Daylite for Mac & iPhone

Daylite for Mac & iPhone Reviews

18 Reviews

Daylite for Mac & iPhone Reviews

4.7

Excellent!

18 Reviews

Last reviewed on
12 June 2020

What do you think?

Help other software buyers make informed decisions.

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Daylite allows me to effortlessly keep track of daily tasks, keep in touch with clients and focus on new opportunities. Further, it allows me to spend my day much more efficiently and focus on what's most important-my client relationships. My day begins and ends with Daylite. I consider it one of my most powerful tools for getting the most out of my business!
To date, I have not found anything that I dislike about the platform. I would say that our team really only used a fraction of Daylite's capabilities until recently. Once you start digging in, you quickly realize there's a lot more you can do with it. You couldn't convince me to use anything else.

Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, May 9, 2020

I used the software for over 5 years and I recently came back to it having started a company with a partner. It is perfect to centralize the information and keep everything transparence.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

User-friendly platform for scalable client data storage

I like that you can organize everything from client contact info, names, dates, their role in the business pipeline, and attach emails. In our business we had 20 years of client data that we could draw from all in one place.
Review collected by and hosted on G2.com.

What do you dislike?
When I had to go on the road with my laptop, sometimes it would run slowly or be difficult to get to sync with my emails since it’s such a large program. It needed a lot of assistance from IT setting up and maintaining security and backup files.

Did you find this review helpful?

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Absolutely love the product. Marketcircle continues to update and revise the software. Would love if the developers came out with more detailed specifics for the Real Estate.

Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, February 14, 2020

Overall: I run everything on Daylite. I couldn't imagine life without it
Pros: Love the clean look of Daylite, and I love how it connects things together. All the info I need is right there.
Cons: I haven't found it brilliant for Sales Analysis, such as things like conversion ratios, value of projects / customers etc. But maybe I'm just not good enough with the software. Also not great for tracking time management. The software is designed for Macs - great. But some of my colleagues need to run financial software and so have to use Windows machines. It would be great if they could use Daylite too - but they can't. So we have to run multiple systems.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, February 13, 2020

As mentioned above we run virtually the entire business outside of financial accounting on Daylite. We have been able to adapt Daylite to our operation and visa versa to create one software environment for the entire business. With Daylite we, Quote, Project Manage, Manage Contracts, Perform Plant Maintenance, Correspond, Email, Manage and Schedule Sales, Keep diary records, Keep and share company specific information among the workforce, manage employees, perform all of our safety management requirement, perfume quality assurance management requirements.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Overall: Daylite is my #1 choice under all CRM Tools I've tested so far and it's worth and one main reason to stay on a Mac!
Pros: Daylite has a very easy to use Interface on all Plattforms (Macs and Mobiles), thefore it is simply available at all time I need the features and informations I've stored in it earlier.
Cons: Daylite does not give me enough support to sort or group information in variuous screens and it doest not always store information in an ordered manner.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Friday, January 31, 2020

Overall: I am happy with the SW and how it helps me to get things done in a logical and efficient manner. It also allows me to get things "down on paper" so I do not have to remember them or worry about forgetting something. If you use David Allen's GTD philosophies, then you will like DayLite. I have also used Sugar, but found that focused too much on office-based users. I travel internationally 70-80% and need to be able to run my business from the back of a taxi, in the airplane and in my hotel room after a long day. DayLite does a good job of helping to do that efficiently and keeping my sanity.
Pros: It is relatively intuitive and easy to use. Also good for people with a mobile office set-up as it interacts well between iPhone, iPad and MacBook. Customer support is good, albeit only via email and chat.
Cons: It has some limitations and inflexibilities that sometimes frustrate me, or force me to use "old-fashioned" work-arounds.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Pros: It keeps my whole life organised. I work at two different companies and teach a couple of university courses each year so my life is busy. Daylite enables me to keep track of projects and people. It keeps everything I need in one place.
Cons: It's a function of how calendars work, so it's not a problem that Daylite caused, but it can be difficult to keep calendars synched across a variety of platforms and devices.

Did you find this review helpful?

Thursday, January 30, 2020

I just cannot imaging how we would track things otherwise. The linking principle provides the perfect holistic approach.
Pros: It does almost everything for me allowing for a framework, boundary, clarity of process and ultimately closure to everything that I'm doing. I don't have the niggling doubts of 'what have I forgotten'. I am very creative and with it comes a misted cloud of thought which when undefined brings uncertainty, lack of process and ultimately stress and anxiety. If I have an idea out jogging I add it quickly to my inbox. That thought is not part of a process and I no longer need to ruminate. I stress far far less and genuinely it has been beneficial to my help resultantly.
Cons: There are some clunky issues navigating. Like being in contacts in the iphone and wanting add the person name that's just mailed me but I can't navigate to that mail. I just need to refine my process I think.

Did you find this review helpful?
Load More Results