Signpost

(48) Good!
Write a review
Signpost

More Information

Signpost Reviews

3.5

Out of 5 stars
(48 Reviews)

Good!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Signpost
Write a review

from E-Fit4Life

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Worst costumer service. Very rude. Overtalk the costumer. Only interested in getting money from small business. $299 per month to be exact.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Studio 234 Hair Salon

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Avoid this company like the plague. Huge sales pitch by a marketer that promised lots of exposure on social media, especially Google. I signed on and it was expensive. Instead of working on my account they focused on selling more services. I found them disorganized. People working in different states . My rep was nice but lazy. I ended up doing the work . Against my knowledge they offered my clients discounts and I ended up losing money.

Please call me for more details.

3098317716

Did you find this review helpful?

from 1st Phorm International

Friday, June 9, 2017

Very helpful company. Friendly and have seen great results with them.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Gordon Designed Homes LLC

Thursday, June 8, 2017

I've only been with them for a month now and so far it has been great. The support team has been useful and diligent and their process seems to work. It truly helps see how customers feel about your service through ratings and comments.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Dana Home Inspections, Inc.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

After a month or so of use they have helped me get dozens of testimonials and reviews on yelp, google and other reviews websites I use. I have been very happy.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from lulu & lula photography

Thursday, June 8, 2017

Took my business o the next level! Best decision ever!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Larson Retail

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Telemarketing scam. They call people, harass them, and then hang up whenever they feel like it. They use a fake number so that you can't call them back.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, May 25, 2017

I met signpost at a Critter Control convention and was talked into signing up with their service which was a huge mistake. The money you spend for their service and what you get out of it does not even begin to equal out. The worst part of the experience was trying to cancel with them I had to call 8 times and spend hours of my day just to get out of the contract which they kept billing me for after I repeatedly told them to stop service. My advice would be to stay away from this company and place your money somewhere towards marketing that would be more rewarding.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Ron Parks Photography

Friday, May 12, 2017

This company forces you to call them to cancel your subscription with them. I spent an hour on the phone with them, explaining why their product didn't fit my needs and that I'm done with them and want to cancel.

They do not tell you in the account when the renewal date is. If you speak with them, they will tell you in an email. But they do not give you this information without speaking to them.

If they charge you for the service, there is no way you can receive a refund. It's "not their policy". It is apparently in their terms and conditions that they offer no refunds. My client was not aware of this policy, however. And now he has paid another $270 for a service he was not using, and will definitely not be using any longer. The only reason he still had the service at all is because he felt coerced into keeping it. I thought it was just his personality being soft. Then I dealt with the aggressive tactics Signpost employs to retain their dissatisfied users. No wonder he felt guilty canceling.

If Signpost has to resort to such methods to keep customers from canceling, something must be terribly wrong with their service. Apparently I'm not the only one who thinks it's vastly overpriced for the service they provide. Even that would not bother me nearly as bad if it weren't for the shady business practices and no refund policy.

Worth is determined by ROI. If someone can get enough ROI out of this service to justify the high price tag, more power to them. However, based purely upon the difficulty in dealing with the company and the no refund policy, I recommend customers seeking a CRM stay away from Signpost.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from M2K Marketing Group

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

It happened to me. Before signing with these guys for a client, I had read reviews where they continue to charge you after your agreement has ended. I specifically asked about that. Told that was not a problem. It is. They require credit card before signing up. I just received yet another charge for services I did not use. When I tried to reach both my rep and my success specialist, voice mail has no company name or personal name. There are other organizations providing this service. Go with them.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from AA Affordable Locksmith Service - ADT Authorized Dealer

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Using signpost has shed a lot of light on my business. Keeping customers interested in your business and in the back of their mind when needed is critical to my business and Signpost keeps that alive. Thanks Signpost!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Independent Lawn Service

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Of course ill review this company. was a great decision to use this service. it started off a little rocky just getting use to it....don't send any reviews to yelp..thats pointless....we use everything else though.. This HAS boosted the amount of customers we get. Especially through reviews customers provide to google and home advisor....the referral process has also increased our business dramatically and now you can run custom ads as well. I highly recommend this service...Patrick Toth, Independent Lawn Service

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Patrick Henry Ballroom

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

We have been so pleased with our Signpost service! We've been using it for about a year now and it has really provided us some great feedback from our clients, helped us gain a greater social media presence, and simplified email marketing.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Sinclair Powersports

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Great customer service!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Az pools

Friday, March 10, 2017

Just signed up a month ago and so far got good reviews online. They have my support.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Church's Karate Academy

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Fulfilled all promises and has helped my company with reviews, text blasts, mass emails, and referrals.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Luxury Waxing To a You

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

When I 1st signed up the agent gave false info about the plans early termination fees. I specifically said to the rep that I don't want to be locked into anything since I just got out of a yelp ab plan he said he understood & don't worry. I didn't have my on board interview until maybe a week or two later. They told me once I have my on board interview the billing would they start from that day (false) they billed me earlier then they was supposed too from the day I spoke with the 1st agent. I let them know I didn't want to use the services any longer the manager reached out and let me know I was locked in due to the false info the 1st agent gave me. So he lowered the rate to $99 from $200 & feeling like I had no other option & that was less then canceling it for the $500. So today get my 2nd bill & guess what it's for $216 plus they charged me $10 also. So I called today and yes the agent refunded the 107.54 but is going to take 3-5 business days how inconvenient to a small business owner . It seem the agents & now even the manager says things and don't follow through on them. I would like nothing else to do with this company & will not be recommending them to anyone. Very unhappy

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Fit Lab

Friday, February 24, 2017

AWESOME customer service, easy on boarding process, and Signpost is doing exactly what they promised.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Titan Painting

Thursday, February 23, 2017

They did what they said they would, They have more than quadrupled my online reviews on Yelp, I've been very happy and would recommend them to anyone who's looking to improve there online presence

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Dry Guys, LLC DBA 2 Clean Floor Care & Restoration, 2 Clean Enterprise

Friday, February 17, 2017

Has been a great asset in retrieving reviews, feedback, & new clients!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Main Line Kitchen Design

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

With some tweaking for our specific needs, Signpost has proved to be a valuable tool to keep track of our customers and to gather reviews. Totally worth it if you use it correctly.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from A W Crooks Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Signpost has increased our online presence beyond our expectations! We now have multiple 5 star reviews on Google and show up #1 when you Google plumbing services in our area! We have been very happy thus far with the results we are getting!

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Cuascut's Academy of Martial Arts

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Signpost has been great. The staff is very responsive and very helpful. The AI system has been amazing at processing ratings.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Landscape Contractor

Friday, January 27, 2017

Our client interaction has improved greatly, and we are receiving feedback at a far better rate than ever before. Speedy and seamless. The campaigns option is great, as well as the dedicated testimonials page. We have been impressed with the results.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from C&W Inc

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Was cold called from them this afternoon, trying to reach our owner. I handled the call as I manage marketing for our corporation. I know cold callers put up with a lot of rude customers but I really was not interested. I watched a video and realized what this company did but still was not interested. I stated that "as said before I am not interested and I am ending this call now, goodbye" and hung up. 3 minutes later an email comes in from the same person trying to reach our owner. When someone at the company says they aren't interested, that's not an open invitation.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from California Oaks Golf Course

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Thanks for the support and great advice.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from 100%Chiropractic

Monday, January 23, 2017

I went from curious skeptic to true believer within a week. Really great company that gets the results they promise.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Outlaw Bootcamp

Monday, January 23, 2017

Signpost has help make feedback and open communication easy for our business. It's help organize our inbound marketing and overall improved our client business relationship.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Quality Truck & Equipment Co

Monday, January 9, 2017

Called me up this morning got me on the phone acted like I should know who she is and what the company is. I have no recollection of ever talking to this company or any rep from it. So I proceed and tell her this and she is like we did have a brief 5 minute conversation with you in the past. I said well if I cannot remember it and have no clue what your company is or what they do obviously I am not interested.

7 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from GroomingDales

Thursday, November 24, 2016

So, a rep named KEVIN cold calls my business this morning, acts like he knows me to my receptionist to get me on the phone, and then starts his sales pitch. Nope, sorry, that kind of sneaky sales tactic doesn't work with me. I hung up. Then he has the nerve to call back and tell my receptionist that he knows she's not me because she is nice. And that she should start looking for another job. Really?!? You don't know me. Who do you think you are? If you are a phone sales guy, you have to know you will be hung up on. And if you would have been straight up when my business phone was answered, you would have been told in a professional way that we aren't interested... but no. You have to try to be underhanded and deceiving... knowing the owner will likely be in 2 days before Thanksgiving. This is NO way to try to start a partnership with a company. A vindictive call back to my salon shows what kind of people you will be dealing with if you chose to get in bed with Signpost.

15 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Budget Blinds Of St.Cloud

Friday, November 11, 2016

Am very pleased that we made the change from our past non-performing service provider to Signpost and, more specifically, Kelly G. She is amazing and, surprise surprise, understands that to be able to pay for these services we need to get great reviews, keep in constant contact with clients and prospects and ALWAYS communicate effectively !
Believe it or not there are very many companies out there that do not understand this basic business, common-sense concept.
Have recommended Signpost to many other BB franchisees.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Budget Blinds of Goodyear

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Amazing!!! Since we started using Signpost our business has a new light. It is the easiest way to grab reviews, send out specials and just keep in contact with your clients!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The UPS Store #3117

Monday, October 31, 2016

This system is very easy to use, informs you daily of reviews and comments from customers and allows you to quickly generate campaigns to schedule for delivery to customers. My business grew double digits the first month, where the previous 8 months had been only 3%, so it HAD to be an influence and not a coincidence. Like anything else though, you have to use it in order for it to work for you.

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from CLEAN R US

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Excellent followup on new prospects that helped us to increase our regular customer.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Republic Services Inc

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Many of the poor reviews seemed to think that this software was a magic bullet and would fix all of there marketing/customer acquisition problems. It won't. It isn't designed to be the only thing you need to do to get your name out there. You still need to hustle and do other marketing. This concept is great at remarketing to your customers and is a great CRM tool. I have used it to get over 35 referrals and 30 reviews on sites that effect my business and marketing efforts. It makes me pop when compared to the competition. If you understand what this does and understand how to use a CRM style tool then this product is invaluable in getting a business to the next level.

8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Arturo's

Monday, June 6, 2016

Signpost has been a great help to our business. When running a small business, it's hard to find enough time in the day to follow up with our customers. With Signpost's help, we're now seeing more reviews online, customers coming back more frequently, and they're even telling their friends about us.

9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Brain Gym

Monday, February 22, 2016

Poor service for a small business. No increase in customers from their service. A lot of talk very little action. They signed me up for another year without my authorization even after I had written and told them I wasn't continuing with them. Don't do it!

24 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Danger Training

Monday, February 22, 2016

I started a new business recently and don't have any customers. Signpost assured me that they were a marketing and advertising company that could help me generate new leads quickly and that there would be a team of people helping me succeed. After a month of nothing happening with my account I wrote them an email stating that I was sold a service, not software. I paid up front and am 4 months into a 6 month contract that was GUARANTEED 20 new leads a month and I have gotten 0 new leads from them. I told my account manager that I wanted a refund and she said that they were a Customer Relation Management service and not a marketing service. Why would I sign up for CRM when I don't have any customers? After telling her that the salesperson basically lied to me about what they are, her response was essentially "well you're stuck with us for the next 2 months, let's make the most of it."

41 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from LOOP FItness

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Waste of money. Didn't do anything. Auto renew, does not stand by guarantee of "5 new people each month or money back". What a mistake.

29 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Artic Chill HVAC

Monday, November 2, 2015

First their sales rep sells the software like it's the next big thing, but I only find bad reviews or reviews posted by them.

Next they claim to get your company positive feedback from your customers but they only have a few reviews for their company. Why is that? Why are they not encouraging their customers to write reviews if their software is "the next big thing"? I know. It doesn't work and they do not want their customers to share their experience.

In addition, why does anyone need a contract if their product works. Customers would not leave a service that's working for them. Seems ridiculous, because it is ridiculous.

44 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Trampoline Garden

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

They guarantee Outcomes, what else could you want?

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:48

Thank you, Tomas!

10 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Novotus

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

I want to start by saying I was weary at first.I am a co-owner of a company, Body Drop Fitness, and we signed up for a year contract about two months ago because we needed a way to get reviews. Signpost has already delivered more than what I expected! We received 12 Google reviews in the first two weeks and are about to use the referral program as well. Now I haven't tried to cancel so I cant speak on how that process is but to be completely honest I don't see a need to cancel anytime in the near future. I cant speak for everyone, but it for sure worked for us.

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:48

Thank you for your wonderful review, Natalie!

15 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Chiropractor

Friday, October 9, 2015

Has honestly been very helpful for my business. Definitely not a hail-mary if you're in desperate need of customers but they delivered what they promised to me at least. I've never been good with computers or the internet, but at least with them I don't have to do much. We've noticed an increase in phone calls, and we've gotten a bunch of new reviews that my customers have been mentioning. I don't plan on cancelling so I can't comment on how easy that is, but for me the service has been great.

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:46

Thank you for your review, Rachel! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!

16 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Yoga studio

Friday, October 9, 2015

Signpost has been great so far. I have been working with them for almost 6 months. My studio now finally has some great reviews on Yelp and I can communicate with my members through emails and texts easy. The referrals have skyrocketed as well. I'm not sure why people have problems with the company because I can call my Account representative and change things and ask questions whenever I want and they always answer and explain things. It's definitely worth the price because I'm seeing tons of new referrals and a much stronger reputation on Yelp.

Response from Signpost:
15 October 2015 at 08:45

Thank you for your wonderful review, Gina! We look forward to driving more outcomes for you!

18 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Construction

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

I was told I could cancel within 30 days, they will not accept cancelation, have horrible reviews every for this same reason and poorly reviewed on BBB. Now I keep getting the run around about my numerous cancellation requests

54 of 69 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 13, 2015

I would never recommend Signpost to anyone. Act with caution if you get one of their sales calls.

68 of 95 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Orion Expeditions, Inc.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

My company signed up for Signpost's services for one year. This fall as the date of the expiration for their service approached (December 14) my office received emails reminding me that all I needed to do to cancel my subscription would be to "phone or email 48 hours prior to the cancelation". Which I did.

I even spoke with a representative - well in advance of 12/14 - about my desire to cancel. Orion sent SEVERAL emails to Support stating our desire to cancel the subscription.

Lo and behold - when I checked my AMEX account in January - Signpost had deducted two charges for $199 each. I contacted AMEX and disputed the charges and AMEX - to their credit - removed them.

Today - 2/17/15 - I received a message from AMEX that Signpost disputed my dispute claiming somewhere in the fine print of their contract with me I had not done "enough" to cancel my subscription.

Clearly, their business ethics are suspect.

They send their customers notices indicating that the ONLY thing that needs to be done to cancel a subscription is to contact them by "phone OR email". One of their employees in Support even emailed that she had received my Cancelation Request.

However, apparently, Signpost has to admit that they will accept your request for it to be valid. Such is the ethics of this company. They intend to rebill AMEX. AMEX feels compelled to pay it. Due to unethical legalese.

I have no intention of ever using this service again, and I intend to write unkindly about them whenever possible.

94 of 112 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Anyone thinking of employing Sign Post for help advertising should beware. The sales representatives/customer service team ran me around in circles when I tried to cancel and terminate their services. Besides the fact that they completely failed to bring me any new clients (not bringing me even one new client a month), they offered inaccurate and contradictory information on the cancellation procedures. In May 2014, a month prior to the end of my 3 month agreement, I called their customer service department telling them I'd like to end all services at the end of the 3 months. A representative informed me that she could help me with this and that the service will be terminated at the end of the 3 month agreement. On June 8th, 2014, two days after my 3 month agreement ended, I noted a new charge of $375 on my credit card statement from Sign post. I called them immediately to inquire about this new charge and the representative this time informed me that I had been charged a new 3 month service fee. When I told her that I had called in May to cancel all services, she said she had no record of this transaction and that I am now responsible for the new charge.

120 of 144 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Signpost

HubSpot

HubSpot

Search Marketing Automa..
PUBLITRAC

PUBLITRAC

Search Marketing Automa..
SE Ranking

SE Ranking

Search Marketing Automa..
adX Search

adX Search

Search Marketing Automa..
Volacci

Volacci

Search Marketing Automa..
KeyMetric

KeyMetric

Search Marketing Automa..
This page was last updated 20 June 2017 07:18
x

Would you like to ask Signpost a question before signing up?

Yes, please! No thanks.