Signpost

(144) Great!
Write a review
Signpost

More Information

Signpost Reviews

3.8

Out of 5 stars
(144 Reviews)

Great!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Signpost
Write a review

from N/A

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

SCAM. Claire, an employee at this business called me over and over until I called back. I listed to her sales pitch and very politely declined and then she just hung put on me. I worked in a fortune 500 tech company for 8 years so I can confidently tell you this is BS, don't let them scam you.

Response from Signpost:
31 May 2019 at 15:26

Hi Corbin, we were very concerned to hear this, as we take customer service very seriously. Upon further investigation, it appears that the call dropped during your conversation, and Claire called you back a few times right afterwards to apologize for the interruption, leaving a voicemail as well. We've tried to call you back a few times since then, but have been unable to get past your voicemail. Feel free to call us back if you would like to discuss this further; otherwise, we wish you the best in your future marketing endeavors!

Did you find this review helpful?

from College Nannies and Tutors North Scottsdale

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

We really didn't need this but we tried it for a year. But all they do is send emails constantly to customers for feedback. Almost everyone unsubscribed. I wanted to stop and get a refund after a year but they said everything is already set up done and paid for, so no refunds. We have a less than 4 star review through signpost customer email subscriptions and they said that is still helping get to get more customers! We already have high rating on our internally driven customer feedback systems so Signpost actually didn't help and turned out to be an expensive duplication of effort. Now we really aren't marketing for new customers - we need to hire more employees. Unfortunately Signpost can't help with that. Just no refunds.

Response from Signpost:
31 May 2019 at 15:25

Hi Gary, we're sorry to hear that you've been unsatisfied with our services. Our contracts are binding, and work has been done on the account over the past 10 months, so unfortunately we cannot provide you with a refund. We've tried to get in touch with you to strategize and help you get what you want out of the account for the remaining 2 months of your contract, but have been unable to get through. We'd still love to help you out, so give our Customer Support Team a call back at (646) 780-7767 if you're interested!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Painting

Thursday, May 16, 2019

The salesperson got very hostile towards me at the end of the conversation when I told him I wasn’t interested.

Response from Signpost:
20 May 2019 at 11:43

Hi Mitchell, we were so sorry to hear about your recent sales experience. We cannot find you in our system using the information provided, but we would like the opportunity to make things right—please reach out to [email protected] at your earliest convenience with additional details!

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Home Instead Senior Care

Thursday, April 18, 2019

I paid to put my account on hold while deciding course of action and the company reactivated the account without my permission and charged $199/mo. I then requested a refund and to cancel the account. They subsequently charged another $199/mo refusing to acknowledge the cancellation a month prior and no refund. I was happy with their service up until today. Make sure you get everything, particularly charges, in writing. I do not recommend doing business with this company.

Response from Signpost:
29 April 2019 at 08:29

Hi Brad, we're glad that we were able to resolve this with you offline!

Did you find this review helpful?

from Best Air

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Never, never, never!
Scam 100%

Don't give them any info

Response from Signpost:
05 April 2019 at 15:39

Hi Daneel, we are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We were unable to find an account in our system with your details provided here, but if you would be willing to call in to our Customer Support Line at (855) 606-4900 during our business hours of Monday through Friday from 9am to 6pm Eastern Time, we would love the opportunity to address your concerns and improve your experience!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from maidsway cleaning services

Monday, March 25, 2019

Company called several times to offer services. They sold us on a system that get's us more referrals and good reviews. They use your list of customers and basically input them into an automated email system that sends them emails for reviews and referrals. They got us 1 booking and 2 reviews in 2 months. The 1 booking was from a previous customer that we already had. They spend all their time and resources on cold calling businesses and lying to them about their performance and spend nothing on the actual service they provide. We asked to make adjustments after 1 month because we were not getting results. That did not help at all. So after the second month we asked to cancel and they would not let us cancel. Even though they use tools that are already available for pennies on the dollar compared to their price. This company is such a scam. They make promises and lie about their success rate to get you to sign up and then don't let you cancel. Complete SCAM. Horrible experience. They need to be shutdown. I am so furious that this kind of a business is operated and everyone that works there should be ashamed. DO NOT LISTEN TO THEM IF THEY CALL YOU, THEY ARE LYING ABOUT THEIR PERFORMANCE AND THEIR RETENTION RATE. I never was aware a company like this could exist in the marketplace.

Response from Signpost:
05 April 2019 at 15:39

Hi Michael, we tried reaching out to discuss your concerns a few times, but have been unable to get ahold of you. It looks like you have excellent results on our automated remarketing platform already with 32 Feedback Responses, 1 Positive Review, and 26 Offers Claimed after just a few months! We would love to strategize with you on how to make your account perform to your expectations for the remainder of your contract—please reach back out to your Account Manager at your earliest convenience to do so!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Luxton Real Estate

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

If I could give them zero stars I would Please do your homework before you pay this company any money. What a waste. The sales rep will make you a lot of promises all of which never come true. There has been a lot of confusion with my google and yelp accounts which they are suppose to manage. Today they sent out an email to all of my clients with a NY address on when I live in California. Do you research!

Response from Signpost:
29 March 2019 at 12:50

Hi Karlie, we were sorry to hear about your concerns with our product and have had trouble getting ahold of you to discuss them. While we can manage your external review pages, we do need your assistance getting connected to them beforehand as those companies will only talk to the business owner, not a marketing company. Additionally, it looks like you opted to hide your business address in your account, and since email marketing is required by law to include a physical address, our company address is substituted to avoid legal issues. We hope to be able to touch base with you soon!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from P7 Fitness

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Very poor service! I've been paying $900 a month
for 9 months and received only 10 referrals. Legacy technology along with a different representative each time I called equals no new customers. Stay away from this fly-by-your-pants business!!

Response from Signpost:
29 March 2019 at 12:48

Hi Dan, we’re sorry to hear about your disappointment with our company. It looks like your account is performing well with 15 Feedback Responses, 11 Positive Reviews, and 43 Claimed Offers! One of our representatives has tried reaching out to discuss your concerns but has not had any luck getting ahold of you—we would still love to speak with you when you have the chance!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Flowering Jade, Inc.

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Lip service is all I have received from this Company.
This is one I would not recommend to any company.

Response from Signpost:
13 February 2019 at 12:11

Hi Gary, we’re sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. One of our managers reached out to learn more about your concerns, but it sounds like you were unwilling to speak with them. If you change your mind, feel free to reach back out to us—we’d love the opportunity to work things out with you!

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Frontier Communications

Monday, January 14, 2019

Total high pressure sale so far. Was guaranteed SEO, but no results yet. No follow-up after the sale and everything I questioned, then assured, is now a problem. Even read a negative review and questioned my rep on the timing for my business. They currently have showed no business ethics and I wish I had blocked the call.

Response from Signpost:
18 January 2019 at 15:02

Hi Rick, we’re glad we were able to reach a resolution with you offline!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Codice/Druvatech Inc

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

It is a scam. They do not have any business ethics. They do nothing but spam email. Watch out for Auto renewal. They will not remind you but auto charge with not refund policy. My customers got irritated with repeated emails asking for review. I was conned by them.

Response from Signpost:
09 January 2019 at 16:06

Hi Tharmalingam, we’re sorry to hear about your disappointment with our company. Our auto-renewal policy is clearly stated in your contract, and we did send you a courtesy reminder prior to your renewal date. It looks like you have so far received 37 Outcomes (Feedback responses, Reviews, and Offer Claims) on your account despite not having all of your campaigns enabled, which is great!

7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from C21 a better service

Friday, December 14, 2018

ike another person posted, its no coincidence they are not on yelp. All they do is spam emails they collect from YOUR EMAIL list and upset your clients for emailing them so much. No wonder they want you to sign a contract because no one would stay. Im not one to post bad reviews but you guys suck i was suppose to get a call for the so called premium service all you get is an automated weekly email and no one helps you with the campaigns you are on your own.

Response from Signpost:
21 December 2018 at 13:44

Hi David, we’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our service. We are always happy to help you with your campaign creation—simply email [email protected] or call our Support Line at (855) 606-4900 during our business hours, and one of our Customer Support representatives will be happy to assist!

6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Heart Of The Hills Electrical Services

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Worst customer sevice ever. Had to shut my business down due to health reasons, yet the insist on billing me for another year because i didnt call them a month ahead of time to cancel. Take it out of my estate you bastards!!!!

Response from Signpost:
06 December 2018 at 16:06

Hi Keith, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. A manager will be reaching out to discuss this with you further. We look forward to speaking with you!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Andy's Tree Service

Monday, November 26, 2018

It's ironic that this company helps get positive reviews on Yelp and Google, and they do not show up on either site, b/c if they did, the negative reviews would kill them! I feel they have terrible business ethics.

I told the sales gal up front that I, a sort of dinosaur that has had my biz since before the internet or cell phones, do not collect emails, and don't plan to. She went of to say they scoop them off the internet, that they are linked to the cell phone they called you on! That that is how they build a list. That's just one of two silly things she told me.

Later I found out that isn't true, and I have to get them to opt-in, which I won't make my customers do. For my biz, it would almost be as odd as having a taco shop try to collect your email on the drive through, at least from my point of view.

And I didn't read the contract, which I signed, which has a 50% penalty. The sale's girl, of course, never mentioned a word about this penalty. Point is, I paid a lot of money, and got nothing. Think I'm happy?

Should I have read that contract? Of course. But why have a contract with a penalty like that? How does it benefit the customer? Why not vet people, and make sure the product will fit their business model?

I just can't do business the way they do.

Response from Signpost:
04 December 2018 at 13:01

Hi Andrew, we apologize for the confusion with your sales representative—please rest assured that your concerns have been addressed. We are glad that our management team was able to resolve your concerns to your standards during your call on Friday!

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from DrinkMaster Bartending School

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

HORRIBLE SERVICE! They won't let you cancel the account without a huge off-boarding process. They tell you your account manager is not available and they continue to charge you. They literally refuse to cancel your account without making it extremely difficult. My account is still not canceled. They said NO... I have to talk with a specific person and go through a questioning process. Each person I speak with says they are not authorized to cancel my account.

Response from Signpost:
29 October 2018 at 08:52

Hi Jason, it looks like we last spoke with you on Wednesday and were under the impression that everything had been settled with you and your account. If this is not the case, please let us know!

9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Roof Tec

Friday, September 14, 2018

This is the poorest performing investment I've experienced in the last three years of doing business. We have a six month campaign with a customer database of 1,200 customers. We're about 1/2 into the campaign and so far we've only received 1 review.

So for every $1,000 you spend with Signpost, you can expect 1 review on google. Very poor investment. Almost no ROI at all.

I called them in hopes of ending the service but no luck.

Response from Signpost:
18 September 2018 at 11:47

Hi Andrew, we’re sorry to hear about your frustration with our product. It looks like you uploaded your contacts into your account less than a month ago, which unfortunately is not enough time to drive the results you mentioned. We hope you give our product the chance to work for you during the remainder of your contract so that we can drive the results you were looking for!

11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Heaven On Wheels, LLC

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Been using Signpost for 3 years, barely. The only reason we have continued to use their service is that we thought the daunting job of removing their number from our website and social media sites would do us more harm than good and have felt that we were hostage to their company. When we finally decided to change and cancel our service, they have decided to hold our account hostage and not cancel our account until we pay a minimum of $269 that they say is owed. 3 years, over $10k paid for their overpriced service. There are thousands of services that do what signpost does. Not one update in 3 years to their service, to their product, to the dashboard, nothing. Then, we were threatened over the phone when trying to cancel our account that if we don't pay the $269, we would be sent to collections for over $800!!!

Response from Signpost:
20 August 2018 at 15:07

Hi Josh, we're glad that one of our managers was able to reach a resolution with you offline. Please don't hesitate to reach back out if you have any other questions!

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Generations plumbing co

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

No support, no help with online searches, and they never followed up with any means of communication. The only thing I got out of their service was a bank account smaller by $2999.

Response from Signpost:
08 June 2018 at 12:41

Michael, we’re sorry to hear that your experience with Signpost was less than satisfactory. It looks like you were playing phone tag with one of our representatives. If you’d like to speak with a member of our customer success team, please contact us at [email protected] -- we are always happy to help!

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Cornerstone Carpet Cleaning

Thursday, March 1, 2018

If I could leave no stars I would have. My experience has been terrible. A waste of money and time and they by not following my simple instructions since I am paying them, have caused me actual harm on the internet than helped me. Very unhappy with their service and they just charged me again after I cancelled them. Texas Attorney General Consumer Fraud Division complaint next.

Response from Signpost:
08 May 2018 at 13:37

Gary, we’re sorry to hear that your experience with Signpost was less than satisfactory. If you’d like to speak to a member of our customer success team, please contact us at [email protected] -- we are always happy to help!

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Lifestyle Printworks

Friday, December 1, 2017

Unfortunately, our experience with Signpost has been totally unsatisfactory. They have not provided the services we contracted for and after paying a $500 premium in order to have our own “guy”, it has been impossible to get a call back in any reasonable amount of time.
At this point, we have requested a refund of the over $3000 that we have paid thus far. We were told that we would be contacted by a supervisor by the end of the day……three days ago.
I guess the only option at this point is to write off the loss or go the legal route.

Response from Signpost:
08 May 2018 at 12:43

Tom, thank you for speaking with us shortly after this review to reach an amicable resolution. We take your feedback very seriously and appreciate your time.

29 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Lighthouse Flower Shop

Tuesday, September 26, 2017

I had a salesman call today and I new more about marketing my type if business than he did. One of the first thing I noticed is that this company hasn't claimed their own page! How do you offer marketing services to promote a business when you haven't even claimed your page.

Response from Signpost:
26 September 2017 at 15:05

Hi Lisa, can you provide any more information on where you are seeing an unclaimed page? We have claimed this particular page on Serchen, among others, so we would like to look into the page you are referring to. Thank you!

4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Carpeteria Carpet One

Friday, August 25, 2017

ROI Very poor for my company. Made a big mistake and signed 1 year contract.
Tested for 6 months and results were very poor.
In selling program they make it sound easy. Not at ALL Buyer Beware.

Response from Signpost:
26 September 2017 at 14:53

Alex, thank you for taking the time to speak with us and reach a resolution. Please feel free to contact our support team if you need any further assistance!

10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Cloud 9 Vape

Sunday, July 9, 2017

AVOID this company! Had month to month contract, but still keep getting billed, keep having to dispute each and every charge. such a headache!! One member of staff told me he would amend my account to a month to month commitment, he didnt and now another member of staff refuses to cancel. I sent her the emails from the first member of staff showing his understanding and reply to change my account. Even after this, she refuses to cancel. For a customer retention management company, Signpost treats its customers terribly.

Response from Signpost:
23 August 2017 at 10:37


Adam, thank you for speaking with us shortly after this review to reach an amicable resolution. We take your feedback very seriously and appreciate your time.

16 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from E-Fit4Life

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Worst costumer service. Very rude. Overtalk the costumer. Only interested in getting money from small business. $299 per month to be exact.

Response from Signpost:
23 August 2017 at 10:26

Erica, thank you for taking the time to reach a resolution on your account with us shortly after writing this review. We wish you the best of luck!

14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Studio 234 Hair Salon

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Avoid this company like the plague. Huge sales pitch by a marketer that promised lots of exposure on social media, especially Google. I signed on and it was expensive. Instead of working on my account they focused on selling more services. I found them disorganized. People working in different states . My rep was nice but lazy. I ended up doing the work . Against my knowledge they offered my clients discounts and I ended up losing money.

Please call me for more details.

3098317716

Response from Signpost:
23 August 2017 at 10:37


Hi Susan, thank you for the feedback. Mia should only send offers that were created with your approval during your on-boarding appointment. We are also seeing that you closed your account in 2016, so we currently don't have access to view your past offers. If you need any further assistance, please reach out to our support team at [email protected] or at 855-606-4900.

13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Larson Retail

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Telemarketing scam. They call people, harass them, and then hang up whenever they feel like it. They use a fake number so that you can't call them back.

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, May 25, 2017

I met signpost at a Critter Control convention and was talked into signing up with their service which was a huge mistake. The money you spend for their service and what you get out of it does not even begin to equal out. The worst part of the experience was trying to cancel with them I had to call 8 times and spend hours of my day just to get out of the contract which they kept billing me for after I repeatedly told them to stop service. My advice would be to stay away from this company and place your money somewhere towards marketing that would be more rewarding.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Ron Parks Photography

Friday, May 12, 2017

This company forces you to call them to cancel your subscription with them. I spent an hour on the phone with them, explaining why their product didn't fit my needs and that I'm done with them and want to cancel.

They do not tell you in the account when the renewal date is. If you speak with them, they will tell you in an email. But they do not give you this information without speaking to them.

If they charge you for the service, there is no way you can receive a refund. It's "not their policy". It is apparently in their terms and conditions that they offer no refunds. My client was not aware of this policy, however. And now he has paid another $270 for a service he was not using, and will definitely not be using any longer. The only reason he still had the service at all is because he felt coerced into keeping it. I thought it was just his personality being soft. Then I dealt with the aggressive tactics Signpost employs to retain their dissatisfied users. No wonder he felt guilty canceling.

If Signpost has to resort to such methods to keep customers from canceling, something must be terribly wrong with their service. Apparently I'm not the only one who thinks it's vastly overpriced for the service they provide. Even that would not bother me nearly as bad if it weren't for the shady business practices and no refund policy.

Worth is determined by ROI. If someone can get enough ROI out of this service to justify the high price tag, more power to them. However, based purely upon the difficulty in dealing with the company and the no refund policy, I recommend customers seeking a CRM stay away from Signpost.

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from M2K Marketing Group

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

It happened to me. Before signing with these guys for a client, I had read reviews where they continue to charge you after your agreement has ended. I specifically asked about that. Told that was not a problem. It is. They require credit card before signing up. I just received yet another charge for services I did not use. When I tried to reach both my rep and my success specialist, voice mail has no company name or personal name. There are other organizations providing this service. Go with them.

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Luxury Waxing To a You

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

When I 1st signed up the agent gave false info about the plans early termination fees. I specifically said to the rep that I don't want to be locked into anything since I just got out of a yelp ab plan he said he understood & don't worry. I didn't have my on board interview until maybe a week or two later. They told me once I have my on board interview the billing would they start from that day (false) they billed me earlier then they was supposed too from the day I spoke with the 1st agent. I let them know I didn't want to use the services any longer the manager reached out and let me know I was locked in due to the false info the 1st agent gave me. So he lowered the rate to $99 from $200 & feeling like I had no other option & that was less then canceling it for the $500. So today get my 2nd bill & guess what it's for $216 plus they charged me $10 also. So I called today and yes the agent refunded the 107.54 but is going to take 3-5 business days how inconvenient to a small business owner . It seem the agents & now even the manager says things and don't follow through on them. I would like nothing else to do with this company & will not be recommending them to anyone. Very unhappy

23 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Quality Truck & Equipment Co

Monday, January 9, 2017

Called me up this morning got me on the phone acted like I should know who she is and what the company is. I have no recollection of ever talking to this company or any rep from it. So I proceed and tell her this and she is like we did have a brief 5 minute conversation with you in the past. I said well if I cannot remember it and have no clue what your company is or what they do obviously I am not interested.

15 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from GroomingDales

Thursday, November 24, 2016

So, a rep named KEVIN cold calls my business this morning, acts like he knows me to my receptionist to get me on the phone, and then starts his sales pitch. Nope, sorry, that kind of sneaky sales tactic doesn't work with me. I hung up. Then he has the nerve to call back and tell my receptionist that he knows she's not me because she is nice. And that she should start looking for another job. Really?!? You don't know me. Who do you think you are? If you are a phone sales guy, you have to know you will be hung up on. And if you would have been straight up when my business phone was answered, you would have been told in a professional way that we aren't interested... but no. You have to try to be underhanded and deceiving... knowing the owner will likely be in 2 days before Thanksgiving. This is NO way to try to start a partnership with a company. A vindictive call back to my salon shows what kind of people you will be dealing with if you chose to get in bed with Signpost.

26 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from The Brain Gym

Monday, February 22, 2016

Poor service for a small business. No increase in customers from their service. A lot of talk very little action. They signed me up for another year without my authorization even after I had written and told them I wasn't continuing with them. Don't do it!

34 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Danger Training

Monday, February 22, 2016

I started a new business recently and don't have any customers. Signpost assured me that they were a marketing and advertising company that could help me generate new leads quickly and that there would be a team of people helping me succeed. After a month of nothing happening with my account I wrote them an email stating that I was sold a service, not software. I paid up front and am 4 months into a 6 month contract that was GUARANTEED 20 new leads a month and I have gotten 0 new leads from them. I told my account manager that I wanted a refund and she said that they were a Customer Relation Management service and not a marketing service. Why would I sign up for CRM when I don't have any customers? After telling her that the salesperson basically lied to me about what they are, her response was essentially "well you're stuck with us for the next 2 months, let's make the most of it."

51 of 55 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from LOOP FItness

Tuesday, January 12, 2016

Waste of money. Didn't do anything. Auto renew, does not stand by guarantee of "5 new people each month or money back". What a mistake.

40 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Artic Chill HVAC

Monday, November 2, 2015

First their sales rep sells the software like it's the next big thing, but I only find bad reviews or reviews posted by them.

Next they claim to get your company positive feedback from your customers but they only have a few reviews for their company. Why is that? Why are they not encouraging their customers to write reviews if their software is "the next big thing"? I know. It doesn't work and they do not want their customers to share their experience.

In addition, why does anyone need a contract if their product works. Customers would not leave a service that's working for them. Seems ridiculous, because it is ridiculous.

55 of 64 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Construction

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

I was told I could cancel within 30 days, they will not accept cancelation, have horrible reviews every for this same reason and poorly reviewed on BBB. Now I keep getting the run around about my numerous cancellation requests

62 of 77 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, April 13, 2015

I would never recommend Signpost to anyone. Act with caution if you get one of their sales calls.

76 of 103 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Orion Expeditions, Inc.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

My company signed up for Signpost's services for one year. This fall as the date of the expiration for their service approached (December 14) my office received emails reminding me that all I needed to do to cancel my subscription would be to "phone or email 48 hours prior to the cancelation". Which I did.

I even spoke with a representative - well in advance of 12/14 - about my desire to cancel. Orion sent SEVERAL emails to Support stating our desire to cancel the subscription.

Lo and behold - when I checked my AMEX account in January - Signpost had deducted two charges for $199 each. I contacted AMEX and disputed the charges and AMEX - to their credit - removed them.

Today - 2/17/15 - I received a message from AMEX that Signpost disputed my dispute claiming somewhere in the fine print of their contract with me I had not done "enough" to cancel my subscription.

Clearly, their business ethics are suspect.

They send their customers notices indicating that the ONLY thing that needs to be done to cancel a subscription is to contact them by "phone OR email". One of their employees in Support even emailed that she had received my Cancelation Request.

However, apparently, Signpost has to admit that they will accept your request for it to be valid. Such is the ethics of this company. They intend to rebill AMEX. AMEX feels compelled to pay it. Due to unethical legalese.

I have no intention of ever using this service again, and I intend to write unkindly about them whenever possible.

103 of 121 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Anyone thinking of employing Sign Post for help advertising should beware. The sales representatives/customer service team ran me around in circles when I tried to cancel and terminate their services. Besides the fact that they completely failed to bring me any new clients (not bringing me even one new client a month), they offered inaccurate and contradictory information on the cancellation procedures. In May 2014, a month prior to the end of my 3 month agreement, I called their customer service department telling them I'd like to end all services at the end of the 3 months. A representative informed me that she could help me with this and that the service will be terminated at the end of the 3 month agreement. On June 8th, 2014, two days after my 3 month agreement ended, I noted a new charge of $375 on my credit card statement from Sign post. I called them immediately to inquire about this new charge and the representative this time informed me that I had been charged a new 3 month service fee. When I told her that I had called in May to cancel all services, she said she had no record of this transaction and that I am now responsible for the new charge.

132 of 156 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Signpost

SerpApi

SerpApi

Search Marketing Automa..
VisiStat

VisiStat

Search Marketing Automa..
Volacci

Volacci

Search Marketing Automa..
A1WebStats

A1WebStats

Search Marketing Automa..
Lucidworks

Lucidworks

Search Marketing Automa..
KeyMetric

KeyMetric

Search Marketing Automa..
This page was last updated 21 June 2019 14:05