Rack Foundry

(14) Great!
Write a review
Rack Foundry

Services

More Information

About Rack Foundry

RackFoundry, the maker of Total Security Management (TSM), is a leader in complete coverage security appliances, secure cloud services and professional services such as SecurityXpert, which provides security expertise to organizations of all sizes and industries. The RackFoundry security team, FortressLabs, helps find new vulnerabilities in the wild, mitigate any found vulnerabilities, and head up the RackFoundry Security Operations Center.

For more information, visit us at http://www.rackfoundry.com

Rack Foundry Reviews

3.1

Out of 5 stars
(14 Reviews)

Great!

What do you think?


Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Write a review
Rack Foundry
Write a review

from EC

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Complete scam. Promise after promise and 8 months later no working software/scans. Promises from “C levels” never met and excuse after excuse. We pointed out things they clearly missed and never acknowledged it but instead said we were expecting too much.. 8 months after the system was supposed to be up and running. Asked for money back and to terminate the relationship and they refused, despite missing every deadline and never withholding any part of their contract. Truly believe they are a scam.

Response from Rack Foundry:
04 December 2018 at 11:06

Hi Jeanie,

I apologize for the difficulties you’re experiencing, and we would like to get this resolved for you as quickly as possible. Checking our customer database, however, we cannot seem to find you as a customer —past or present.

We work hard to resolve any issues our customers might have with our solution and would be happy to work with you in order to make this possible. Please reach out to us directly at [email protected] and a Customer Success representative will be in contact with you.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Clarissa

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from University

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

We needed a SIEM solution to help meet compliance requirements and got pretty lucky to get connected to RackFoundry through a mutual friend. Our experience has been great so far: prompt support, friendly UI, and additional useful features such as a VPN and Firewall.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Randolph College

Monday, October 29, 2018

Terrible service, terrible communication, terrible project management. Does anyone have a working device? If so, please let me know. I am not convinced that this isn't a complete scam at this point.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Healthcare

Thursday, October 4, 2018

I've been a customer for 2 years and still can't find a better product for the price. Sure...Splunk is powerful and a great product but too much to keep up with and really expensive!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Telecommunications

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Good Product!

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Tech Startup

Monday, October 1, 2018

Feature rich and robust software at a relatively low price point. There were a handful of bugs initially right after deployment. Since they upgraded our software about a month ago most of the issues have been resolved and it has been a pleasant experience since.

2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Tech Company

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Very satisfied! Prior to RackFoundry I was using AlienVault which not only cost more but was a massive pain in my #[email protected] Tons of issues with the scanning & reports were hundreds of pages long. The amount of false positives from our AlienVault box was impossible to keep up with unless you spent all day in it.

RackFoundry has been able to alleviate a lot of this through their Security Team.

3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Financial Institution

Saturday, September 22, 2018

As a RackFoundry customer for over a year and a half - I was curious to see how they've been doing. When I first purchased RackFoundry they had minimal online presence. It made the decision hard as many other vendors I looked at seemed to have much more experience and market presence. RackFoundry's feature set and price definitely helped with my decision. Unlike the reviews I see below, I've actually had a pleasant experience with RackFoundry over the past year. At first we had some difficulty with the deployment and some features not working (Like the scanning mentioned below). Although, after a few calls with their pro services team we were able to fix these issues. Since those initial first 3 months the platform has run without any issues other than a few bugs here and there. (which were resolved through updates) I've been quite pleased with the experience and figured it would only be fair to write a positive review after seeing the comments below.

5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Healthcare

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Do not purchase this software. Purchased and they have not installed in 6 months. They are terrible at responding. The scans and software does not work. No results, it is totally a waste. The application is complete trash. I only gave it 1 star because I had too.

9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from TechCompany

Friday, August 3, 2018

Purchased a TSM appliance from them in Dec 2017. Had to reach out to them multiple times via email to pull information about shipping delays. We were told that the delay was due to the configuration of the appliance. After a few months we received the device. We were then told that there was more configuration to do and it would be ready in a day. A week later we still did not have a login but were told again that it would be another day. A week later the device was still not configured and we had no access to it. After 2 more weeks we were able to finally get a return shipping label to send back the device. 5 months later we still have not been refunded for the returned device. I am unable to get put in touch with someone in their billing department. The only person that they can put me in touch with is at a trade show. I was told everyone else was in meetings.

9 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Financial Institution

Friday, June 15, 2018

We waited over 6 months for them to even get the software to us, and then after many promises by them to have it up and running or "they would give us our money back", they didn't do either. Terrible service.

9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Challis Area Health Center, Inc.

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Great equipment. HOWEVER, customer service is something to be desired. We ordered the service in June 2017, they cashed our check in July 2017, it is almost January 2018, and our install is not complete. I have not even seen the interface for the device. They did offer us a great deal, but we must be too small potatoes for them to take the time to work with us like the others. They don't seem to answer calls, or respond to emails. I don't know if they are stretched too thin, or what the deal is. But yeah, if this big chunk of metal was fully installed and we had some kind of communication with them they would totally get 5 stars. Unfortunately, we are thinking it will be a year before we get this hardware installed completely at this rate and we have several different projects on hold waiting for them to just answer an email. One project in particular, is an emergency button to get a Life Flight helicopter to our location faster than an hour and a half. That service needs a VPN, they have been waiting since September to get that VPN established, but here we are still waiting...

13 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Banking & Finance

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Affordable & Effective. These would have to be the two words I'd use to describe Rack Foundry. The Rack Foundry team worked with me and my team to ensure deployment was smooth and quick. Support team is quick to respond and always kind. I'm definitely renewing this year!

10 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

from Healthcare Provider

Friday, February 26, 2016

I would strongly recommend using RackFoundry for their service and threat protection. I am able to see reports where I see fit (daily, weekly, monthly) on what they are finding. Their 24/7 monitoring, their level of service, and their attention to detail makes me feel comfortable with their systems. They also specialize in compliance, so this really helps me get through audits very well.

16 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Rack Foundry

M3Server

M3Server

Managed Hosting
Nethosters

Nethosters

Managed Hosting
W3HUB

W3HUB

Managed Hosting
InstaCarma

InstaCarma

Managed Hosting
This page was last updated 28 November 2018 14:32