Salesforce

Salesforce Reviews

22 Reviews

Salesforce Reviews

2.8

Good!

22 Reviews

Last reviewed on
24 May 2022

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Salesforce is undoubtedly a very powerful platform. I don't believe there's ever been something I needed to do in terms of custom flexibility, reporting, or operations that I hadn't been able to setup. Also, very happy with the available integration options.

For the size of the company and available resources one would expect they'd have figured out a more user-friendly interface. This cross-mix between Classic and Lightning is just making things worse, either roll it out or don't roll it out is my personal take, but I do understand that with great power comes added complexity that I certainly don't fully understand. Just hoping we'll soon be able to just standardize the experience. Also, the authenticator through the app is very cumbersome to use and fails frequently.

For starter businesses, there might be more cost-effective salesforce alternatives but overall Salesforce is a good enterprise option, with a lot of powerful capabilities

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

I am not a fan of Salesforce's performance. It often takes too long to load, and there are aspects about it that should be improved from an end UX perspective as well

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday, May 1, 2022

The "regular" support team is not very helpful. The documentation and tutorials seem difficult at first, but if you put in enough time every day - watch videos on youtube or read articles- then I think it will be worth your while!
I had one of my worse experiences when trying out an account with another company by talking through their ticket system because they didn't speak Spanish fluently like me (their accents made communication hard).

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, April 21, 2022

The salesforce interface isnt very intuitive and the UX is not all over the place compared to the tools we used in the past. It also rarely breaks down which is very important for the fast paced environment we are in.

It is somewhat difficult to create content and providing permissions usually takes longer for us especially when each level has a cost involved.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, April 19, 2022

The interface is so complex that even a basic setup can be difficult to navigate. There are many different options and views, most of which don't make sense or have unnecessary complexities added in their names (i.e., the "winter" version). The language used throughout the whole program feels unclear at times--the sole purpose for this was probably so it would seem taller than other programs on your computer screen but now you're just plain Confused! Recommend looking for a salesforce alternative if you can.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

I don't like anything about salesforce at all. I can see the potential but the implementation is the worst I've ever experienced. The demo is nothing like the system. Support is no help. Nothing works properly...looking for salesforce alternatives now.

Accounts never set up timely or properly. Number pad not available with Amazon connect a lot but there is no support. Routing is difficult. All queues mixed together.....

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunday, March 20, 2022

I'm in the process of looking for a salesforce alternative!

If you use Quickbooks DO NOT use Salesforce. It will be a waste of your time and you will never, ever be able to integrate the two systems.

If you are an enterprise level company who can afford a dedicated Salesforce administrator to help coordinate all the pieces you need, then you should consider it. The backend technology is superior to a lot of the other ones we have seen and can be customizable for what you are trying to achieve.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Monday, February 14, 2022

Account management. The build-out went south.. Understand that salesforce gives their build-out partners fancy certifications (which don't amount to much). Unfortunately, we are over 200k in and have to start over from scratch. Salesforce is offering 0 support on the deal. Admit they royally screwed a few things up, admit the build-out partner (Nuage) was terrible. Always selling you "great value deals" to make their quota at the end of month/quarter.. be cautious. They will sell you anything. Even if you cant use it. The value is just inflated. I would say this was one of the worst decisions I've made as a business owner. The software is not very user-friendly or intuitive. Check out other salesforce alternatives before you assume the big name is the answer.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, February 11, 2022

Salesforce is insanely customizable. If you're a large organization with a full time HR or IT staff, you can really make this your own. Good bones to build from

For smaller organizations, this is awful and you should look for salesforce alternatives. It's like they sold you a lego set that you have to build, instead of an end product that just works!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wednesday, February 9, 2022

When we asked to have an SMS feature added, the salesperson didn't tell us that these were two separate products. They finally admitted it cost $9000 and not more than 2k! What a horrible client experience- complete waste of time with no response from them at all about remedy this situation.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results