sure how to address, may now be resolved. They are quick and efficient.

Response from Signpost:
22 November 2017 at 12:17

Thank you, Teresa! We look forward to driving reviews for your business moving forward. Thank you again for your review!

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Freedom Tattoo, Inc.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

I have only given four stars because I have only been with signpost for a few weeks. So far it seems to be a good way to reach and interact with my clients. I am looking forward to seeing how well things go in the future and will return to leave another review in the coming month. Great service and friendly staff so far so good.

Response from Signpost:
03 November 2017 at 15:08

Bones, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We look forward to continuing our relationship - feel free to contact us with referrals or for account support anytime!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Piedmont Property Solutions

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Wonderful people and business to work with!

Response from Signpost:
03 November 2017 at 15:05

Tonia, we are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Knox Canine Training

Monday, October 30, 2017

Everyone I've dealt with has been very helpful. I'm already seeing results in the first week, I'm excited to see where this service takes my business!

Response from Signpost:
03 November 2017 at 15:03

Clint, we are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from MCA

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Good customer support, I will definitely refer people to use the service

Response from Signpost:
03 November 2017 at 15:00

Thank you for the kind words, Marie! We would love to work with more businesses within your network. Contact your Account Manager if you know of any other businesses like yours that could benefit from Signpost’s services!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from UPS Store 6889

Thursday, October 26, 2017

I appreciate everyone at this company, start to finish they are listeners, it makes sense to be linked with smart people, you get smart results!

Response from Signpost:
03 November 2017 at 14:56

Robert, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to continuing our relationship and delivering for your marketing needs!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Gallagher Pools & Spas

Friday, October 20, 2017

Very speedy response to my concern! While creating a campaign I was not able to complete the project due to a self inflicted problem......within minutes I had a response with how to proceed....and just like that my task was complete! Thanks Signpost!!!

Response from Signpost:
03 November 2017 at 14:53

Debbie, we are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from alcohol ink designs

Friday, October 20, 2017

five star so far with their fast service but I have just signed up so i will only go as far as It will let me go. Bonnie Cheney

Response from Signpost:
23 October 2017 at 08:01

Thank you Bonnie! We know it is a large decision to make when looking at companies that will handle your business' marketing needs, and appreciate you giving Signpost the opportunity to solve your marketing needs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from BLASCHKE TAX SERVICE

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

So far all have been very helpful and efficient.

Response from Signpost:
19 October 2017 at 09:51

Thank you Duane! We know it is a large decision to make when looking at companies that will handle your business' marketing needs, and appreciate you giving Signpost the opportunity to solve your marketing needs.

Did you find this review helpful?

from SERVPRO of Pleasanton/Dublin

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Everyone we worked with was very helpful and thorough in their explanation. Services are great!

Response from Signpost:
12 October 2017 at 10:19

Hey Jacob, thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear your feedback on the setup process!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Desert Sports & Fitness

Friday, October 6, 2017

Signpost has exceeded our expectations, so glad that we decided to work with such a professional company. I would recommend their services.

Response from Signpost:
06 October 2017 at 14:09

Thank you Frank! We know it is such a big decision to make when looking at companies that will handle your business' marketing needs, and appreciate you giving Signpost the opportunity to solve your marketing needs.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Dreamy Venice at Gallery Z

Thursday, October 5, 2017

As a first venture with a digital marketing firm, I am totally pleased and comfortable with the expertise and counseling from Signpost. I have been walked through preliminary steps with Matt and could not have been happier with the help. Nice working with folks who are looking for results for you - I can see this is their goal. Very satisfied at this point in our venture.

Response from Signpost:
05 October 2017 at 09:30

Linda, we are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Deep Tissue Specialist

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Great customer service ! Awesome service for my business.

Response from Signpost:
03 October 2017 at 10:33

Shawn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We look forward to continuing our relationship - feel free to contact us for account support anytime!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Brent Loe Photography

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

So far so good, the setup process was in-depth and they asked relateable questions. Sales were a bit pressured and frequent but that's business.

Response from Signpost:
27 September 2017 at 10:44

Hey Brent, thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear your feedback on the setup process!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Lighthouse Flower Shop

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

I had a salesman call today and I new more about marketing my type if business than he did. One of the first thing I noticed is that this company hasn't claimed their own page! How do you offer marketing services to promote a business when you haven't even claimed your page.

Response from Signpost:
26 September 2017 at 15:05

Hi Lisa, can you provide any more information on where you are seeing an unclaimed page? We have claimed this particular page on Serchen, among others, so we would like to look into the page you are referring to. Thank you!

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from MJ electronics

Friday, September 22, 2017

warm friendly people that walk me thru the set up .

Response from Signpost:
22 September 2017 at 07:49

Thank you Mike! We are very happy to hear your feedback on the setup process!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Impulso Dance & Fitnes

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Thanks for all the help I gotten in this short time.
This is a good group of people with much knowlege and helpful.

Response from Signpost:
22 September 2017 at 07:52

Consuelo, we are so happy to hear your comment. Please don's hesitate to contact your account manager if you have any questions or concerns.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Carpeteria Carpet One

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

My company had an issue with Signpost. After contacting my rep , she was very responsive and the company corrected the problem. I very much appreciate the manner it was handled.

Response from Signpost:
26 September 2017 at 14:54

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and for taking the time to speak with us to reach a resolution. We are glad to hear of your experience with our team!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Abbey Carpet Gallery

Sunday, September 17, 2017

Kudos to my new partners at Signpost! I received great service from all their team members and they made things very simple. I look forward to a successful relationship in the coming year.

Response from Signpost:
22 September 2017 at 07:28

Thank you Bill! We know it is a large decision to make when looking at companies that will handle your business' marketing needs, and appreciate you giving Signpost the opportunity to work with you and your business.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Carpeteria Carpet One

Friday, August 25, 2017

ROI Very poor for my company. Made a big mistake and signed 1 year contract.
Tested for 6 months and results were very poor.
In selling program they make it sound easy. Not at ALL Buyer Beware.

Response from Signpost:
26 September 2017 at 14:53

Alex, thank you for taking the time to speak with us and reach a resolution. Please feel free to contact our support team if you need any further assistance!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Cloud 9 Vape

Sunday, July 9, 2017

AVOID this company! Had month to month contract, but still keep getting billed, keep having to dispute each and every charge. such a headache!! One member of staff told me he would amend my account to a month to month commitment, he didnt and now another member of staff refuses to cancel. I sent her the emails from the first member of staff showing his understanding and reply to change my account. Even after this, she refuses to cancel. For a customer retention management company, Signpost treats its customers terribly.

Response from Signpost:
23 August 2017 at 10:37


Adam, thank you for speaking with us shortly after this review to reach an amicable resolution. We take your feedback very seriously and appreciate your time.

12 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from E-Fit4Life

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Worst costumer service. Very rude. Overtalk the costumer. Only interested in getting money from small business. $299 per month to be exact.

Response from Signpost:
23 August 2017 at 10:26

Erica, thank you for taking the time to reach a resolution on your account with us shortly after writing this review. We wish you the best of luck!

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Studio 234 Hair Salon

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Avoid this company like the plague. Huge sales pitch by a marketer that promised lots of exposure on social media, especially Google. I signed on and it was expensive. Instead of working on my account they focused on selling more services. I found them disorganized. People working in different states . My rep was nice but lazy. I ended up doing the work . Against my knowledge they offered my clients discounts and I ended up losing money.

Please call me for more details.

3098317716

Response from Signpost:
23 August 2017 at 10:37


Hi Susan, thank you for the feedback. Mia should only send offers that were created with your approval during your on-boarding appointment. We are also seeing that you closed your account in 2016, so we currently don't have access to view your past offers. If you need any further assistance, please reach out to our support team at [email protected] or at 855-606-4900.

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from 1st Phorm International

Friday, June 9, 2017

Very helpful company. Friendly and have seen great results with them.

Response from Signpost:
16 August 2017 at 08:30

Michael, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We look forward to continuing our relationship and delivering for your marketing needs.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Gordon Designed Homes LLC

Thursday, June 8, 2017

I've only been with them for a month now and so far it has been great. The support team has been useful and diligent and their process seems to work. It truly helps see how customers feel about your service through ratings and comments.

Response from Signpost:
16 August 2017 at 08:37

Jason, we are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together! Feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Dana Home Inspections, Inc.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

After a month or so of use they have helped me get dozens of testimonials and reviews on yelp, google and other reviews websites I use. I have been very happy.

Response from Signpost:
16 August 2017 at 08:19

Scott, we are so happy to hear your comment and to be able to help you market your business! We look forward to continuing to work together.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from lulu & lula photography

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Took my business o the next level! Best decision ever!

Response from Signpost:
16 August 2017 at 08:21

Ania, we are so delighted to hear of your business' increased revenue! We will do everything we can to continue to deliver on your marketing and revenue goals.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Larson Retail

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Telemarketing scam. They call people, harass them, and then hang up whenever they feel like it. They use a fake number so that you can't call them back.

12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, May 25, 2017

I met signpost at a Critter Control convention and was talked into signing up with their service which was a huge mistake. The money you spend for their service and what you get out of it does not even begin to equal out. The worst part of the experience was trying to cancel with them I had to call 8 times and spend hours of my day just to get out of the contract which they kept billing me for after I repeatedly told them to stop service. My advice would be to stay away from this company and place your money somewhere towards marketing that would be more rewarding.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Ron Parks Photography

Friday, May 12, 2017

This company forces you to call them to cancel your subscription with them. I spent an hour on the phone with them, explaining why their product didn't fit my needs and that I'm done with them and want to cancel.

They do not tell you in the account when the renewal date is. If you speak with them, they will tell you in an email. But they do not give you this information without speaking to them.

If they charge you for the service, there is no way you can receive a refund. It's "not their policy". It is apparently in their terms and conditions that they offer no refunds. My client was not aware of this policy, however. And now he has paid another $270 for a service he was not using, and will definitely not be using any longer. The only reason he still had the service at all is because he felt coerced into keeping it. I thought it was just his personality being soft. Then I dealt with the aggressive tactics Signpost employs to retain their dissatisfied users. No wonder he felt guilty canceling.

If Signpost has to resort to such methods to keep customers from canceling, something must be terribly wrong with their service. Apparently I'm not the only one who thinks it's vastly overpriced for the service they provide. Even that would not bother me nearly as bad if it weren't for the shady business practices and no refund policy.

Worth is determined by ROI. If someone can get enough ROI out of this service to justify the high price tag, more power to them. However, based purely upon the difficulty in dealing with the company and the no refund policy, I recommend customers seeking a CRM stay away from Signpost.

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from M2K Marketing Group

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

It happened to me. Before signing with these guys for a client, I had read reviews where they continue to charge you after your agreement has ended. I specifically asked about that. Told that was not a problem. It is. They require credit card before signing up. I just received yet another charge for services I did not use. When I tried to reach both my rep and my success specialist, voice mail has no company name or personal name. There are other organizations providing this service. Go with them.

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from AA Affordable Locksmith Service - ADT Authorized Dealer

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Using signpost has shed a lot of light on my business. Keeping customers interested in your business and in the back of their mind when needed is critical to my business and Signpost keeps that alive. Thanks Signpost!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Independent Lawn Service

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Of course ill review this company. was a great decision to use this service. it started off a little rocky just getting use to it....don't send any reviews to yelp..thats pointless....we use everything else though.. This HAS boosted the amount of customers we get. Especially through reviews customers provide to google and home advisor....the referral process has also increased our business dramatically and now you can run custom ads as well. I highly recommend this service...Patrick Toth, Independent Lawn Service

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Patrick Henry Ballroom

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

We have been so pleased with our Signpost service! We've been using it for about a year now and it has really provided us some great feedback from our clients, helped us gain a greater social media presence, and simplified email marketing.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Sinclair Powersports

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Great customer service!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Az pools

Friday, March 10, 2017

Just signed up a month ago and so far got good reviews online. They have my support.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Church's Karate Academy

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Fulfilled all promises and has helped my company with reviews, text blasts, mass emails, and referrals.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Luxury Waxing To a You

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

When I 1st signed up the agent gave false info about the plans early termination fees. I specifically said to the rep that I don't want to be locked into anything since I just got out of a yelp ab plan he said he understood & don't worry. I didn't have my on board interview until maybe a week or two later. They told me once I have my on board interview the billing would they start from that day (false) they billed me earlier then they was supposed too from the day I spoke with the 1st agent. I let them know I didn't want to use the services any longer the manager reached out and let me know I was locked in due to the false info the 1st agent gave me. So he lowered the rate to $99 from $200 & feeling like I had no other option & that was less then canceling it for the $500. So today get my 2nd bill & guess what it's for $216 plus they charged me $10 also. So I called today and yes the agent refunded the 107.54 but is going to take 3-5 business days how inconvenient to a small business owner . It seem the agents & now even the manager says things and don't follow through on them. I would like nothing else to do with this company & will not be recommending them to anyone. Very unhappy

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Fit Lab

Friday, February 24, 2017

AWESOME customer service, easy on boarding process, and Signpost is doing exactly what they promised.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Titan Painting

Thursday, February 23, 2017

They did what they said they would, They have more than quadrupled my online reviews on Yelp, I've been very happy and would recommend them to anyone who's looking to improve there online presence

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Dry Guys, LLC DBA 2 Clean Floor Care & Restoration, 2 Clean Enterprise

Friday, February 17, 2017

Has been a great asset in retrieving reviews, feedback, & new clients!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Main Line Kitchen Design

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

With some tweaking for our specific needs, Signpost has proved to be a valuable tool to keep track of our customers and to gather reviews. Totally worth it if you use it correctly.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from A W Crooks Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Signpost has increased our online presence beyond our expectations! We now have multiple 5 star reviews on Google and show up #1 when you Google plumbing services in our area! We have been very happy thus far with the results we are getting!

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Cuascut's Academy of Martial Arts

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Signpost has been great. The staff is very responsive and very helpful. The AI system has been amazing at processing ratings.

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Landscape Contractor

Friday, January 27, 2017

Our client interaction has improved greatly, and we are receiving feedback at a far better rate than ever before. Speedy and seamless. The campaigns option is great, as well as the dedicated testimonials page. We have been impressed with the results.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from C&W Inc

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Was cold called from them this afternoon, trying to reach our owner. I handled the call as I manage marketing for our corporation. I know cold callers put up with a lot of rude customers but I really was not interested. I watched a video and realized what this company did but still was not interested. I stated that "as said before I am not interested and I am ending this call now, goodbye" and hung up. 3 minutes later an email comes in from the same person trying to reach our owner. When someone at the company says they aren't interested, that's not an open invitation.

16 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from California Oaks Golf Course

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Thanks for the support and great advice.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from 100%Chiropractic

Monday, January 23, 2017

I went from curious skeptic to true believer within a week. Really great company that gets the results they promise.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Outlaw Bootcamp

Monday, January 23, 2017

Signpost has help make feedback and open communication easy for our business. It's help organize our inbound marketing and overall improved our client business relationship.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Quality Truck & Equipment Co

Monday, January 9, 2017

Called me up this morning got me on the phone acted like I should know who she is and what the company is. I have no recollection of ever talking to this company or any rep from it. So I proceed and tell her this and she is like we did have a brief 5 minute conversation with you in the past. I said well if I cannot remember it and have no clue what your company is or what they do obviously I am not interested.

13 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from GroomingDales

Thursday, November 24, 2016

So, a rep named KEVIN cold calls my business this morning, acts like he knows me to my receptionist to get me on the phone, and then starts his sales pitch. Nope, sorry, that kind of sneaky sales tactic doesn't work with me. I hung up. Then he has the nerve to call back and tell my receptionist that he knows she's not me because she is nice. And that she should start looking for another job. Really?!? You don't know me. Who do you think you are? If you are a phone sales guy, you have to know you will be hung up on. And if you would have been straight up when my business phone was answered, you would have been told in a professional way that we aren't interested... but no. You have to try to be underhanded and deceiving... knowing the owner will likely be in 2 days before Thanksgiving. This is NO way to try to start a partnership with a company. A vindictive call back to my salon shows what kind of people you will be dealing with if you chose to get in bed with Signpost.

23 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Budget Blinds Of St.Cloud

Friday, November 11, 2016

Am very pleased that we made the change from our past non-performing service provider to Signpost and, more specifically, Kelly G. She is amazing and, surprise surprise, understands that to be able to pay for these services we need to get great reviews, keep in constant contact with clients and prospects and ALWAYS communicate effectively !
Believe it or not there are very many companies out there that do not understand this basic business, common-sense concept.
Have recommended Signpost to many other BB franchisees.

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Budget Blinds of Goodyear

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Amazing!!! Since we started using Signpost our business has a new light. It is the easiest way to grab reviews, send out specials and just keep in contact with your clients!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The UPS Store #3117

Monday, October 31, 2016

This system is very easy to use, informs you daily of reviews and comments from customers and allows you to quickly generate campaigns to schedule for delivery to customers. My business grew double digits the first month, where the previous 8 months had been only 3%, so it HAD to be an influence and not a coincidence. Like anything else though, you have to use it in order for it to work for you.

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CLEAN R US

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Excellent followup on new prospects that helped us to increase our regular customer.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Republic Services Inc

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Many of the poor reviews seemed to think that this software was a magic bullet and would fix all of there marketing/customer acquisition problems. It won't. It isn't designed to be the only thing you need to do to get your name out there. You still need to hustle and do other marketing. This concept is great at remarketing to your customers and is a great CRM tool. I have used it to get over 35 referrals and 30 reviews on sites that effect my business and marketing efforts. It makes me pop when compared to the competition. If you understand what this does and understand how to use a CRM style tool then this product is invaluable in getting a business to the next level.

11 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Arturo's

Monday, June 6, 2016

Signpost has been a great help to our business. When running a small business, it's hard to find enough time in the day to follow up with our customers. With Signpost's help, we're now seeing more reviews online, customers coming back more frequently, and they're even telling their friends about us.

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Brain Gym

Monday, February 22, 2016

Poor service for a small business. No increase in customers from their service. A lot of talk very little action. They signed me up for another year without my authorization even after I had written and told them I wasn't continuing with them. Don't do it!

32 of 37 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Danger Training

Monday, February 22, 2016

I started a new business recently and don't have any customers. Signpost assured me that they were a marketing and advertising company that could help me generate new leads quickly and that there would be a team of people helping me succeed. After a month of nothing happening with my account I wrote them an email stating that I was sold a service, not software. I paid up front and am 4 months into a 6 month contract that was GUARANTEED 20 new leads a month and I have gotten 0 new leads from them. I told my account manager that I wanted a refund and she said that they were a Customer Relation Management service and not a marketing service. Why would I sign up for CRM when I don't have any customers? After telling her that the salesperson basically lied to me about what they are, her response was essentially "well you're stuck with us for the next 2 months, let's make the most of it."

49 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from LOOP FItness

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Waste of money. Didn't do anything. Auto renew, does not stand by guarantee of "5 new people each month or money back". What a mistake.

38 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Artic Chill HVAC

Monday, November 2, 2015

First their sales rep sells the software like it's the next big thing, but I only find bad reviews or reviews posted by them.

Next they claim to get your company positive feedback from your customers but they only have a few reviews for their company. Why is that? Why are they not encouraging their customers to write reviews if their software is "the next big thing"? I know. It doesn't work and they do not want their customers to share their experience.

In addition, why does anyone need a contract if their product works. Customers would not leave a service that's working for them. Seems ridiculous, because it is ridiculous.

52 of 61 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Trampoline Garden

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

They guarantee Outcomes, what else could you want?

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:48

Thank you, Tomas!

10 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Novotus

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

I want to start by saying I was weary at first.I am a co-owner of a company, Body Drop Fitness, and we signed up for a year contract about two months ago because we needed a way to get reviews. Signpost has already delivered more than what I expected! We received 12 Google reviews in the first two weeks and are about to use the referral program as well. Now I haven't tried to cancel so I cant speak on how that process is but to be completely honest I don't see a need to cancel anytime in the near future. I cant speak for everyone, but it for sure worked for us.

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:48

Thank you for your wonderful review, Natalie!

15 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Chiropractor

Friday, October 9, 2015

Has honestly been very helpful for my business. Definitely not a hail-mary if you're in desperate need of customers but they delivered what they promised to me at least. I've never been good with computers or the internet, but at least with them I don't have to do much. We've noticed an increase in phone calls, and we've gotten a bunch of new reviews that my customers have been mentioning. I don't plan on cancelling so I can't comment on how easy that is, but for me the service has been great.

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:46

Thank you for your review, Rachel! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!

16 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Yoga studio

Friday, October 9, 2015

Signpost has been great so far. I have been working with them for almost 6 months. My studio now finally has some great reviews on Yelp and I can communicate with my members through emails and texts easy. The referrals have skyrocketed as well. I'm not sure why people have problems with the company because I can call my Account representative and change things and ask questions whenever I want and they always answer and explain things. It's definitely worth the price because I'm seeing tons of new referrals and a much stronger reputation on Yelp.

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:45

Thank you for your wonderful review, Gina! We look forward to driving more outcomes for you!

19 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Construction

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

I was told I could cancel within 30 days, they will not accept cancelation, have horrible reviews every for this same reason and poorly reviewed on BBB. Now I keep getting the run around about my numerous cancellation requests

60 of 75 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 13, 2015

I would never recommend Signpost to anyone. Act with caution if you get one of their sales calls.

74 of 101 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Orion Expeditions, Inc.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

My company signed up for Signpost's services for one year. This fall as the date of the expiration for their service approached (December 14) my office received emails reminding me that all I needed to do to cancel my subscription would be to "phone or email 48 hours prior to the cancelation". Which I did.

I even spoke with a representative - well in advance of 12/14 - about my desire to cancel. Orion sent SEVERAL emails to Support stating our desire to cancel the subscription.

Lo and behold - when I checked my AMEX account in January - Signpost had deducted two charges for $199 each. I contacted AMEX and disputed the charges and AMEX - to their credit - removed them.

Today - 2/17/15 - I received a message from AMEX that Signpost disputed my dispute claiming somewhere in the fine print of their contract with me I had not done "enough" to cancel my subscription.

Clearly, their business ethics are suspect.

They send their customers notices indicating that the ONLY thing that needs to be done to cancel a subscription is to contact them by "phone OR email". One of their employees in Support even emailed that she had received my Cancelation Request.

However, apparently, Signpost has to admit that they will accept your request for it to be valid. Such is the ethics of this company. They intend to rebill AMEX. AMEX feels compelled to pay it. Due to unethical legalese.

I have no intention of ever using this service again, and I intend to write unkindly about them whenever possible.

100 of 118 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Anyone thinking of employing Sign Post for help advertising should beware. The sales representatives/customer service team ran me around in circles when I tried to cancel and terminate their services. Besides the fact that they completely failed to bring me any new clients (not bringing me even one new client a month), they offered inaccurate and contradictory information on the cancellation procedures. In May 2014, a month prior to the end of my 3 month agreement, I called their customer service department telling them I'd like to end all services at the end of the 3 months. A representative informed me that she could help me with this and that the service will be terminated at the end of the 3 month agreement. On June 8th, 2014, two days after my 3 month agreement ended, I noted a new charge of $375 on my credit card statement from Sign post. I called them immediately to inquire about this new charge and the representative this time informed me that I had been charged a new 3 month service fee. When I told her that I had called in May to cancel all services, she said she had no record of this transaction and that I am now responsible for the new charge.

126 of 150 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Signpost

A1WebStats

A1WebStats

Search Marketing Automa..
adX Search

adX Search

Search Marketing Automa..
Volacci

Volacci

Search Marketing Automa..
PUBLITRAC

PUBLITRAC

Search Marketing Automa..
Lucidworks

Lucidworks

Search Marketing Automa..
VisiStat

VisiStat

Search Marketing Automa..
This page was last updated 04 April 2018 17:32