IDU

IDU Reviews

115 Reviews

IDU Reviews

4.5

Excellent!

115 Reviews

Last reviewed on
15 November 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Tuesday, November 15, 2022

"Good Software That Is Easy To Use"
5.0 Overall User Rating
Overall Comment: "Very good software with very good integration and support."
Evaluation & Contracting: 5
Integration & Deployment: 5
Service & Support: 5
Product Capabilities: 4

What do you like most about the product or service?
Ease of use Integration to other software Support

What do you dislike most about the product or service?
Setup of new formats or functions Customization Some capabilities more expensive

Evaluation & Contracting
Why did you purchase this product or service?
- Enhance decision making
- Cost management
- Create internal/operational efficiencies
What were the key factors that drove your decision?
- Strong consulting partnership
- Product functionality and performance
- Strong services expertise
Which other vendors did you consider in your evaluation?
Don't know
Integration & Deployment: 5
Service & Support: 5
Product Capabilities: 5
Additional Context
Deployment architecture: don't know

Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, October 3, 2022

"CTICC using IDU"

Overall: IDU has been a very useful tool in the organisation and for myself as it has streamlined the entire budgeting process and the management of it.

Pros: The entire budgeting process is better managed by having each departmental head mange their budget inputs and able to see their changes easily and they can extract it into Excel to make changes and add notes. This allows for better upward review and monitoring of the process. The ability to have whatever reporting structure you want built into teh system or using Excel reports is useful.

Cons: The building of reports and understanding the formulas to use and column references in the reports.

Reasons for Choosing IDU-Concept: Better functionality, ease of use and cost.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

"IDU Concept - Ease of Use "

Overall:
IDU has been easy to use with there staff always being helpful to resolve any queries or develop new reporting requirements.

Pros:
The ease of use of the system which allows for quick access to actual results and the detailed budget plus gives the ability to add as many forecast that are required. The ability to customize the system for specific reporting needs. The chart and matrix functionality.

Cons:
There are no Cons to this system as once training has been given no user should have difficulty.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, September 9, 2022

"IDU is a great budgeting and reporting tool"

I like the budgeting function of IDU. Ever since using IDU, budgeting has been more efficient. It has functionalities that you can standardise to ensure consistency among departments/companies. You can have explanations of the exact details of the elements that one is budgeting for, so you have all the detail relating to budget easily accessible. Anything shortcomings in the current budgeting tool that you are using, IDU has the solution. It can integrate with our accounting system.

We initially used IDU as just a budgeting tool, we now use the Reporting function of IDU. So you now have your reporting information all centralised in one package. As all the data is in IDU we use IDU for board reporting. IDU has resolved the challenge of having to use different systems, yet the information(data warehouse ) is the same. So you just access only IDU for your budgeting and actual results

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, September 9, 2022

"The IDU Experience"

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and follow, and information is organized in a way that makes sense and can give answers quickly
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?
So far the only challenge is referring to the training manual to check how something is done. We will upgrade to get the training videos
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast & accurate Decision Making, Decision Makers now have full access to their budget and to see the spend

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

“IDU Review”

Pros: It allows us to track actuals, budget and forecast in real time and assists in preparation of reporting packs

Cons: The set up and maintenance of set up can be time consuming and if not done correctly it can cause issues

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

"Very user friendly and useful"

What do you like best?
The reports are readily available and ready to use when needed.
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?
Not being able to delete or replace an old employee number on admin
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend and organization, big or small to consider implementing IDU
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I help me produce timely variance reports that is useful to influence decisions

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

"Seamless and Efficient"

What do you like best?
It's a user-friendly system and easy to navigate.
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?
I possibly need more training as I struggled with some of the functionality.
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the best Budgeting systems I've worked on in my career.
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A better budgeting process, less time consuming and quicker results.

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

"Strongly recommend"
What do you like best?
accuracy and ease of budgeting across many users
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?
Slicing and dicing across accounts and cost centres is limited to either a cost centre view or an account view, a more dynamic selection of information would enable more robust analytics
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
solves the reliance on excel resulting in only one version of the final budget which is visible and accessible to all users creating a culture of ownership with improved performance

Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, August 3, 2022

"EASY BUDGETING"
What do you like best?
I like that IDU is user-friendly both financial and non-financial users can do budgets and reporting as it is easy to understand. As an administrator, I like that the imports tell you exactly where the errors are in your import files when importing the budgets so that they can be fixed timelessly.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is the changes to the cost centre structure in changes in the historic data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IDU is the best reporting and budgeting system that I have used. It makes Reporting and budgeting less stressful. It helps Finance to be more efficient and flexible and adaptable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
IDU has helped me to streamline my Budget for the budget owners and has reduced the reports that need to be sent out monthly to the business. The managers can review the results in IDU monthly.
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results